LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Eva Woods - Author

About the Author

Eva Woods lives in London, where she writes and teaches creative writing. She likes wine, pop music, and holidays, and thinks online dating is like the worst board game ever invented. Eva Woods lives in London, where she writes and teaches creative writing. She likes wine, pop music, and holidays, and thinks online dating is like the worst board game ever invented.

Featured books by Eva Woods

Other books by Eva Woods

The Man I Can't Forget

The Man I Can't Forget

Author: Eva Woods Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/09/2019

What if you could remember every last detail of your life? Eve knows what her colleagues had for lunch last April. She remembers everyone who passes through the care home she works at long after they've gone. Like her museum of tiny treasures, her life is small and manageable. And what if you couldn't even remember your name? 'Adam' is found wandering down the central reservation of the M25. He has no memory of how he came to be there. As Eve works with Adam to help him discover who he once was, her world begins to open up. But when Adam remembers his past, can Eve possibly be part of his future?

The Lives We Touch The unmissable, uplifting read from the bestselling author of How to be Happy

The Lives We Touch The unmissable, uplifting read from the bestselling author of How to be Happy

Author: Eva Woods Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 21/03/2019

The feelgood, uplifting, fabulous new book from Kindle bestseller Eva Woods. ***Shortlisted for The Goldsboro Books Contemporary Romantic Novel Award*** Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Lucy Dillon and Rowan Coleman. Rosie is stuck. She wakes up in hospital after a terrible accident, unable to move or speak. And strange things are happening to her. She's reliving past days of her life, watching her most painful, sad, and embarrassing moments play out again. She's being guided by long-lost friends and family, who she's pretty sure are dead. She knows she's supposed to learn something that will help her wake up - but what is it? Daisy is Rosie's sister - the good girl, the sensible one. She's terrified that her sister tried to kill herself, so she's searching through Rosie's life and past to try and find out what happened that day. But what she learns might shatter their damaged family forever - and mean Daisy can never go back to her own safe, suffocating life. Can she find the courage to help her sister - and herself? It only takes one tiny step to change a life forever...

The Lives We Touch The unmissable, uplifting read from the bestselling author of How to be Happy

The Lives We Touch The unmissable, uplifting read from the bestselling author of How to be Happy

Author: Eva Woods Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 20/09/2018

'Full of insight and wisdom and unputdownable.' - Sunday Times bestselling author Katie Fforde The feelgood, uplifting, fabulous new book from Kindle bestseller Eva Woods. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Lucy Dillon and Rowan Coleman. In our lives we'll meet something like eighty thousand people. Most of them just in passing, sitting beside them on a bus, buying a latte from them, overtaking them too fast on the motorway. Others will become friends, lovers, family. Some will stay in our lives forever, and some will be swept away by the flow of life. But we touch all of these people in some way, tiny or huge, making more of a difference that any of us can imagine. Rosie is in a coma, unable to reach out to the world or communicate. She only has one chance to make it back to consciousness - but she's slipping deeper and deeper into a maze of memories and it's going to be hard to find her way out. Daisy, Rosie's sister, is devastated by the accident. She's always been the good, dependable girl to Rosie's free spirit - but some of Rosie's attitude seems to be creeping into Daisy's dull existence. Can Daisy find the courage to be herself? It only takes one tiny step to change a life forever...

How to be Happy The unmissable, uplifting Kindle bestseller

How to be Happy The unmissable, uplifting Kindle bestseller

Author: Eva Woods Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/03/2018

'So likeable, smart and wise. A bittersweet read about love, life and friendship that makes you stop and think long after you've finished reading the last page.' - bestselling author Tasmina Perry 'Entertaining, funny and full of wisdom, I loved this book.' - bestselling author Katie Fforde 'I read this recently and loved it SO much. I cried buckets, but it's ultimately a really positive, uplifting book about making every day count.' - bestselling author Clare Mackintosh ---------------------------------- The smallest things can make the biggest difference. Annie has been sad for so long that she's forgotten how to be any other way. Until she meets Polly. Polly is everything that Annie is not. She's colourful, joyful, happy. Because if recent events have taught Polly anything, it's that your time is too short to waste a single day. Polly has one hundred days to help Annie find happiness. Annie's convinced it's impossible, but so is saying no to Polly. And on an unforgettable journey, Annie begins to realise that maybe, just maybe, there's still colour to be found in the world. But then it becomes clear that Polly's about to need her new friend more than ever...and Annie will have to decide once and for all whether letting others in is a risk worth taking. If you liked Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine or The Keeper of Lost Things, you'll love How to Be Happy ********************** 'A joyful, wise read' - Rosie Blake 'It's a gorgeous book - funny, touching, sweet, sad and profound.' - Daisy Buchanan 'You'll laugh and cry . . . heartwarming' - Best 'Uplifting' - Independent 'Will make you laugh while it tugs at your heart strings' - The People