win prizes make the most of Lovereading
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Liz Trenow Book and Novel

Liz Trenow - Author


Liz Trenow worked for many years as a journalist for national and regional newspapers, and for BBC radio and television news, and is now a full time writer.

If you like Liz Trenow you might also like to read books by Sarah Blake, Amanda Prowse and Judith Lennox.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Liz Trenow

The Poppy Factory by Liz Trenow
The Poppy Factory
Liz Trenow
This is a deft marrying of the trauma of World War I and today’s Afghan conflict. In 2012 Jess is an army medic who, after three years at the front, comes home badly in need of mental support. An eventual...
Format: Paperback - Released: 25/08/2014
The Forgotten Seamstress by Liz Trenow
The Forgotten Seamstress
Liz Trenow
Two ages linked by a beautiful patchwork quilt made of very special pieces of silk. The present day woman, Caroline, intrigued by the material, delves back into her grandmother’s past and unearths a tale of great joy and sadness, of...
Format: Paperback - Released: 16/01/2014
The Last Telegram by Liz Trenow
The Last Telegram
Liz Trenow
Set in WWII this evocative and engaging story of love and prejudice and secrets is perfect for fans of The Postmistress and Pam Jenoff. Silk went from luxury to necessity in the war as life-saving parachutes were made...
Format: Paperback - Released: 13/09/2012

Loading other books by Liz Trenow...


Author Info

Author's Website

liztrenow.com/

Author's Blog

liztrenow.com/blog-2/

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Liz Trenow and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

I recommend Lovereading because you get honest reviews on a whole range of genres-there's something for everyone. It's the only site I need.

Sian Spinney

I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

Why I love @lovereadinguk? It's in the name - as dedicated lovers of reading, they are perfect matchmakers for helping me find my next read!

Catherine Jenkins

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools