Helen Warner - Author

About the Author

Helen Warner was Head of Daytime for Channel 4, where she was responsible for shows such as Come Dine With Me and Deal Or No Deal. Previously she worked for ITV where she launched the daytime talkshow Loose Women and was editor of This Morning. She lives in East Anglia with her husband and their two children. RSVP is her first novel.

Featured books by Helen Warner

With or Without You

With or Without You

Author: Helen Warner Format: Paperback Release Date: 30/01/2014

Martha Mills has it all: a high-profile, highly-paid job as a showbiz interviewer for a major national newspaper; a happy marriage to her childhood sweetheart, Jamie, who is a house-husband, looking after their two adorable, well-adjusted children; and a beautiful home. But when Martha makes the shocking discovery that Jamie has been having an affair, her whole life implodes. Despite Jamie's obvious regret and promises that it will never happen again, she feels too betrayed to stay with him; however, she is torn between telling him to leave and trying to salvage their marriage for their children. Then, during an interview with British acting star, Charlie Simmons, she breaks down and finds herself pouring her heart out to him. To her surprise, she finds him a sympathetic and supportive shoulder to cry on. And when Charlie invites her to escape her problems for a week and travel with him to LA, Martha accepts. They soon begin a friendship which quickly turns into an intense relationship...Jamie isn't going to give up on Martha that easily though and he embarks on a desperate campaign to win her back. Now Martha has to make a decision: where does her heart really lie?

Other books by Helen Warner

The One That Got Away

The One That Got Away

Author: Helen Warner Format: Paperback Release Date: 23/08/2018

What if the one was... The One That Got Away? Anna and Toby were meant to be. Or so everyone believed until their sudden break-up left them speechless. But now, eleven years later, Anna has received an invite to Toby's wedding, and it seems like, for her, he will forever remain The One That Got Away. Clare is Anna's best friend. She's sure that attending Toby's wedding will give Anna the closure she needs and promises to be her plus one. Little does she suspect that the day will change her own life forever too. Ella is a classic femme fatale. She seduces men and leaves them without a backward glance. But the one man she's never managed to charm is Toby and, despite her marriage to wealthy widower Max, she just can't get him out of her head. Rachel is the blushing bride-to-be. This should be the happiest day of her life. So why does she feel like everything is about to fall apart? This summer's MUST-READ: a hilarious and heart-warming romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Carole Matthews. ***Previously published as RSVP***

The Story of Our Lives

The Story of Our Lives

Author: Helen Warner Format: Paperback Release Date: 12/07/2018

'A fascinating exploration of friendship. Compelling, twisty, emotional and believable - I loved it.' Sarah Morgan Four friends. Twenty years. One powerful secret. Everyone remembers where they were on 31st August 1997, the day Princess Diana died. Sophie, Emily, Amy and Melissa certainly do -- a beautiful cottage in Southwold, at the start of an annual tradition to have a weekend away together. Every year since, the four best friends have come back together. But over time the changes in their lives have led them down very different paths. And it's when those paths collide that the secrets they've been keeping come tumbling out. One Day meets Big Little Lies in this unputdownable read about four friends, one long-buried secret and the histories we all share.

Story of Our Lives

Story of Our Lives

Author: Helen Warner Format: eBook Release Date: 08/02/2018

Four friends. Twenty years. One powerful secret. Everyone remembers where they were on 31st August 1997, the day Princess Diana died. Sophie, Emily, Amy and Melissa certainly do -- a beautiful cottage in Southwold, at the start of an annual tradition to have a weekend away together. Every year since, the four best friends have come back together. But over time the changes in their lives have led them down very different paths. And it's when those paths collide that the secrets they've been keeping come tumbling out. One Day meets Big Little Lies in this unputdownable read about four friends, one long-buried secret and the histories we all share..

The Story of Our Lives A Heartwarming Story of Friendship for Summer 2018

The Story of Our Lives A Heartwarming Story of Friendship for Summer 2018

Author: Helen Warner Format: Paperback Release Date: 08/02/2018

'A fascinating exploration of friendship. Compelling, twisty, emotional and believable - I loved it.' Sarah Morgan Four friends. Twenty years. One powerful secret. Everyone remembers where they were on 31st August 1997, the day Princess Diana died. Sophie, Emily, Amy and Melissa certainly do -- a beautiful cottage in Southwold, at the start of an annual tradition to have a weekend away together. Every year since, the four best friends have come back together. But over time the changes in their lives have led them down very different paths. And it's when those paths collide that the secrets they've been keeping come tumbling out. One Day meets Big Little Lies in this unputdownable read about four friends, one long-buried secret and the histories we all share.

Fashion on Television Identity and Celebrity Culture

Fashion on Television Identity and Celebrity Culture

Author: Helen Warner Format: Hardback Release Date: 10/04/2014

Fashion on Television provides a comprehensive critical examination of the intersection between fashion, television and celebrity culture. The book brings together theoretical approaches to the symbolic force of television and fashion-forward programming on a global scale. Examining case studies such as Sex and the City, Gossip Girl, Ugly Betty and Mad Men, the book examines how TV has made style icons out of leading actresses and fashion-conscious consumers out of audiences. Using a varied methodology, including textual and contextual analysis, this study explores the cultural uses of onscreen fashion at the level of industry, text and intertext. Fashion on Television is essential reading for those seeking to understand the cultural function of costume in a television context. Written accessibly with a multi-disciplinary approach, it will appeal to students and scholars from film and media, fashion and cultural studies, to sociology and women's studies.

Fashion on Television Identity and Celebrity Culture

Fashion on Television Identity and Celebrity Culture

Author: Helen Warner Format: Paperback Release Date: 10/04/2014

Fashion on Television provides a comprehensive critical examination of the intersection between fashion, television and celebrity culture. The book brings together theoretical approaches to the symbolic force of television and fashion-forward programming on a global scale. Examining case studies such as Sex and the City, Gossip Girl, Ugly Betty and Mad Men, the book examines how TV has made style icons out of leading actresses and fashion-conscious consumers out of audiences. Using a varied methodology, including textual and contextual analysis, this study explores the cultural uses of onscreen fashion at the level of industry, text and intertext. Fashion on Television is essential reading for those seeking to understand the cultural function of costume in a television context. Written accessibly with a multi-disciplinary approach, it will appeal to students and scholars from film and media, fashion and cultural studies, to sociology and women's studies.

With or Without You

With or Without You

Author: Helen Warner Format: Paperback Release Date: 30/01/2014

Martha Mills has it all: a high-profile, highly-paid job as a showbiz interviewer for a major national newspaper; a happy marriage to her childhood sweetheart, Jamie, who is a house-husband, looking after their two adorable, well-adjusted children; and a beautiful home. But when Martha makes the shocking discovery that Jamie has been having an affair, her whole life implodes. Despite Jamie's obvious regret and promises that it will never happen again, she feels too betrayed to stay with him; however, she is torn between telling him to leave and trying to salvage their marriage for their children. Then, during an interview with British acting star, Charlie Simmons, she breaks down and finds herself pouring her heart out to him. To her surprise, she finds him a sympathetic and supportive shoulder to cry on. And when Charlie invites her to escape her problems for a week and travel with him to LA, Martha accepts. They soon begin a friendship which quickly turns into an intense relationship...Jamie isn't going to give up on Martha that easily though and he embarks on a desperate campaign to win her back. Now Martha has to make a decision: where does her heart really lie?

Stay Close to Me the laugh-out-loud romantic bestseller to help see in the new year

Stay Close to Me the laugh-out-loud romantic bestseller to help see in the new year

Author: Helen Warner Format: Paperback Release Date: 31/01/2013

Amy has enjoyed a charmed life, shopping and lunching while the nanny looks after her children. Until her world is thrown into disarray when husband Ben's business collapses overnight, taking their house and savings with it. Suddenly Amy finds herself the breadwinner. Can she rise to the challenge? Will her marriage survive such an upheaval? Or is it a case of 'Till Debt Do Us Part'? Kate has always had to struggle by, juggling her job with two children and a husband, though she wouldn't have it any other way. But her safe little world is rocked when she meets enigmatic Jack in a chance encounter. Feeling increasingly estranged from husband Miles, Kate wonders if Jack can offer her a fresh start. But there's something about Jack that Kate doesn't know. . . Jennifer is only just beginning to recover from the death of her own husband. When Jennifer makes contact with old flame Hugh she unlocks a dangerous Pandora's box. She is desperate to find the answer to a question that has tormented her for decades. But will she be able to cope with the truth?

RSVP

RSVP

Author: Helen Warner Format: Paperback Release Date: 17/01/2012

Four women, one wedding and a day they'll never forget . . . Anna's world is rocked when she receives an invitation to her ex Toby's nuptials - Toby was The Love of Her Life, The One That Got Away. Will attending his Big Day finally give her the sense of closure she so desperately craves? Or will it only re-open old wounds? Clareis Anna's best friend, the person who was there for her when she and Toby split all those years ago. But little does Clare know that Toby's wedding day will also change her own life forever. Ella is a classic femme fatale. She loves men and leaves them without a backward glance. But the one person who's never fallen for her charms is Toby. As he prepares to get hitched, is it too late for a last-ditch attempt to win his heart? Finally, Rachelis the blushing bride-to-be. This should be the happiest day of her life. So how come she feels nothing but a terrible sense of foreboding?

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more