Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Robert J. Sawyer - Author

About the Author

Robert J. Sawyer has been described as Canada's answer to Michael Crichton. Critically acclaimed in the US he is regarded as one of SF's most significant writers and his novels are regularly voted as fans' favourites. He lives in Canada.

Featured books by Robert J. Sawyer

Triggers

Triggers

Author: Robert J. Sawyer Format: Paperback Release Date: 28/03/2013

The president of the United States is shot in the head by a would-be assassin. Rushed to hospital and barely saved from death, he discovers that he has new memories - memories that are not his own. A scientific experiment has gone awry, and a small group of people now remember each others' lives. And when one of those people's lives involved access to the most secret and dangerous information in the world, everything will change.

Other books by Robert J. Sawyer

Red Planet Blues

Red Planet Blues

Author: Robert J. Sawyer Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/04/2014

Robert J. Sawyer, the author of such 'revelatory and thought-provoking' novels as TRIGGERS and The WWW Trilogy, presents a noir mystery expanded from his HUGO and NEBULA AWARD-nominated novella IDENTITY THEFT and his AURORA AWARD-winning short story 'Biding Time', set on a lawless Mars in a future where everything is cheap, and life is even cheaper ... Alex Lomax is the one and only private eye working the mean streets of New Klondike, the Martian frontier town that sprang up 40 years ago after Simon Weingarten and Denny O'Reilly discovered fossils on the Red Planet. Back on Earth, where anything can be synthesized, the remains of alien life are the most valuable of all collectibles, so shiploads of desperate treasure hunters stampeded to Mars in the Great Martian Fossil Rush. Trying to make an honest buck in a dishonest world, Lomax tracks down killers and kidnappers among the failed prospectors, corrupt cops, and a growing population of transfers - lucky stiffs who, after striking paleontological gold, upload their minds into immortal android bodies. But when he uncovers clues to solving the decades-old murders of Weingarten and O'Reilly, along with a journal that may lead to their legendary mother lode of Martian fossils, God only knows what he'll dig up ...

Wonder

Wonder

Author: Robert J. Sawyer Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/04/2012

The Internet has become sentient. The world's governments are terrified, it seems the evolution of a new intelligence might have left mankind behind. It is up to one blind girl, a maths genius, to convince mankind that this new digital life is not its enemy. Perfect for fans of Charles Stross and Vernor Vinge this is a rich imagining of a future that may be just around the corner.

Watch

Watch

Author: Robert J. Sawyer Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/03/2011

Caitlin Decter could never have anticipated what was coming when she first sensed a strange presence on the internet. Webmind is an emerging consciousness that has befriended blind mathematics genius Caitlin Decter and has grown eager to learn about her world. But Webmind has also come to the attention of WATCH - the secret government agency that monitors the internet for any threat to the United States - and they're fully aware of Caitlin's involvement in its awakening. WATCH is convinced that Webmind represents a risk to national security and wants it purged from cyberspace. But Caitlin believes in Webmind's capacity for compassion - and she will do anything and everything necessary to protect her friend.

Identity Theft

Identity Theft

Author: Robert J. Sawyer Format: eBook Release Date: 23/12/2009

Identity Theft is a hard-boiled detective novella set on Mars, written by the man Anne McCaffrey calls "e;an absolutely marvelous writer."e; Cassandra and Joshua Wilkins are fossil hunters who have both recently transferred their minds into artificial bodies, but now Joshua has mysteriously disappeared. Cassandra must hire Alex Lomax, the only private detective on the Red Planet, to locate Joshua before sinister forces get to him. The novella Identity Theft is a nominee for both the Nebula Award and Hugo Award and has been optioned for film.

FlashForward

FlashForward

Author: Robert J. Sawyer Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/10/2009

Suddenly everyone in the world loses consciousness for two minutes. Planes fall from the sky, there are millions of car crashes, millions die. And when everyone comes round they have had a glimpse of their life in the future. When it awakes the world must live with the knowledge of what is to come. Some saw themselves in new relationships, some saw exciting new technologies, some saw the stuff of nightmares. Some, young and old alike, saw nothing at all ... A desperate search to find out what has happened begins. Does the mosaic of visions offer a clue? What did you see? Now the basis for the Channel 5 hit series FLASHFORWARD