LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Helen Warner - Author

About the Author

Helen Warner was Head of Daytime for Channel 4, where she was responsible for shows such as Come Dine With Me and Deal Or No Deal. Previously she worked for ITV where she launched the daytime talkshow Loose Women and was editor of This Morning. She lives in East Anglia with her husband and their two children. RSVP is her first novel.

Featured books by Helen Warner

With or Without You

With or Without You

Author: Helen Warner Format: Paperback Release Date: 30/01/2014

Martha Mills has it all: a high-profile, highly-paid job as a showbiz interviewer for a major national newspaper; a happy marriage to her childhood sweetheart, Jamie, who is a house-husband, looking after their two adorable, well-adjusted children; and a beautiful home. But when Martha makes the shocking discovery that Jamie has been having an affair, her whole life implodes. Despite Jamie's obvious regret and promises that it will never happen again, she feels too betrayed to stay with him; however, she is torn between telling him to leave and trying to salvage their marriage for their children. Then, during an interview with British acting star, Charlie Simmons, she breaks down and finds herself pouring her heart out to him. To her surprise, she finds him a sympathetic and supportive shoulder to cry on. And when Charlie invites her to escape her problems for a week and travel with him to LA, Martha accepts. They soon begin a friendship which quickly turns into an intense relationship...Jamie isn't going to give up on Martha that easily though and he embarks on a desperate campaign to win her back. Now Martha has to make a decision: where does her heart really lie?

ebook of the month

Other books by Helen Warner

With or Without You

With or Without You

Author: Helen Warner Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/04/2019

'A captivating new novel by the bestselling author' SUNDAY EXPRESS This summer's MUST-READ: a heart-warming romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Carole Matthews. Four adults. One moment that will change everything. Martha is a happily married mum-of-two. But when she discovers that her adoring husband Jamie has been having an affair she begins to question everything she thought she knew about love. Charlie is Hollywood's latest success story. Having focused on his career after his actress ex-wife Liv left him for another man years earlier, taking their child with him, he has all but turned his back on love. That is, until he meets Martha, and their shared experiences of betrayal brings them closer together. Jamie is devastated. Wracked with guilt after risking his marriage, he struggles to convince wife Martha not to leave him and swears he'll change. But as he sees her getting ever closer to moviestar Charlie, he fears he may have lost her already. Liv is falling apart. Her ex-husband Charlie's career is on the rise and she's beginning to wonder if leaving him all those years ago was the biggest mistake she ever made. But now Charlie appears to be falling for Martha, has Liz lost her second chance? 'Fraught with heart-wrenching dialogue and the glamorous backdrops of LA and London, this is a romance with pace' THE LADY Praise for HELEN WARNER: 'The kind of book beach holidays were made for' Red 'As bubbly as a glass of wedding champagne' Cosmopolitan 'Great good fun' woman&home 'Helen Warner knows what makes women tick. We loved her scarily believable tale of heartache and infidelity' Bella 'This is a racy read' Sunday Mirror

The Story of Our Lives

The Story of Our Lives

Author: Helen Warner Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/07/2018

'A fascinating exploration of friendship. Compelling, twisty, emotional and believable - I loved it.' Sarah Morgan Four friends. Twenty years. One powerful secret. Everyone remembers where they were on 31st August 1997, the day Princess Diana died. Sophie, Emily, Amy and Melissa certainly do -- a beautiful cottage in Southwold, at the start of an annual tradition to have a weekend away together. Every year since, the four best friends have come back together. But over time the changes in their lives have led them down very different paths. And it's when those paths collide that the secrets they've been keeping come tumbling out. One Day meets Big Little Lies in this unputdownable read about four friends, one long-buried secret and the histories we all share.

Story of Our Lives: A heartwarming story of friendship for summer 2018

Story of Our Lives: A heartwarming story of friendship for summer 2018

Author: Helen Warner Format: eBook Release Date: 08/02/2018

'A fascinating exploration of friendship. Compelling, twisty, emotional and believable - I loved it.' Sarah MorganFour friends. Twenty years. One powerful secret.Everyone remembers where they were on 31st August 1997, the day Princess Diana died.Sophie, Emily, Amy and Melissa certainly do -- a beautiful cottage in Southwold, at the start of an annual tradition to have a weekend away together.Every year since, the four best friends have come back together. But over time the changes in their lives have led them down very different paths. And it's when those paths collide that the secrets they've been keeping come tumbling out.One Day meets Big Little Lies in this unputdownable read about four friends, one long-buried secret and the histories we all share..

Fashion on Television

Fashion on Television

Author: Helen Warner Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/04/2014

Fashion on Television provides a comprehensive critical examination of the intersection between fashion, television and celebrity culture. The book brings together theoretical approaches to the symbolic force of television and fashion-forward programming on a global scale. Examining case studies such as Sex and the City, Gossip Girl, Ugly Betty and Mad Men, the book examines how TV has made style icons out of leading actresses and fashion-conscious consumers out of audiences. Using a varied methodology, including textual and contextual analysis, this study explores the cultural uses of onscreen fashion at the level of industry, text and intertext. Fashion on Television is essential reading for those seeking to understand the cultural function of costume in a television context. Written accessibly with a multi-disciplinary approach, it will appeal to students and scholars from film and media, fashion and cultural studies, to sociology and women's studies.

Fashion on Television

Fashion on Television

Author: Helen Warner Format: Hardback Release Date: 10/04/2014

Fashion on Television provides a comprehensive critical examination of the intersection between fashion, television and celebrity culture. The book brings together theoretical approaches to the symbolic force of television and fashion-forward programming on a global scale. Examining case studies such as Sex and the City, Gossip Girl, Ugly Betty and Mad Men, the book examines how TV has made style icons out of leading actresses and fashion-conscious consumers out of audiences. Using a varied methodology, including textual and contextual analysis, this study explores the cultural uses of onscreen fashion at the level of industry, text and intertext. Fashion on Television is essential reading for those seeking to understand the cultural function of costume in a television context. Written accessibly with a multi-disciplinary approach, it will appeal to students and scholars from film and media, fashion and cultural studies, to sociology and women's studies.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more