hold back the stars desmond elliott 2017
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

S. E. Lister Book and Novel

S. E. Lister - Author


S. E. Lister grew up in Gloucestershire, and studied Creative Writing at Warwick University. She has been reading stories since she was old enough to pick up a book, and writing them almost as long. Alongside her creative writing, she has written for various magazines and websites about philosophy and film. She loves vintage clothes, art-house cinemas and growing her own courgettes.

Featured Books, with extracts, by S. E. Lister

The Immortals by S. E. Lister
The Immortals
S. E. Lister
A Maxim Jakubowski selected title. A touching romance, a time travel extravaganza, baroque and moving, S.E. Lister's second novel, following the gothic HIDEOUS CREATURES which put her on the map of...
Format: Paperback - Released: 17/09/2015
Hideous Creatures by S. E. Lister
Hideous Creatures
S. E. Lister
A Maxim Jakubowski selected title. A compelling debut by a new young British writer in the tradition of Audrey Niffenegger and Neil Gaiman, on the imperceptible borderlines of fantasy and fable. On...
Format: Paperback - Released: 13/05/2014

Loading other books by S. E. Lister...


Author Info

Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by S. E. Lister and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.

Lynda

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools