debuts of the month likeyoulove
Search our site
Out of the Blue by Sophie Cameron Read the opening extract of the brand new Sophie Cameron book before its publication on 22/03/2018

Karen Perry Book and Novel

Karen Perry - Author

Karen Perry is the pseudonym for Paul Perry and Karen Gillece. Paul Perry is the author of a number of critically acclaimed books including The Drowning of the Saints, Goldsmith's Ghost, 108 Moons, The Orchid Keeper, and most recently The Last Falcon and Small Ordinance. A winner of The Hennessy New Irish Writer of The Year Award, he is a Lecturer in Creative Writing for Kingston University, London, Writer Fellow for University College Dublin and Course Director in Poetry for the Faber Academy in Dublin.

Author photo © Edmund Ross

Featured Books, with extracts, by Karen Perry

Can You Keep A Secret? by Karen Perry
Can You Keep A Secret?
Karen Perry
Karen Perry brings Can You Keep a Secret, a truly dark and compulsive read - perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Ruth Ware . . .Some secrets should never be told. They need to be taken to the grave....
Format: Paperback - Released: 30/11/2017
Girl Unknown by Karen Perry
Girl Unknown
Karen Perry
When Zoe Barry walks into Professor David Connolly's office and announces that she is his daughter, he is left reeling. Suddenly his family - imperfect, flawed, but working - is trying to find space for someone new. But Zoe's stories...
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/01/1970
Only We Know by Karen Perry
Reader Reviewed Only We Know
Karen Perry
One of our Books of the Year 2015. July 2015 Book of the Month. A compelling and thought-provoking read, ‘Only We Know’ binds a childhood secret into a tight knot of anguish...
Format: Hardback - Released: 02/07/2015
The Boy That Never Was by Karen Perry
Reader Reviewed The Boy That Never Was
Karen Perry
One of our Books of the Year 2014. In Tangiers an earthquake rips through the town swallowing buildings including Harry and Robin’s home and Dillon, their sleeping three year old son who Harry should never have left in the house...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/12/2014
The Boy That Never Was by Karen Perry
Reader Reviewed The Boy That Never Was
Karen Perry
April 2014 Debut of the Month. A riveting and powerful read, from the very first page to the last you are caught up in...
Format: Hardback - Released: 27/03/2014

Loading other books by Karen Perry...

Author Info

Author's Website

Author's Facebook

Find Karen Perry on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Karen Perry and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Lovereading recommends, honestly reviews and promotes books-what more can I say?!

Rachel Bridgeman

It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith