Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Janey Fraser - Author

About the Author

Janey Fraser is the pen name for journalist Jane Bidder who also writes as Sophie King.

Featured books by Janey Fraser

After the Honeymoon

After the Honeymoon

Author: Janey Fraser Format: Paperback Release Date: 22/05/2014

Two couples, one honeymoon destination, and enough secrets to end both marriages. It is perfect for fans of Jill Mansell. How can one honeymoon cause so much trouble? Much as Emma loves Tom, she would never have got married if he hadn't insisted. But with Tom sick for the whole week, shouldn't she at least take advantage of the entertainment? Winston married Melissa after a three-month whirlwind romance. As a breakfast TV fitness star, he's anxious to keep things private. But the arrival of Melissa's two children soon puts paid to that. Rosie arrived at the Villa Rosa homeless and pregnant when she was just seventeen. Now, sixteen years later, she runs the place. However, the appearance of Winston throws her into confusion. He might not remember her, but she has never forgotten him. By the end of the week, none of their lives will be the same. But how will they cope after the honeymoon is over?

Happy Families

Happy Families

Author: Janey Fraser Format: Paperback Release Date: 28/03/2013

Bobbie’s at the end of her tether. Her children don’t listen to a word she says and her husband is never home. Even worse, her mother is bringing a new boyfriend to visit: the notorious Dr Know, who dishes out hardline parental advice to the nation. Could Parenting Classes save Bobbie’s bacon?Andy’s family is so perfect that his wife has been asked to run a parenting class at the local school. But Pamela has been leading a secret life and suddenly he’s left to look after their two teenage daughters. Surprisingly, they aren’t quite as perfect as he thought.Vanessa hasn’t seen her daughter for years. But one night, her six-year-old granddaughter is deposited on her doorstep. This time she’s determined to get it right.   Can they learn the secret of raising a perfect family?

The Au Pair

The Au Pair

Author: Janey Fraser Format: Paperback Release Date: 19/07/2012

Dawn needs someone to take her horrendous children off her hands. Paula is desperate for help so she can keep her sanity during the summer holidays. Matthew, whose wife died a year ago, is trying to get his life back on track, but with a small daughter to look after, he can't do it alone. And Jilly needs a job that she can do at home so she can look after her children. Setting up an au pair agency seems to be the perfect solution to everyone's problems. But is it? If Jilly thinks its difficult to juggle her children, the au pairs and the needs of the families she sends them to, it's nothing compared to the trouble that's caused when one of the au pairs finally discovers the truth about the father she's been searching for.

Other books by Janey Fraser

After the Honeymoon

After the Honeymoon

Author: Janey Fraser Format: Paperback Release Date: 22/05/2014

Two couples, one honeymoon destination, and enough secrets to end both marriages. It is perfect for fans of Jill Mansell. How can one honeymoon cause so much trouble? Much as Emma loves Tom, she would never have got married if he hadn't insisted. But with Tom sick for the whole week, shouldn't she at least take advantage of the entertainment? Winston married Melissa after a three-month whirlwind romance. As a breakfast TV fitness star, he's anxious to keep things private. But the arrival of Melissa's two children soon puts paid to that. Rosie arrived at the Villa Rosa homeless and pregnant when she was just seventeen. Now, sixteen years later, she runs the place. However, the appearance of Winston throws her into confusion. He might not remember her, but she has never forgotten him. By the end of the week, none of their lives will be the same. But how will they cope after the honeymoon is over?

Happy Families

Happy Families

Author: Janey Fraser Format: Paperback Release Date: 28/03/2013

Bobbie’s at the end of her tether. Her children don’t listen to a word she says and her husband is never home. Even worse, her mother is bringing a new boyfriend to visit: the notorious Dr Know, who dishes out hardline parental advice to the nation. Could Parenting Classes save Bobbie’s bacon?Andy’s family is so perfect that his wife has been asked to run a parenting class at the local school. But Pamela has been leading a secret life and suddenly he’s left to look after their two teenage daughters. Surprisingly, they aren’t quite as perfect as he thought.Vanessa hasn’t seen her daughter for years. But one night, her six-year-old granddaughter is deposited on her doorstep. This time she’s determined to get it right.   Can they learn the secret of raising a perfect family?

The Au Pair

The Au Pair

Author: Janey Fraser Format: Paperback Release Date: 19/07/2012

Dawn needs someone to take her horrendous children off her hands. Paula is desperate for help so she can keep her sanity during the summer holidays. Matthew, whose wife died a year ago, is trying to get his life back on track, but with a small daughter to look after, he can't do it alone. And Jilly needs a job that she can do at home so she can look after her children. Setting up an au pair agency seems to be the perfect solution to everyone's problems. But is it? If Jilly thinks its difficult to juggle her children, the au pairs and the needs of the families she sends them to, it's nothing compared to the trouble that's caused when one of the au pairs finally discovers the truth about the father she's been searching for.

The Playgroup

The Playgroup

Author: Janey Fraser Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/02/2012

Puddleducks Playgroup has been run successfully for several years. Now, with an opportunity to prove herself Gemma Merryfield can't wait to take over running it in September. But the arrival of the new head of the infant school, Joe Balls soon tempers her enjoyment. Ex-banker Joe has been employed to bring the school back up to scratch, and that includes intefering with Gemma and her playgroup. Gemma adores her unruly group of children, and she can even find affection for the parents, but Joe's inteference is the last thing she needs. Meanwhile, Nancy is in turmoil. Her only son has just started playgroup and her husband has taken a temporary posting to Vietnam. Even before he left, there hadn't been much hope of conceiving her much-wanted second child. And with Danny gone for most of the day, what on earth is she meant to do now? Does she have the strength to find herself again, and maybe make some friends along the way? Little do any of them realise what a tumultuous term it is going to be...