Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Ben Sherwood - Author

About the Author

Ben Sherwood is a bestselling author and award-winning journalist. His acclaimed novel The Man Who Ate the 747 (August 2000) was published in 13 languages and is being adapted as both a feature film and musical. His latest novel, The Death and Life of Charlie St. Cloud (March 2004) is also in development as a major motion picture. Since April 2004, he has served as executive producer of ABC News' Good Morning America. His writing has appeared in The New York Times, The Washington Post, and Los Angeles Times. Educated at Harvard and Oxford, he lives with his wife and son in New York and Los Angeles. He is working on a new novel, Lucy the Unforgettable.

Featured books by Ben Sherwood

Other books by Ben Sherwood

The Survivors Club How To Survive Anything

The Survivors Club How To Survive Anything

Author: Ben Sherwood Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/08/2010

Meet the members of The Survivors Club . . . The man who swam for 17 hours after falling off a cruise ship The grandma who lifted a car to save a child The woman who fell 33,000 feet without a parachute - and survived In The Survivors Club, Ben Sherwood sets out to discover what it is that helps ordinary men and women beat danger and death. What strengths do survivors share? What is the science of resilience? And what are the secrets of beating the odds? This fascinating and inspiring book combines astonishing true stories, the latest scientific research and the author's own adventures inside the US military's elite survival schools to prepare you for the challenges not only of everyday life, but also for the unexpected in whatever form it takes.

The Death and Life of Charlie St. Cloud

The Death and Life of Charlie St. Cloud

Author: Ben Sherwood Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/08/2010

`Refreshingly romantic, dangerously good fun, hugely addictive' Joanne Harris, author of Chocolat Charlie St. Cloud was a blessed boy, destined to do good things in high places. But all that changed the night he survived the car crash that killed his little brother, Sam. Years later, Charlie is still trying to atone for his loss. He has stayed at home, in his snug New England fishing village, tending the lawns and monuments of the ancient cemetery where his brother is buried. You see, Charlie is graced with an extraordinary gift: he can see, talk to, and even play catch with Sam's spirit. Theirs is a perfect, magical world, untroubled until Charlie meets Tess Carroll, a captivating, adventurous, yachtswoman training for a solo trip around the world. Suddenly he is faced with a choice - between death and life, the past and the present, holding on and letting go. The Death and Life of Charlie St. Cloud is a romantic and exhilarating novel about second chances and the liberating power of love. `Heart-meltingly moving.' Glamour `Sherwood makes you believe - and that's miracle enough' Newsweek

Survivors Club

Survivors Club

Author: Ben Sherwood Format: eBook Release Date: 26/01/2009

Which is the safest seat on an airplane? Where is the best place to have a heart attack? Why does religious observance add years to your life? How can birthdays be hazardous to your health? THE SURVIVORS CLUB Each second of the day, someone in America faces a crisis, whether it's a car accident, violent crime, serious illness, or financial trouble. Given the inevitability of adversity, we all wonder: Who beats the odds and who surrenders? Why do some people bound back and others give up? How can I become the kind of person who survives and thrives? The fascinating, hopeful answers to these questions are found in THE SURVIVORS CLUB. In the tradition of Freakonomics and The Tipping Point, this book reveals the hidden side of survival by combining astonishing true stories, gripping scientific research, and the author's adventures inside the U.S. military's elite survival schools and the government's airplane crash evacuation course. With THE SURVIVORS CLUB, you can also discover your own Survivor IQ through a powerful Internet-based test called the Survivor Profiler. Developed exclusively for this book, the test analyzes your personality and generates a customized report on your top survivor strengths. There is no escaping life's inevitable struggles. But THE SURVIVORS CLUB can give you an edge when adversity strikes.

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.bensherwood.com/

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more