win prizes make the most of Lovereading debuts of the month
Search our site
Moonlight Over Manhattan by Sarah Morgan Read the opening extract of the brand new Sarah Morgan book before its publication on 05/10/2017

Liz Trenow Book and Novel

Liz Trenow - Author


Liz Trenow worked for many years as a journalist for national and regional newspapers, and for BBC radio and television news, and is now a full time writer.

If you like Liz Trenow you might also like to read books by Pam Jenoff, Rosie Alison and Lucinda Riley.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Liz Trenow

The Poppy Factory by Liz Trenow
The Poppy Factory
Liz Trenow
This is a deft marrying of the trauma of World War I and today’s Afghan conflict. In 2012 Jess is an army medic who, after three years at the front, comes home badly in need of mental support. An eventual...
Format: Paperback - Released: 28/08/2014
The Forgotten Seamstress by Liz Trenow
The Forgotten Seamstress
Liz Trenow
Two ages linked by a beautiful patchwork quilt made of very special pieces of silk. The present day woman, Caroline, intrigued by the material, delves back into her grandmother’s past and unearths a tale of great joy and sadness, of...
Format: Paperback - Released: 16/01/2014
The Last Telegram by Liz Trenow
The Last Telegram
Liz Trenow
Set in WWII this evocative and engaging story of love and prejudice and secrets is perfect for fans of The Postmistress and Pam Jenoff. Silk went from luxury to necessity in the war as life-saving parachutes were made...
Format: Paperback - Released: 13/09/2012

Loading other books by Liz Trenow...


Author Info

Author's Website

liztrenow.com/

Author's Blog

liztrenow.com/blog-2/

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Liz Trenow and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools