Kerry Drewery - Author

About the Author

Kerry Drewery has always had a passion for writing. She was a finalist in a BBC script-writing competition in 2009 and is currently hugely involved with Bookstart. Kerry lives in Lincolnshire with her husband and children.

 

The story of A Brighter Fear was created through Kerry’s own fascination with the Iraq war. Kerry’s sensitive approach creates a beautiful, contemporary fairytale that will stay with teen readers for a lifetime.

Featured books by Kerry Drewery

Other books by Kerry Drewery

Final 7 The electric and heartstopping finale to Cell 7 and Day 7

Final 7 The electric and heartstopping finale to Cell 7 and Day 7

Author: Kerry Drewery Format: Paperback Release Date: 11/01/2018

The newest high-octane addition to the thrilling Cell 7 series Martha and Isaac have escaped, but are now on the run - the government has branded them rebels and a danger to the public. Despite the rewards being offered for turning them in, Martha and her friends are safe in The Rises, the area of the city full of the poor and the powerless. But then the Prime Minister orders a wall to be built. Is it to keep those inside safe - or is it to imprison them? Martha needs to act, and to act fast, in a tale of breathtaking treachery that reaches right to the heart of those in charge...

Final 7

Final 7

Author: Kerry Drewery Format: eBook Release Date: 11/01/2018

The newest high-octane addition to the thrilling Cell 7 series, perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT.Martha and Isaac have escaped, but are now on the run - the government has branded them rebels and a danger to the public. Despite the rewards being offered for turning them in, Martha and her friends are safe in The Rises, the area of the city full of the poor and the powerless. But then the Prime Minister orders a wall to be built. Is it to keep those inside safe - or is it to imprison them? Martha needs to act, and to act fast, in a tale of breathtaking treachery that reaches right to the heart of those in charge...

Day 7 A Tense, Timely, Reality TV Thriller That Will Keep You On The Edge Of Your Seat

Day 7 A Tense, Timely, Reality TV Thriller That Will Keep You On The Edge Of Your Seat

Author: Kerry Drewery Format: Paperback Release Date: 15/06/2017

The tense and thrilling companion to Cell 7. Martha Honeydew has been released from the terrifying Cell 7. But despite her new freedom, the corrupt judicial system is still tracking Martha's every move. And Isaac, her only trusted friend, is now imprisoned in the very same cells she was. Isaac saved Martha's life, it is only right she now saves his. But with Martha still a target, her chances of saving Isaac are remote. Martha begins to question whether it is ever possible to escape government scrutiny. Will Martha and Isaac ever reunite? Will they ever live in a better world?

Cell 7 The reality TV show to die for. Literally

Cell 7 The reality TV show to die for. Literally

Author: Kerry Drewery Format: Paperback Release Date: 22/09/2016

Should she live or should she die? You decide. A heart-stopping thriller. Shortlisted for the Lancashire Libraries Book of the Year 2018. An adored celebrity has been killed. Sixteen-year-old Martha Honeydew was found holding a gun, standing over the body. NOW JUSTICE MUST PREVAIL. The general public will decide whether Martha is innocent or guilty by viewing daily episodes of the hugely popular TV show Death is Justice, the only TV show that gives the power of life and death decisions - all for the price of a premium rate phone call. Martha has admitted to the crime. But is she guilty? Or is reality more complicated than the images we are shown on TV?

A Dream of Lights

A Dream of Lights

Author: Kerry Drewery Format: Paperback Release Date: 28/02/2013

A powerful and moving stand-alone novel for anyone who loved A GATHERING LIGHT or BETWEEN SHADES OF GREY, in which a teenage girl struggles against the odds for survival in a North Korean prison camp... From the author of A Brighter Fear. Yoora is a teenage girl living in North Korea, dreaming of the lights of foreign cities while eking out a miserable existence in a rural northern village. But then she makes a mistake: she falls in love. With someone far removed from her social class. Someone dangerous to know. When tongues start to wag, her father is executed and she is taken to a prison camp in the mountains. There, escape seems even further from her grasp. But Yoora is about to learn an important lesson: love can surprise you, and it can come in many forms...

Author Info

Author's Facebook

Find Kerry Drewery on Facebook