eleanor oliphant make the most of Lovereading
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

S. E. Lister Book and Novel

S. E. Lister - Author


S. E. Lister grew up in Gloucestershire, and studied Creative Writing at Warwick University. She has been reading stories since she was old enough to pick up a book, and writing them almost as long. Alongside her creative writing, she has written for various magazines and websites about philosophy and film. She loves vintage clothes, art-house cinemas and growing her own courgettes.

Featured Books, with extracts, by S. E. Lister

The Immortals by S. E. Lister
The Immortals
S. E. Lister
A Maxim Jakubowski selected title. A touching romance, a time travel extravaganza, baroque and moving, S.E. Lister's second novel, following the gothic HIDEOUS CREATURES which put her on the map of...
Format: Paperback - Released: 17/09/2015
Hideous Creatures by S. E. Lister
Hideous Creatures
S. E. Lister
A Maxim Jakubowski selected title. A compelling debut by a new young British writer in the tradition of Audrey Niffenegger and Neil Gaiman, on the imperceptible borderlines of fantasy and fable. On...
Format: Paperback - Released: 13/05/2014

Loading other books by S. E. Lister...


Author Info

Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by S. E. Lister and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

It has enriched my leisure time by introducing me to a world of books which I would not have previously considered.

Val Rowe

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

It's a lively, independent website with reviews, recommendations and more - with a huge range of books available to buy in all formats.

Alison Layland

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools