Melissa Pimentel - Author

About the Author

Melissa Pimentel grew up in a small town in Massachusetts in a house without cable and therefore much of her childhood was spent watching 1970s British comedy on public television. At twenty-two, she made the move to London and has lived there happily for ten years, though has sadly never come across the Ministry of Funny Walks. Before meeting her fiance, she spent much of her time trawling the London dating scene for clean, non-sociopathic sexual partners and blogging about it, which became the inspiration for her first novel. These days, she spends much of her time reading in the various pubs of Stoke Newington and engaging in a long-standing emotional feud with their disgruntled cat, Welles. She works in publishing.

Featured books by Melissa Pimentel

Other books by Melissa Pimentel

Love by the Book

Love by the Book

Author: Melissa Pimentel Format: eBook Release Date: 07/12/2017

*PREVIOUSLY TITLED AS AGE, SEX, LOCATION* Penguin presents the audiobook edition of Love by the Book by Mellisa Pimentel, read by Becca Stewart. Can a single girl really have no-strings sex minus the heartache? Lauren moves to London looking for fun, not commitment. So why do the men she dates assume shes searching for The One and run for the hills? Its time for drastic action. Lauren turns her love life into an experiment, vowing to obey the advice of a different dating guide each month. Shell follow The Rules and play The Game to discover the science behind being a no-strings siren. But modern dating is more complicated than swiping right - and Laurens about to discover that the things you run from tend to catch up with you . . .

Jenny Sparrow Knows the Future

Jenny Sparrow Knows the Future

Author: Melissa Pimentel Format: Paperback Release Date: 27/07/2017

Everything is going to plan - until she marries the wrong man . . . 'Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella . . . the feel-good book of the summer' Cathy Kelly, Number One bestselling author Jenny Sparrow can tell you her future: 1. Meet soulmate at 25 2. Move in with him 3. Marry him this year . . . According to the plan Jenny made at thirteen, it's time for her to get married. But when her boyfriend proposes a break instead of a wedding, a girls' weekend in Vegas is the only solution . . . until she wakes up in a stranger's bed, and discovers that this is the year she gets married - to the wrong man. Jenny wants a quick divorce and her old boyfriend back. But what if her accidental husband has other ideas? 'A romance full of laugh-out-loud moments' Sunday Mirror 'What happens in Vegas doesn't always stay in Vegas . . . a terrific summer read' The People 'If you like Sophie Kinsella's books then you're in for a treat with this. Top-class chick lit' Love It Magazine

Love by the Book

Love by the Book

Author: Melissa Pimentel Format: Paperback Release Date: 27/07/2017

*PREVIOUSLY TITLED AS AGE, SEX, LOCATION* A hilarious take on modern dating, Love by the Book is Bridget Jones's Diary for HBO's Girls generation. *** Can a single girl really have no-strings sex minus the heartache? Lauren moves to London looking for fun, not commitment. So why do the men she dates assume she's searching for The One and run for the hills? It's time for drastic action. Lauren turns her love life into an experiment, vowing to obey the advice of a different dating guide each month. She'll follow The Rules and play The Game to discover the science behind being a no-strings siren. But modern dating is more complicated than swiping right - and Lauren's about to discover that the things you run from tend to catch up with you . . . 'Great fun - a gripping read and very touching' Marian Keyes 'Laugh-out-loud funny' Elle 'If you loved Girls you'll love this!' Katy Regan

The One That Got Away

The One That Got Away

Author: Melissa Pimentel Format: Paperback Release Date: 22/09/2016

'A smart, funny retelling of Jane Austen's Persuasion that's perfect for a poolside read' Red 'An easy, breezy read' Daily Mail Ruby and Ethan were perfect for each other. Until the day they suddenly weren't. Now, ten years later, Ruby is single, having spent the last decade focusing on her demanding career and hectic life in Manhattan. There's barely time for a trip to England for her little sister's wedding. And there's certainly not time to think about what it will be like to see Ethan again, who just so happens to be the best man. But as the family frantically prepare for the big day, Ruby can't help but wonder if she made the right choice all those years ago. Because there is nothing like a wedding for stirring up the past . . . Praise for The One That Got Away 'Sometimes there's nothing better than a good love story to get stuck into, but this one is also hilarious and has totally relatable observations of modern life' Essentials 'The trend for updating Jane Austen continues with this modern take on Persuasion - split between the past and present, and New York and Northumberland. As New Yorker Ruby flies tot he UK for her high-maintenance sister's fantasy castle wedding, facing her lost love is only one of her problems. Frothy and very funny' Sunday Mirror 'A lovely book by Melissa Pimentel that is the perfect easy read!' Hello Magazine 'A modern retelling of Persuasion, The One That Got Away is a fun, fast read about rediscovering a lost love' PopSugar, Best 2017 Summer Books for Women

Love by the Book

Love by the Book

Author: Melissa Pimentel Format: eBook Release Date: 03/02/2015

A laugh-out-loud debut novel that will delight fans of Bridget Jones's Diary and HBO's GirlsLove by the Book charts a year in the life of Lauren Cunningham, a beautiful, intelligent, and unlucky-in-love twenty-eight-year-old American. Feeling old before her time, Lauren moves to London in search of the fab single life replete with sexy Englishmen. But why can't she convince the men she's seeing that she really isn't after anything more serious than seriously good sex? Determined to break the curse, Lauren turns her love life into an experiment: each month she will follow a different dating guide until she discovers the science behind being a siren. Lauren will follow The Rules, she'll play The Game, and along the way she'll journal her (mis)adventures and maybe even find someone worth holding on to. Witty, gritty, and very true to life, Love by the Book will have you in stitches.

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.curtisbrown.co.uk/melissa-pimentel/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more