Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

books of the month tudor queens series twitter
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

S. E. Lister Book and Novel

S. E. Lister - Author


S. E. Lister grew up in Gloucestershire, and studied Creative Writing at Warwick University. She has been reading stories since she was old enough to pick up a book, and writing them almost as long. Alongside her creative writing, she has written for various magazines and websites about philosophy and film. She loves vintage clothes, art-house cinemas and growing her own courgettes.

Featured Books, with extracts, by S. E. Lister

The Immortals by S. E. Lister
The Immortals
S. E. Lister
A Maxim Jakubowski selected title. A touching romance, a time travel extravaganza, baroque and moving, S.E. Lister's second novel, following the gothic HIDEOUS CREATURES which put her on the map of...
Format: Paperback - Released: 17/09/2015
Hideous Creatures by S. E. Lister
Hideous Creatures
S. E. Lister
A Maxim Jakubowski selected title. A compelling debut by a new young British writer in the tradition of Audrey Niffenegger and Neil Gaiman, on the imperceptible borderlines of fantasy and fable. On...
Format: Paperback - Released: 13/05/2014

Loading other books by S. E. Lister...


Author Info

Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by S. E. Lister and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


What can I say, the clue is in the title Lovereading - and awesome books.

Sarah Davis

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.

Lynda

It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools