Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

Search our site
A Country Escape by Katie Fforde Read the opening extract of the brand new Katie Fforde book before its publication on 22/02/2018

Liz Trenow Book and Novel

Liz Trenow - Author


Liz Trenow worked for many years as a journalist for national and regional newspapers, and for BBC radio and television news, and is now a full time writer.

If you like Liz Trenow you might also like to read books by Judith Lennox, Sarah Blake and Lucinda Riley.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Liz Trenow

The Poppy Factory by Liz Trenow
The Poppy Factory
Liz Trenow
This is a deft marrying of the trauma of World War I and today’s Afghan conflict. In 2012 Jess is an army medic who, after three years at the front, comes home badly in need of mental support. An eventual...
Format: Paperback - Released: 25/08/2014
The Forgotten Seamstress by Liz Trenow
The Forgotten Seamstress
Liz Trenow
Two ages linked by a beautiful patchwork quilt made of very special pieces of silk. The present day woman, Caroline, intrigued by the material, delves back into her grandmother’s past and unearths a tale of great joy and sadness, of...
Format: Paperback - Released: 16/01/2014
The Last Telegram by Liz Trenow
The Last Telegram
Liz Trenow
Set in WWII this evocative and engaging story of love and prejudice and secrets is perfect for fans of The Postmistress and Pam Jenoff. Silk went from luxury to necessity in the war as life-saving parachutes were made...
Format: Paperback - Released: 13/09/2012

Loading other books by Liz Trenow...


Author Info

Author's Website

liztrenow.com/

Author's Blog

liztrenow.com/blog-2/

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Liz Trenow and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

My horizons have been broadened by some of the books I have been lucky to review and I expect it to be no different in the future.

Daran Bellingham

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

Lovereading is a wonderful way to expand my literary horizons, discover inspiring authors & get the chance to read new novels first. #loveit

Zarina de Ruiter

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools