LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Fionnuala Kearney - Author

About the Author

Fionnuala Kearney lives in Ascot with her husband. They have two grown-up daughters (both with deliberately simple monosyllabic names). One of seven children, Fionnuala likes to write about the nuances and subtle layers of human relationships, peeling them away to see what's really going on beneath.

Author photo © Laura Thomson

 

 

Featured books by Fionnuala Kearney

Other books by Fionnuala Kearney

Als ich dich verlor

Als ich dich verlor

Author: Fionnuala Kearney Format: eBook Release Date: 12/01/2017

Der Tag, an dem Jess ihre Tochter Anna bei einem Lawinenungluck verliert, ist der Tag, der alles verandert. Und zwar viel weitreichender, als Jess in ihrer unfassbaren Trauer zunachst glaubt. Wahrend sie sich um Annas funfjahrige Tochter Rose kummert und versucht, zuruck ins Leben zu finden, wird nach und nach klar, dass ihre Tochter ein ganz anderes Leben gefuhrt hat, als alle glaubten. Das Geheimnis erschuttert Jess und stellt auch die beginnende Liebe zu Theo auf eine harte Probe, und sie muss sich einen eigenen Weg zur Versohnung bahnen...Eine herzzereiende, lebenskluge Geschichte um Liebe, Verlust und die Frage, wie gut wir unsere Nachsten kennen.

Day I Lost You: A heartfelt, emotion-packed, twist-filled read

Day I Lost You: A heartfelt, emotion-packed, twist-filled read

Author: Fionnuala Kearney Format: eBook Release Date: 22/09/2016

'Incredibly moving, it's beautifully written and page-turning' Susan Lewis'A heart-stopping read' Anna McPartlin, author of Richard and Judy book club pick, The Last Days of Rabbit HayesTHE DAY I LOST YOU WAS THE DAY I DISCOVERED I NEVER REALLY KNEW YOUWhen Jess's daughter, Anna, is reported lost in an avalanche, everything changes.Jess's first instinct is to protect Rose, Anna's five-year-old daughter. But then she starts to uncover Anna's other life - unearthing a secret that alters their whole world irrevocably . . .THE DAY I LOST YOU WAS THE DAY YOU TORE OUR FAMILY APARTThe perfect emotional and absorbing story for fans of Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls.

You, Me and Other People

You, Me and Other People

Author: Fionnuala Kearney Format: eBook Release Date: 18/06/2015

The stunning debut novel from Fionnuala Kearney - already a Top Ten Irish Times bestsellerTHEY SAY EVERY FAMILY HAS SKELETONS IN THEIR CLOSET . . .But what happens when you open the door and they won't stop tumbling out?For Adam and Beth the first secret wasn't the last, it was just the beginning.You think you can imagine the worst thing that could happen to your family, but there are some secrets that change everything.And then the question is, how can you piece together a future when your past is being rewritten?For fans of Liane Moriarty, Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls.

Du und ich und andere Leute

Du und ich und andere Leute

Author: Fionnuala Kearney Format: eBook Release Date: 13/04/2015

Seit zwanzig Jahren sind Beth und Adam ein Paar - bis Adam wieder schwach wird, das eine Mal zuviel. Die Wunde nach seinem letzten Seitensprung ist gerade erst verheilt und Beth kann die neue Affare einfach nicht ertragen. Zum Gluck ist ihre gemeinsame Tochter mit vierzehn Jahren aus dem Grobsten heraus, also setzt Beth ihren Mann kurzerhand vor die Tur, beginnt eine Therapie und versucht einen beruflichen Neuanfang als Songwriterin. Und sie hat Gluck: Ausgerechnet der Titelsong zu einem Liebesfilm konnte ihr groer Durchbruch werden. Ihr Mitgefuhl fur den zerknirschten Adam, der nach der Trennung uberhaupt nicht mehr auf die Beine kommt, halt sich in Grenzen. Doch dann lasst ihr Ex bei einem Treffen die nachste Bombe platzen: Adam hat einen unehelichen achtjahrigen Sohn, der an Leukamie erkrankt ist. Und ausgerechnet die gemeinsame Tochter ist die Einzige, die ihm helfen kann ...