Nathan Filer - Author

About the Author

Nathan Filer is a registered mental health nurse. He is also a performance poet, contributing regularly to literary events across the UK. His work has been broadcast on television and radio. The Shock of the Fall is his first novel.

Featured books by Nathan Filer

Other books by Nathan Filer

Nachruf auf den Mond

Nachruf auf den Mond

Author: Nathan Filer Format: eBook Release Date: 25/02/2015

Der preisgekronte Uberraschungserfolg aus Grobritannien endlich im Taschenbuch!Matthew Homes ist ein begnadeter Erzhler und Patient der Psychiatrischen Klinik in Bristol. Um dort dem trostlosen Alltag zu entfliehen, schreibt er seine Geschichte auf - und die seines Bruders Simon, der im Alter von elf Jahren whrend des Campingurlaubs in Cornwall starb. Selbst nach zehn Jahren gibt sich Matthew immer noch die Schuld am Unfalltod seines Bruders. Doch eigentlich ist Simon fr ihn gar nicht tot - und Matthew auch kein gewhnlicher 19-Jhriger. Denn Matthew leidet an Schizophrenie

Shock of the Fall

Shock of the Fall

Author: Nathan Filer Format: eBook Release Date: 30/01/2014

WINNER OF THE COSTA BOOK OF THE YEAR 2013 WINNER OF POPULAR FICTION FICTION BOOK OF THE YEAR 2014 `I'll tell you what happened because it will be a good way to introduce my brother. His name's Simon. I think you're going to like him. I really do. But in a couple of pages he'll be dead. And he was never the same after that.' The Shock of the Fall is an extraordinary portrait of one man's descent into mental illness. It is a brave and groundbreaking novel from one of the most exciting new voices in fiction.

Best Fiction Debuts 2013: Free Sampler

Best Fiction Debuts 2013: Free Sampler

A free sampler containing extracts from the very best fiction debuts of 2013THE SHOCK OF THE FALL by Nathan Filer, an extraordinary portrait of one man's descent into mental illness. This is a brave and groundbreaking novel from one of the most exciting new voices in fiction.SEATING ARRANGEMENTS by Maggie Shipstead, a multi-award-winning, New York Times bestseller which follows the Van Meter family as they prepare for their daughter's New England wedding.INDISCRETION by Charles Dubow, a novel about the complexities of love, the dangerous nature of desire and how obsession can tear apart even the most perfect of worlds.THE PALACE OF CURIOSITIES by Rosie Garland, a luminous and bewitching novel that follows the fortunes of Eve, the Lion-Faced Girl and Abel, the Flayed Man. A magical realism delight.And exclusive pre-publication extracts from:THE GRAVITY OF BIRDS by Tracy Guzeman, a haunting tale of family, forbidden love affairs and long-buried secrets.THE GOLEM AND THE DJINNI by Helene Wecker, a magical tale set in turn-of-the-century Manhattan and perfect for fans of The Night Circus and The Snow Child.

Shock of the Fall Free Sampler

Shock of the Fall Free Sampler

Author: Nathan Filer Format: eBook Release Date: 09/05/2013

WINNER OF THE COSTA BOOK OF THE YEAR 2013'I'll tell you what happened because it will be a good way to introduce my brother. His name's Simon. I think you're going to like him. I really do. But in a couple of pages he'll be dead. And he was never the same after that.'It is recommended readers use the Publisher's Fonts.There are books you can't stop reading, which keep you up all night.There are books which let us into the hidden parts of life and make them vividly real.There are books which, because of the sheer skill with which every word is chosen, linger in your mind for days.The Shock of the Fall is all of these books.The Shock of the Fall is an extraordinary portrait of one man's descent into mental illness. It is a brave and groundbreaking novel from one of the most exciting new voices in fiction.

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.nathanfiler.co.uk

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more