likeyoulove desmond elliott 2017 Harry Potter House Eds
Search our site
Fools and Mortals by Bernard Cornwell Read the opening extract of the brand new Bernard Cornwell book before its publication on 19/10/2017

Donna Douglas Book and Novel

Donna Douglas - Author


Donna Douglas lives in York with her husband and daughter. Besides writing novels, she is also a very well-respected freelance journalist and has written many features for the Daily Mail.

If you like Donna Douglas you might also like to read books by Ellie Dean, Maggie Holt and Annie Murray.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Donna Douglas

A Nightingale Christmas Wish by Donna Douglas
A Nightingale Christmas Wish
Donna Douglas
The love affairs, family traumas and difficulties with patients of three nurses in 1938. Each girl has a boyfriend who went to war in the First World War when it was expected to be ‘all over by Christmas’. Each has...
Format: Paperback - Released: 06/11/2014
Nightingales on Call by Donna Douglas
Nightingales on Call
Donna Douglas
From the author of The Nightingale Girls, The Nightingale Sisters and The Nightingale Nurses - perfect for fans of Call the Midwife.
Format: Paperback - Released: 24/04/2014
The Nightingale Nurses by Donna Douglas
The Nightingale Nurses
Donna Douglas
Sarah Broadhurst's view... The love lives of five student nurses concentrating on one, Helen, who has a dominating mother with high expectations for her daughter. Naturally Helen falls for a boy her mother considers totally unsuitable and the rest...
Format: Paperback - Released: 24/10/2013

Loading other books by Donna Douglas...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.donnadouglas.co.uk/

Author's Facebook

Find Donna Douglas on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

donnadouglas.co.uk/index.ph...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Donna Douglas and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


It has enriched my leisure time by introducing me to a world of books which I would not have previously considered.

Val Rowe

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp

Lovereading is a wonderful way to expand my literary horizons, discover inspiring authors & get the chance to read new novels first. #loveit

Zarina de Ruiter

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools