newgen books for YA readers
Search our site
Persons Unknown by Susie Steiner Read the opening extract of the brand new Susie Steiner book before its publication on 05/04/2018

Donna Douglas Book and Novel

Donna Douglas - Author

Donna Douglas lives in York with her husband and daughter. Besides writing novels, she is also a very well-respected freelance journalist and has written many features for the Daily Mail.

If you like Donna Douglas you might also like to read books by Ellie Dean, Maggie Holt and Annie Wilkinson.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Donna Douglas

A Nightingale Christmas Wish by Donna Douglas
A Nightingale Christmas Wish
Donna Douglas
The love affairs, family traumas and difficulties with patients of three nurses in 1938. Each girl has a boyfriend who went to war in the First World War when it was expected to be ‘all over by Christmas’. Each has...
Format: Paperback - Released: 06/11/2014
Nightingales on Call by Donna Douglas
Nightingales on Call
Donna Douglas
From the author of The Nightingale Girls, The Nightingale Sisters and The Nightingale Nurses - perfect for fans of Call the Midwife.
Format: Paperback - Released: 24/04/2014
The Nightingale Nurses by Donna Douglas
The Nightingale Nurses
Donna Douglas
Sarah Broadhurst's view... The love lives of five student nurses concentrating on one, Helen, who has a dominating mother with high expectations for her daughter. Naturally Helen falls for a boy her mother considers totally unsuitable and the rest...
Format: Paperback - Released: 24/10/2013

Loading other books by Donna Douglas...

Author Info

Author's Website

Author's Facebook

Find Donna Douglas on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Donna Douglas and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

You can trust Lovereading to show unbiased reviews by actual, ordinary readers that help likeminded booklovers choose their next great read.

Linda Hill

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp