Tell us a story

LoveReading is thrilled to announce the launch of The Very Short Story Award 2019! If you think you have a story we'll love, click here to find out more and how to enter:

Find out more

Andy Jones - Author

About the Author

Andy Jones lives in London with his wife and two little girls. During the day he works in an advertising agency; at weekends and horribly early in the mornings, he writes fiction.

Featured books by Andy Jones

Other books by Andy Jones

Four

Four

Author: Andy Jones Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/07/2018

One weekend towards the end of summer, charged on drink and lust and love and disappointment, two couples exchange partners for a single night. But the repercussions will last a great deal longer. Told from the perspectives of all four characters, FOUR is a book about love, secrets, friendship and fidelity. A story full of dilemmas, deceits and twists that will keep you guessing until the final page. ************** Praise for Andy Jones 'Touching, funny, and real' - Jane Costello on THE TWO OF US 'I'm always wary about comparing books but, just this once, I'm going to make an exception because for me this is one of those few novels that deserves to be mentioned in the same breath as ONE DAY. It has everything you could want from a romcom and then some' - The Sun on THE TROUBLE WITH HENRY AND ZOE

Four

Four

Author: Andy Jones Format: Hardback Release Date: 26/07/2018

Two couples. One reckless night. 'Secrets and lies have a nasty habit of coming out at the least appropriate time . . . moving, thought-provoking and beautifully written' Daily Mail 'Engaging . . . an incredibly emotional story' The Book Bag 'We love this novel and didn't see the ending coming. . .' Closer ************** In the time they've known each other, Sally, Al and Mike have shared - well, almost everything. Sally and Al have been married for seven years, though now their relationship is hanging by a thread. Sally and Mike have been best friends since university. And on many occasions something more. Mike and Al have been friends and colleagues for many years. Yet with Al poised to become Mike's boss, their friendship comes under threat. And now there's Mike and Faye. They haven't been together long, but Mike's pretty sure that, this time, it's the real deal. As the three old friends sit on a train heading towards Brighton to meet Faye, little do they know that after this weekend, the four of them will have shared . . . everything. They all know they have made a mistake. But they could never have imagined the consequences. ************** Praise for Andy Jones: 'What happens the morning after the night before, when the night before was when you did the most reckless thing of your life? I loved Andy Jones's stylish portrayal of four people who make way too much history in one night, and just couldn't put it down until I found out the fate of each of them' Catherine Isaac 'I'm always wary about comparing books but, just this once, I'm going to make an exception because for me this is one of those few novels that deserves to be mentioned in the same breath as One Day. It has everything you could want from a romcom and then some' - Sun on The Trouble With Henry and Zoe

Girl 99

Girl 99

Author: Andy Jones Format: Paperback Release Date: 14/02/2017

Trouble with Henry and Zoe

Trouble with Henry and Zoe

Author: Andy Jones Format: eBook Release Date: 01/12/2016

Henry and Zoe have more in common than they realise. For a start, they both have pasts theyd rather leave behind. After jilting his childhood sweetheart on the eve of their wedding, Henry makes a break for London. He has no friends, no job, no home, no plan. Zoe has great friends, two jobs, a new house, and a big scary plan. After a traumatic, life-changing event, she plans to leave London and spend a year travelling. Alone. If Henry and Zoe had met one year ago, things might have worked out differently. But that s not the way life works. They meet seven months after their worlds have been turned upside down. And four months before Zoe is due to climb on a plane...

The Awesome Book of Rap, Rhyme and Putrid Poetry

The Awesome Book of Rap, Rhyme and Putrid Poetry

Author: Andy Jones Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 21/11/2016

The Trouble with Henry and Zoe

The Trouble with Henry and Zoe

Author: Andy Jones Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/07/2016

A heart-warming and funny novel about love and the choices we make. How bad choices can lead to good things, and how life is never what you expect it to be. Perfect for fans of One Day and Me Before You, from the author of The Two of Us. Henry and Zoe have more in common than they realise. For a start, they both have pasts they'd rather leave behind. After jilting his childhood sweetheart on the eve of their wedding, Henry makes a break for London. He has no friends, no job, no home, no plan. Zoe has great friends, two jobs, a new house, and a big scary plan. After a traumatic, life-changing event, she plans to leave London and spend a year travelling. Alone. If Henry and Zoe had met one year ago, things might have worked out differently. But that s not the way life works. They meet seven months after their worlds have been turned upside down. And four months before Zoe is due to climb on a plane... What readers said about Andy Jones's first novel, the bestselling The Two of Us: `Frank, funny and bittersweet,The Two of Us is a love story about what happens when a relationship looks all wrong but feels all right. This is a book with its heart firmly in the right place' Louise Candlish `Touching, funny and real, Andy Jones's novel about what happens after the love story had me laughing one minute and crying the next. I loved it' Jane Costello `At my age I am still amazed when a writer with the gift of the written word can make me care about a character so much that I can be reduced to tears one minute and laughing the next - but this author manages to do just that' Sun `Honest, heartfelt and real, Jones has poured heart and soul into his words ...The Two of Us is a beautiful read about love, friendship and life!' The Love of a Good Book `A really good read and amazingly impressive from a debut author. Have some tissues ready but also be prepared to hold your breath and laugh your socks off' Fabulous Book Fiend `It is a truly inspirational and emotional read, one which will stay with me for a long time and is definitely one of my top reads of 2015' Compelling Reads `Like One Day and Me Before You, The Two of Us almost reads like a screenplay for a hit film and I would not be surprised if we see this on the big screen in a year or two.' Hollikins, Goodreads

Settlement and Metalworking in the Middle Bronze Age and Beyond

Settlement and Metalworking in the Middle Bronze Age and Beyond

Author: Andy Jones Format: Paperback Release Date: 30/04/2015

Iceland

Iceland

Author: Andy Jones Format: Paperback Release Date: 29/01/2015

This new title in the Crossbill Guides Series covers Iceland, a country well known for its superb landscape, unique geology and splendid birdlife. As any Crossbill Guide, the Iceland title gives detailed route descriptions (16 in total) and site descriptions (close to 50) for naturalists throughout Iceland, covering the best sites for birdwatching, finding wildflowers, seeing marine life and, in the case of Iceland, the most remarkable geological sites. This information comes with extensive descriptions of the ecology, geology, history and flora and fauna of Iceland.

The Burptionary

The Burptionary

Author: Andy Jones Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 20/10/2014

The Fartionary

The Fartionary

Author: Andy Jones Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/11/2011

The American Presidents Without The Boring Bits

The American Presidents Without The Boring Bits

Author: Andy Jones Format: Paperback Release Date: 28/11/2009

For the first time ever, someone has cut through the fluff to give you the truth! Join Andy Jones as he takes you through each American Presidency - from George Washington onwards - all from a humorous and libertarian perspective. Find out why the Presidents who did the least governed the best, whose policies really worked, which one had the most ridiculous sideburns, and more in the history book that the historians don't want you to read!

Virtualization with Microsoft Virtual Server 2005

Virtualization with Microsoft Virtual Server 2005

A virtual evolution in IT shops large and small has begun. Microsoft's Virtal Server is the enterprise tool to free an infrastructure from its physical limitations providing the transformation into a virtual environment--this book shows you how. This book will detail the default and custom installation of Microsoft's Virtual Server 2005, as well as basic and advanced virtual machine configurations. It will also discuss the requirements for a server virtualization and consolidation project and the cost savings surrounding such an effort. Furthermore, the book will provide a thorough understanding of the benefits of a virtual infrastructure and a comprehensive examination of how Virtual Server can ease administration and lower overall IT costs. Lastly, the book delivers a thorough understanding of the virtual evolution which is underway in many IT organizations and how the reader will benefit from shifting from the physical to a virtual world.

Risk Management for Computer Security Protecting Your Network and Information Assets

Risk Management for Computer Security Protecting Your Network and Information Assets

Author: Andy Jones, Debi Ashenden Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 15/03/2005

Risk Management for Computer Security provides IT professionals with an integrated plan to establish and implement a corporate risk assessment and management program. The book covers more than just the fundamental elements that make up a good risk program for computer security. It presents an integrated how-to approach to implementing a corporate program, complete with tested methods and processes, flowcharts, and checklists that can be used by the reader and immediately implemented into a computer and overall corporate security program. The challenges are many and this book will help professionals in meeting their challenges as we progress through the twenty-first century. This book is organized into five sections. Section I introduces the reader to the theories of risk management and describes the field's changing environment as well as the art of managing risks. Section II deals with threat assessment and its input to risk assessment; topics covered include the threat assessment method and an example of threat assessment. Section III focuses on operating system vulnerabilities and discusses application vulnerabilities; public domain vs. COTS; and connectivity and dependence. Section IV explains what risk assessment is and Section V explores qualitative vs. quantitative tools and types of risk assessment and concludes with an assessment of the future of risk management. Corporate security professionals around the world will find this book a highly valuable source of information.

The Enormous Book of Hot Jokes for Kool Kids

The Enormous Book of Hot Jokes for Kool Kids

Author: Andy Jones Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/06/2004

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more