Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald - Author

About the Author

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald was born in New York in 1965 but grew up in Co.Dublin. She is a professor and associate vice president at the University of Limerick in Ireland, specialising in psychology and effective pedagogy in higher education, and has published several non-fiction books on teaching, learning and academic writing. She runs regular writers' retreats for academics and students in Ireland and internationally.

Featured books by Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

Other books by Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

The List of Real Things

The List of Real Things

Author: Sarah Moore Fitzgerald Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/09/2017

A poignant and big-hearted story about love, loss and believing in the magic of the imagination. The fourth novel from bestselling Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted author Sarah Moore Fitzgerald, following BACK TO BLACKBRICK, THE APPLE TART OF HOPE and A VERY GOOD CHANCE. Grace knows the difference between what's real and the strange ideas that float around in her little sister's mind. Their parents died - that's real. A secret hotel on the cliff-top where their parents are waiting - definitely NOT real. So when grief strikes again, Grace is determined not to let her sister's outlandish imagination spiral out of control. But the line between truth and fantasy is more complicated than it seems... 'Completely beguiling, and funny and tender and wise, with a heart as big and deep as the sea' - Piers Torday 'Poignant' - The Sunday Times 'A sparkling tale ... about loss, family and believing in magic' - Sarah Webb writing for the Irish Independent 'A book full of warmth, hope, and wonderfully unforgettable characters' - Zana Fraillon, author of The Bone Sparrow

All die verborgenen Dinge

All die verborgenen Dinge

Author: Sarah Moore Fitzgerald Format: eBook Release Date: 23/03/2017

Gluck ist (k)ein WunderUnten am Fluss liegt das Gluck. Genauer gesagt im Wohnwagen am Flussufer. Er ist einer dieser wenigen Orte auf der Welt, wo man sagen kann, was man denkt und sich nicht verstellen muss. Dort wohnt Ned. Er ist neu an Mintys Schule und so ganz anders als alle anderen. Die Mitschuler finden ihn seltsam, wollen nichts mit ihm zu tun haben. Aber Minty ist fasziniert. Ned traut sich, ganz er selbst zu sein, egal, was andere denken. Im Gegensatz zu Mintys Eltern, die sich gerade getrennt haben und so gar nicht sie selbst sind. Durch ihre Freundschaft zu Ned sieht Minty, was so vielen verborgen bleibt: Wir entscheiden selbst, wie wir die Welt sehen. Gluck ist kein Wunder, wir haben es selbst in der Hand.Authentisch, einfuhlsam und mit ganz viel Herz.

Das Apfelkuchenwunder oder Die Logik des Verschwindens

Das Apfelkuchenwunder oder Die Logik des Verschwindens

Author: Sarah Moore Fitzgerald Format: eBook Release Date: 20/08/2015

Ein wunderbares Buch uber das Anderssein, uber wahre und falsche Freundschaft und daruber, dass die Rettung manchmal von unerwarteter Seite kommtOscar ist Megs bester Freund. Er hat ein besonderes Gespur fur seine Mitmenschen und ist mit seinem Apfelkuchen stets zur Stelle, wenn er gebraucht wird. Doch als er selbst Hilfe braucht, ist Meg am anderen Ende der Welt. Und auch sonst ist niemand fur ihn da. Oscar verschwindet spurlos - und alle befurchten das Schlimmste. Alle, bis auf Meg. Sie ist fest entschlossen, herauszufinden, was wirklich passiert ist ...

The Apple Tart of Hope

The Apple Tart of Hope

Author: Sarah Moore Fitzgerald Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/02/2015

'A moving and poignant tale about the redemptive power of friendship' - Louise O'Neill, bestselling author of Asking for It Oscar Dunleavy is missing, presumed dead. His bike was found at sea, beyond the pier, and everyone in town has accepted this as a teenage tragedy. Except for his best friend, Meg. Oscar's kind, always cheerful, and makes the world's best apple tarts. Meg knows he isn't dead ... ...and she's is going to prove it.

Back to Blackbrick

Back to Blackbrick

Author: Sarah Moore Fitzgerald Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 16/01/2014

The stunning debut novel from DUBRAYS No.1 Bestseller and SUNDAY TIMES Children's Book of the Week Winner Sarah Moore Fitzgerald. Partnered with ALZHEIMER'S RESEARCH this is a compassionate, humorous and moving story which tackles some big questions. 'The ghosts in your life don't ever really go away. Every so often they will whisper to you ... Don't worry about it too much.' When Cosmo keeps his promise to his granddad to go to Blackbrick, he finds himself in the forgotten corner of a distant past, one that his granddad has, strangely, never really talked about. Here friendships come to life, there are new beginnings, a lifetime of memories and everything is still possible... An extraordinary debut novel with a fantastic voice perfect for fans of Annabel Pitcher and Siobhan Dowd.

Der Schlussel zu allem

Der Schlussel zu allem

Author: Sarah Moore Fitzgerald Format: eBook Release Date: 05/08/2013

Seit einiger Zeit ist Cosmos Grovater seltsam vergesslich und erinnert sich nicht einmal daran wer Cosmo uberhaupt ist. In einem kurzen, klaren Moment uberreicht er seinem Enkel einen Schlussel und bittet ihn nach Blackbrick zu fahren. Mitten in der Nacht macht Cosmo sich auf den Weg und steht plotzlich allein vor einem verfallenen Tor, hinter dem er ein dusteres Anwesen erkennen kann. Als er den Schlussel im Schloss herumdreht, offnet sich das alte Tor knarrend und fur Cosmo beginnt eine aufregende Zeitreise in die Vergangenheit seiner Familie. Kann er das Vergessen aufhalten und seine eigene Zukunft verndern?

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×