Fionnuala Kearney - Author

About the Author

Fionnuala Kearney lives in Ascot with her husband. They have two grown-up daughters (both with deliberately simple monosyllabic names). One of seven children, Fionnuala likes to write about the nuances and subtle layers of human relationships, peeling them away to see what's really going on beneath.

Author photo © Laura Thomson

 

 

Featured books by Fionnuala Kearney

Other books by Fionnuala Kearney

The Book of Love The Emotional Epic Love Story of 2018 by the Irish Times Bestseller

The Book of Love The Emotional Epic Love Story of 2018 by the Irish Times Bestseller

Author: Fionnuala Kearney Format: Paperback Release Date: 25/10/2018

`Open this book only if you are prepared to forever leave a piece of your heart between its pages' Anstey Harris, author of The Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton `My book of the year' Claire Allan `You'll cry. You'll love. You'll wonder. This is a book you will remember. I loved it mightily' Anna McPartlin One love. Two people. Twenty Years. From the moment they met, Erin and Dom loved each other too much, too quickly. Everyone said it wouldn't last. But they knew differently. A wedding present, a notebook, brings them together through the good times and the bad. On the blank pages of their love story, they write down everything they can't always say - the secrets, the heartbreak, the highs and lows. It's where they see the best and worst of each other. Falling in love is easy but staying in love is where the story begins... This is the Book of Love Praise for Fionnuala Kearney: `A gorgeous emotional read that had me in tears...read it to believe in the power of love' Liz Fenwick `An absolutely wonderful story of life, love and loss. A genuine heartfelt book of love' Mel Sherratt `Incredibly moving' Susan Lewis `An author who just keeps on getting better and better' Claudia Carroll `The Book of Love is truly a book of joy. A book of grief. A book of great sensitivity. A beautifully written book. A book that I will not forget for a very long time. I adored it' Louise Beech

Als ich dich verlor

Als ich dich verlor

Author: Fionnuala Kearney Format: eBook Release Date: 12/01/2017

Der Tag, an dem Jess ihre Tochter Anna bei einem Lawinenungluck verliert, ist der Tag, der alles verandert. Und zwar viel weitreichender, als Jess in ihrer unfassbaren Trauer zunachst glaubt. Wahrend sie sich um Annas funfjahrige Tochter Rose kummert und versucht, zuruck ins Leben zu finden, wird nach und nach klar, dass ihre Tochter ein ganz anderes Leben gefuhrt hat, als alle glaubten. Das Geheimnis erschuttert Jess und stellt auch die beginnende Liebe zu Theo auf eine harte Probe, und sie muss sich einen eigenen Weg zur Versohnung bahnen...Eine herzzereiende, lebenskluge Geschichte um Liebe, Verlust und die Frage, wie gut wir unsere Nachsten kennen.

Day I Lost You: A heartfelt, emotion-packed, twist-filled read

Day I Lost You: A heartfelt, emotion-packed, twist-filled read

Author: Fionnuala Kearney Format: eBook Release Date: 22/09/2016

'Incredibly moving, it's beautifully written and page-turning' Susan Lewis'A heart-stopping read' Anna McPartlin, author of Richard and Judy book club pick, The Last Days of Rabbit HayesTHE DAY I LOST YOU WAS THE DAY I DISCOVERED I NEVER REALLY KNEW YOUWhen Jess's daughter, Anna, is reported lost in an avalanche, everything changes.Jess's first instinct is to protect Rose, Anna's five-year-old daughter. But then she starts to uncover Anna's other life - unearthing a secret that alters their whole world irrevocably . . .THE DAY I LOST YOU WAS THE DAY YOU TORE OUR FAMILY APARTThe perfect emotional and absorbing story for fans of Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls.

You, Me and Other People

You, Me and Other People

Author: Fionnuala Kearney Format: eBook Release Date: 18/06/2015

The stunning debut novel from Fionnuala Kearney - already a Top Ten Irish Times bestsellerTHEY SAY EVERY FAMILY HAS SKELETONS IN THEIR CLOSET . . .But what happens when you open the door and they won't stop tumbling out?For Adam and Beth the first secret wasn't the last, it was just the beginning.You think you can imagine the worst thing that could happen to your family, but there are some secrets that change everything.And then the question is, how can you piece together a future when your past is being rewritten?For fans of Liane Moriarty, Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls.

Du und ich und andere Leute

Du und ich und andere Leute

Author: Fionnuala Kearney Format: eBook Release Date: 13/04/2015

Seit zwanzig Jahren sind Beth und Adam ein Paar - bis Adam wieder schwach wird, das eine Mal zuviel. Die Wunde nach seinem letzten Seitensprung ist gerade erst verheilt und Beth kann die neue Affare einfach nicht ertragen. Zum Gluck ist ihre gemeinsame Tochter mit vierzehn Jahren aus dem Grobsten heraus, also setzt Beth ihren Mann kurzerhand vor die Tur, beginnt eine Therapie und versucht einen beruflichen Neuanfang als Songwriterin. Und sie hat Gluck: Ausgerechnet der Titelsong zu einem Liebesfilm konnte ihr groer Durchbruch werden. Ihr Mitgefuhl fur den zerknirschten Adam, der nach der Trennung uberhaupt nicht mehr auf die Beine kommt, halt sich in Grenzen. Doch dann lasst ihr Ex bei einem Treffen die nachste Bombe platzen: Adam hat einen unehelichen achtjahrigen Sohn, der an Leukamie erkrankt ist. Und ausgerechnet die gemeinsame Tochter ist die Einzige, die ihm helfen kann ...

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.fionnualakearney.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Fionnuala Kearney on Facebook