Elizabeth Loupas - Author

About the Author

Elizabeth Loupas lives near the Elm Fork of the Trinity River, half way between Dallas and Fort Worth, Texas. She hates housework, cold weather and wearing shoes. She loves gardening, animals and popcorn. Not surprisingly she lives in a state of happy, barefoot chaos with her delightful and slightly bemused husband.

Featured books by Elizabeth Loupas

The Second Duchess

The Second Duchess

Author: Elizabeth Loupas Format: Paperback Release Date: 08/05/2014

This is a dazzling tale of love, sumptuous splendour and conspiracy in the Italian Renaissance court of Ferrara, from the brilliant author of The Flower Reader. Barbara of Austria is plain, quick-witted and sensible. She also desperately needs a husband, for unmarried at twenty-six, she is about to be packed off to a convent, like her sisters before her. So it is that she seizes what seems to be her last chance - a proposal of marriage from Alfonso d'Este, Duke of Ferrara, Lucrezia Borgia's grandson, clever, handsome, powerful - and widely believed to have murdered his first wife, Lucrezia de Medici. Barbara goes into her marriage clear-eyed, fascinated by her dangerous, enigmatic new husband - and increasingly - recklessly - driven to discover the truth about the death of his first duchess.

Other books by Elizabeth Loupas

The Red Lily Crown

The Red Lily Crown

Author: Elizabeth Loupas Format: Paperback Release Date: 07/05/2015

A compelling story of intrigue, passion, and murder in the Medici Court, from the author of The Flower Reader and The Second Duchess. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Sarah Dunant. Florence, 1574 Fighting for survival in the teeming city of Florence, Chiara Nerini sets out to sell her dead father's rare alchemical equipment. Instead she is imprisoned and forcibly initiated as a virgin acolyte by the alchemy-obsessed Prince Francesco, heir to the red lily crown of the Medici. Francesco believes her purity to be an essential element in his quest for eternal life. He will keep her in luxury, but his price is her freedom and a vow of celibacy that can be broken only by death. Chiara must seek a safe path through the labyrinth of Francesco's deadly court. But to do so means to cast her lot with the mysterious English alchemist who calls himself Ruanno. Can Chiara trust him with her secrets... even her love... or will he prove to be her most treacherous enemy of all?

The Second Duchess

The Second Duchess

Author: Elizabeth Loupas Format: Paperback Release Date: 08/05/2014

This is a dazzling tale of love, sumptuous splendour and conspiracy in the Italian Renaissance court of Ferrara, from the brilliant author of The Flower Reader. Barbara of Austria is plain, quick-witted and sensible. She also desperately needs a husband, for unmarried at twenty-six, she is about to be packed off to a convent, like her sisters before her. So it is that she seizes what seems to be her last chance - a proposal of marriage from Alfonso d'Este, Duke of Ferrara, Lucrezia Borgia's grandson, clever, handsome, powerful - and widely believed to have murdered his first wife, Lucrezia de Medici. Barbara goes into her marriage clear-eyed, fascinated by her dangerous, enigmatic new husband - and increasingly - recklessly - driven to discover the truth about the death of his first duchess.

The Second Duchess

The Second Duchess

Author: Elizabeth Loupas Format: Paperback Release Date: 25/04/2013

This is a dazzling tale of love, sumptuous splendour and conspiracy in the Italian Renaissance court of Ferrara, from the brilliant author of The Flower Reader. Barbara of Austria is plain, quick-witted and sensible. She also desperately needs a husband, for unmarried at twenty-six, she is about to be packed off to a convent, like her sisters before her. So it is that she seizes what seems to be her last chance - a proposal of marriage from Alfonso d'Este, Duke of Ferrara, Lucrezia Borgia's grandson, clever, handsome, powerful - and widely believed to have murdered his first wife, Lucrezia de Medici. Barbara goes into her marriage clear-eyed, fascinated by her dangerous, enigmatic new husband - and increasingly - recklessly - driven to discover the truth about the death of his first duchess.

The Flower Reader

The Flower Reader

Author: Elizabeth Loupas Format: Paperback Release Date: 14/02/2013

With her dying breath, Mary of Guise entrusts a silver casket containing explosive secret papers to the young Scottish heiress, Rinette Leslie. She makes Rinette promise to keep the casket hidden and only to give it to Mary, Queen of Scots, now on her way home from France to ascend the throne. But Rinette makes a terrible mistake - she cannot resist showing it to her beloved young husband, before consigning the casket to its hiding place. This fatal decision will lead them into a maze of conspiracy and murder, in which they - and the beautiful castle by the sea, which is Rinette's inheritance - become the targets of ruthless men who seek to possess the casket at all costs. Unable to tell friend from foe at court, and desperate to protect the queen's secrets, Rinette has one powerful weapon which may save her - the ancient art of floramancy, through which she can interpret the language of flowers and sometimes predict the future. But if the flowers should stay silent, who can she trust then?

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.elizabethloupas.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Elizabeth Loupas on Facebook