A.D. Garrett - Author

About the Author

A.D. Garrett is the pseudonym for the writing collaboration between CWA Dagger award-winning Wirral novelist, Margaret Murphy, and forensic scientist, Dave Barclay.


Margaret Murphy
Margaret Murphy has written nine psychological thrillers – both stand-alone and police series. Her work has been published in the UK and the USA, as well as in translation across Europe, receiving accolades from broadsheets and tabloid newspapers, as well as starred reviews from Publishers’ Weekly and Booklist in the USA. She has been shortlisted for the First Blood award for crime fiction, and for the Crime Writers' Association (CWA) Dagger in the Library; in 2012 she was joint winner of the CWA Short Story Dagger. A former Chair of the CWA and founder of Murder Squad, she lectures on writing and is an RLF Writing Fellow. Everyone Lies is her first collaboration with Dave Barclay. The sequel, Believe No One, will be published in July 2014.

Dave Barclay
Dave Barclay held the post of Senior lecturer at Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen from 2006-2013 and is an Honorary Professor in the Dept of Chemistry at Hull University. A forensic adviser to the police forces and the media, he was Head of Physical Evidence at the UK National Crime and Operations Faculty for 10 years, where he undertook physical evidence reviews in 233 murders or murder series.


Photo by Murf

Books by A.D. Garrett

Author Info

Author's Website


Author's Facebook

Find A.D. Garrett on Facebook