join us on facebook
Search our site
White Bodies by Jane Robins Read the opening extract of the brand new Jane Robins book before its publication on 03/05/2018

Liz Trenow Book and Novel

Liz Trenow - Author


Liz Trenow worked for many years as a journalist for national and regional newspapers, and for BBC radio and television news, and is now a full time writer.

If you like Liz Trenow you might also like to read books by Amanda Prowse, Pam Jenoff and Rosie Alison.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Liz Trenow

The Poppy Factory by Liz Trenow
The Poppy Factory
Liz Trenow
This is a deft marrying of the trauma of World War I and today’s Afghan conflict. In 2012 Jess is an army medic who, after three years at the front, comes home badly in need of mental support. An eventual...
Format: Paperback - Released: 25/08/2014
The Forgotten Seamstress by Liz Trenow
The Forgotten Seamstress
Liz Trenow
Two ages linked by a beautiful patchwork quilt made of very special pieces of silk. The present day woman, Caroline, intrigued by the material, delves back into her grandmother’s past and unearths a tale of great joy and sadness, of...
Format: Paperback - Released: 16/01/2014
The Last Telegram by Liz Trenow
The Last Telegram
Liz Trenow
Set in WWII this evocative and engaging story of love and prejudice and secrets is perfect for fans of The Postmistress and Pam Jenoff. Silk went from luxury to necessity in the war as life-saving parachutes were made...
Format: Paperback - Released: 13/09/2012

Loading other books by Liz Trenow...


Author Info

Author's Website

liztrenow.com/

Author's Blog

liztrenow.com/blog-2/

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Liz Trenow and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

The books for review are always great reads, brilliantly written, and introduces me to a huge variety of, established and new, authors.

Lesley Hart

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

What can I say, the clue is in the title Lovereading - and awesome books.

Sarah Davis

It's a lively, independent website with reviews, recommendations and more - with a huge range of books available to buy in all formats.

Alison Layland

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools