make the most of Lovereading newgen books for YA readers join us on facebook
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

Karen Perry Book and Novel

Karen Perry - Author


Karen Perry is the pseudonym for Paul Perry and Karen Gillece. Paul Perry is the author of a number of critically acclaimed books including The Drowning of the Saints, Goldsmith's Ghost, 108 Moons, The Orchid Keeper, and most recently The Last Falcon and Small Ordinance. A winner of The Hennessy New Irish Writer of The Year Award, he is a Lecturer in Creative Writing for Kingston University, London, Writer Fellow for University College Dublin and Course Director in Poetry for the Faber Academy in Dublin.

Author photo © Edmund Ross

Featured Books, with extracts, by Karen Perry

Can You Keep A Secret? by Karen Perry
Can You Keep A Secret?
Karen Perry
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER Karen Perry brings Can You Keep a Secret, a truly dark and compulsive read - perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Ruth Ware . . . It's been twenty years since Lindsey has seen her...
Format: Paperback - Released: 30/11/2017
Girl Unknown by Karen Perry
Girl Unknown
Karen Perry
When Zoe Barry walks into Professor David Connolly's office and announces that she is his daughter, he is left reeling. Suddenly his family - imperfect, flawed, but working - is trying to find space for someone new. But Zoe's stories...
Format: Hardback - Released: 02/06/2016
Only We Know by Karen Perry
Reader Reviewed Only We Know
Karen Perry
One of our Books of the Year 2015. July 2015 Book of the Month. A compelling and thought-provoking read, ‘Only We Know’ binds a childhood secret into a tight knot of anguish...
Format: Hardback - Released: 02/07/2015
The Boy That Never Was by Karen Perry
Reader Reviewed The Boy That Never Was
Karen Perry
One of our Books of the Year 2014. In Tangiers an earthquake rips through the town swallowing buildings including Harry and Robin’s home and Dillon, their sleeping three year old son who Harry should never have left in the house...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/12/2014
The Boy That Never Was by Karen Perry
Reader Reviewed The Boy That Never Was
Karen Perry
April 2014 Debut of the Month. A riveting and powerful read, from the very first page to the last you are caught up in...
Format: Hardback - Released: 27/03/2014

Loading other books by Karen Perry...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.paulperry.ie/

Author's Facebook

Find Karen Perry on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

paulperry.blogspot.co.uk/

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Karen Perry and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

It's a lively, independent website with reviews, recommendations and more - with a huge range of books available to buy in all formats.

Alison Layland

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools