Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Linda Mitchelmore - Author

About the Author

Linda Mitchelmore has had over 200 short stories published worldwide. She has also won many short story writing competitions – Woman’s Own, Woman & Home and Writespace to name but three. In 2004, Linda was awarded The Katie Fforde Bursary by the Romantic Novelists’ Association, and has a story in their 50th Anniversary Anthology. Linda also won Short Story Radio Romance Prize 2010. Having started her writing career doing a short story course with Writing Magazine, she has now come full circle and is a preliminary judge for their short story competitions.


Linda lives in Devon and is married with two grown-up children.  Emma – There’s No Turning Back is her second novel and the sequel to To Turn Full Circle (June 2012).

Featured books by Linda Mitchelmore

Other books by Linda Mitchelmore

Christmas at Strand House

Christmas at Strand House

Author: Linda Mitchelmore Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/12/2018

`The perfect book to take on holiday!' Pretty Little Book Reviews on Summer at 23 The Strand Escape to the seaside this Christmas! A festive feel-good holiday read, perfect for fans of Lilly Bartlett, Tilly Tennant and Eve Devon. Readers LOVE Linda Mitchelmore: `It's inspired me to go on a little holiday of my own!' Kollectivek `By the end of the book I wanted to sit on the veranda with a glass of wine, eat fish & chips and visit the local cafe!' Muriel Peace (NetGalley reviewer) `The perfect book to take on holiday!' Pretty Little Book Reviews `I promise you'll be hooked!' (Amazon Reviewer) `What a fabulous read. So many characters to fall in love with' (Amazon Reviewer)

Grand Designs

Grand Designs

Author: Linda Mitchelmore Format: Paperback Release Date: 28/06/2018

You can change the house but can you change the man? Carrie Fraser is an interior decorator and cannot believe her luck when she is invited to work at Oakenbury Hall - a beautiful manor house in the heart of the English countryside. Nor can she quite get over the owner of Oakenbury - the gorgeous (not to mention, completely loaded!) Morgan Harrington. Morgan appears to have it all, but his previous life is clouded with sadness and heartache, which Carrie can relate to only too well. He is intent on running away from his troubled past to a glamorous, celebrity-filled existence in Cannes, but there's a problem...Morgan is bound by his late father's wishes to keep Oakenbury Hall within the family and have children, and the more time Carrie spends with him, the more she yearns to be the woman to fulfil this wish. But the likes of Carrie Fraser could never be enough for a high-flying businessman like Morgan ...could she?

Summer at 23 the Strand: A gorgeously feel-good holiday read!

Summer at 23 the Strand: A gorgeously feel-good holiday read!

Author: Linda Mitchelmore Format: eBook Release Date: 05/06/2018

'The perfect book to take on holiday!' Pretty Little Book ReviewsEscape to the seaside this summer!After actress Martha's painful break-up hits the headlines, the warm golden sands and sparkling seas of Elberry Cove are the perfect escape from the paparazzi!Nestled amongst a gorgeous line of brightly-coloured beach chalets, Number 23 The Strand is a home from home, a secret paradise where she can slowly begin to piece her heart back together.When it's finally time to leave, Martha decides to leave a special gift for the next guest. It's a small act of kindness that starts a magical tradition all summer long...A delightfully uplifting holiday read, perfect for fans of Lilly Bartlett, Tilly Tennant and Eve Devon.Praise for Summer at 23 The Strand:'Perfect summer read and to escape to the seaside!' Nicola Clough (NetGalley reviewer)'It's inspired me to go on a little holiday of my own!' Kollectivek'By the end of the book I wanted to sit on the veranda with a glass of wine, eat fish & chips and visit the local cafe!' Muriel Peace (NetGalley reviewer)'The perfect book to take on holiday!' Pretty Little Book Reviews

Emma and Her Daughter

Emma and Her Daughter

Author: Linda Mitchelmore Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/12/2015

Can 'second love' be true love? It's 1927 and Emma has returned to England from Canada with her teenage daughter, Fleur. After the tragedies of the past, Emma is ready to start again in Devon, the place she used to call home - despite the bittersweet memories it brings back. But memories are not the only thing that she has to contend with. There's also the secret she's been keeping from her daughter; the secret that's revealed when an unwelcome visitor comes back and threatens to turn their lives upside down. Throughout it all Matthew Caunter is rarely far from Emma's thoughts and, as it happens, much closer than she thinks. Could he be the key to her finally finding happiness, or will Emma discover the hard way that some people are just destined for heartache?

To Turn Full Circle

To Turn Full Circle

Author: Linda Mitchelmore Format: eBook Release Date: 07/06/2012

Life in Devon in 1909 is hard and unforgiving, especially for young Emma Le Goff, whose mother and brother die in curious circumstances, leaving her totally alone in the world. While she grieves, her callous landlord Reuben Jago claims her home and belongings.His son Seth is deeply attracted to Emma and sympathises with her desperate need to find out what really happened, but all his attempts to help only incur his father's wrath.When mysterious fisherman Matthew Caunter comes to Emma's rescue, Seth is jealous at what he sees and seeks solace in another woman. However, he finds that forgetting Emma is not as easy as he hoped.Matthew is kind and charismatic, but handsome Seth is never far from Emma's mind. Whatever twists and turns her life takes, it seems there is always something - or someone - missing.