Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Donna Douglas Book and Novel

Donna Douglas - Author


Donna Douglas lives in York with her husband and daughter. Besides writing novels, she is also a very well-respected freelance journalist and has written many features for the Daily Mail.

If you like Donna Douglas you might also like to read books by Maggie Holt, Ellie Dean and Annie Wilkinson.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Donna Douglas

A Nightingale Christmas Wish by Donna Douglas
A Nightingale Christmas Wish
Donna Douglas
The love affairs, family traumas and difficulties with patients of three nurses in 1938. Each girl has a boyfriend who went to war in the First World War when it was expected to be ‘all over by Christmas’. Each has...
Format: Paperback - Released: 06/11/2014
Nightingales on Call by Donna Douglas
Nightingales on Call
Donna Douglas
From the author of The Nightingale Girls, The Nightingale Sisters and The Nightingale Nurses - perfect for fans of Call the Midwife.
Format: Paperback - Released: 24/04/2014
The Nightingale Nurses by Donna Douglas
The Nightingale Nurses
Donna Douglas
Sarah Broadhurst's view... The love lives of five student nurses concentrating on one, Helen, who has a dominating mother with high expectations for her daughter. Naturally Helen falls for a boy her mother considers totally unsuitable and the rest...
Format: Paperback - Released: 24/10/2013

Loading other books by Donna Douglas...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.donnadouglas.co.uk/

Author's Facebook

Find Donna Douglas on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

donnadouglas.co.uk/index.ph...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Donna Douglas and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools