debuts of the month hold back the stars
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Karen Perry Book and Novel

Karen Perry - Author


Karen Perry is the pseudonym for Paul Perry and Karen Gillece. Paul Perry is the author of a number of critically acclaimed books including The Drowning of the Saints, Goldsmith's Ghost, 108 Moons, The Orchid Keeper, and most recently The Last Falcon and Small Ordinance. A winner of The Hennessy New Irish Writer of The Year Award, he is a Lecturer in Creative Writing for Kingston University, London, Writer Fellow for University College Dublin and Course Director in Poetry for the Faber Academy in Dublin.

Author photo © Edmund Ross

Featured Books, with extracts, by Karen Perry

Can You Keep A Secret? by Karen Perry
Can You Keep A Secret?
Karen Perry
Karen Perry brings Can You Keep a Secret, a truly dark and compulsive read - perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Ruth Ware . . .Some secrets should never be told. They need to be taken to the grave....
Format: Paperback - Released: 30/11/2017
Girl Unknown by Karen Perry
Girl Unknown
Karen Perry
When Zoe Barry walks into Professor David Connolly's office and announces that she is his daughter, he is left reeling. Suddenly his family - imperfect, flawed, but working - is trying to find space for someone new. But Zoe's stories...
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/01/1970
Only We Know by Karen Perry
Reader Reviewed Only We Know
Karen Perry
One of our Books of the Year 2015. July 2015 Book of the Month. A compelling and thought-provoking read, ‘Only We Know’ binds a childhood secret into a tight knot of anguish...
Format: Hardback - Released: 02/07/2015
The Boy That Never Was by Karen Perry
Reader Reviewed The Boy That Never Was
Karen Perry
One of our Books of the Year 2014. In Tangiers an earthquake rips through the town swallowing buildings including Harry and Robin’s home and Dillon, their sleeping three year old son who Harry should never have left in the house...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/12/2014
The Boy That Never Was by Karen Perry
Reader Reviewed The Boy That Never Was
Karen Perry
April 2014 Debut of the Month. A riveting and powerful read, from the very first page to the last you are caught up in...
Format: Hardback - Released: 27/03/2014

Loading other books by Karen Perry...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.paulperry.ie/

Author's Facebook

Find Karen Perry on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

paulperry.blogspot.co.uk/

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Karen Perry and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!

Lindsay

Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools