Julie Cross - Author

About the Author

Julie Cross lives in central Illinois, USA, with her husband and three children. Julie is a YMCA Gymnastics Program Director, which means she works with lots of teenagers, who help to inspire the characters she creates. Tempest is her first novel for young adults.

 

Click here to visit the Facebook fan page for Julie.

Featured books by Julie Cross

Other books by Julie Cross

Hiding Lies

Hiding Lies

Author: Julie Cross Format: Paperback Release Date: 20/04/2018

Last fall, Eleanor Ames and her new boyfriend, Miles, divided their time among chasing down a murderer, uncovering way too many secrets about their fellow Holden Prep classmates, and falling uncontrollably for each other. With Miles back in the safety of his military school and the mystery of Simon's death solved-mostly-it's looking to Ellie like the new semester at Holden Prep will be much less exciting than the last one. Especially now that she doesn't have to work at concealing her past from Miles. But when she receives startling news about her mother, a new mission begins to pan out. A mission Miles would never approve of. In order to reduce her mother's prison sentence, Ellie uses a Holden Prep field trip to help the FBI investigate a new con her dad and crew are pulling in NYC.

Hiding Lies

Hiding Lies

Author: Julie Cross Format: eBook Release Date: 17/04/2018

At Holden Prep, dirty little secrets always have a way of coming to the surface.Eleanor Ames has never been what she seems. Average high school student on the outside, but reformed con artist trying to break free of her past on the inside. When Eleanor receives startling news about someone from her previous criminal life, plans for a new operation coinciding with her school's upcoming field trip quickly consume her. But operations rarely go according to plan. And this is one her irresistible teen FBI agent boyfriend, Miles, would never approve of.Now, more than just Ellie's reputation is at stake. If she fails, it could be her life.The Eleanor Ames series is best enjoyed in order.Reading Order:Book #1 Chasing TruthBook #2 Hiding Lies

Breaking the Ice

Breaking the Ice

Author: Julie Cross Format: Paperback Release Date: 11/01/2018

Haley Stevenson is pretty, popular, cheer captain, the princess of Juniper Falls, and voted most likely to get things done. Haley might appear to have rock solid confidence, but her less than stellarGPA tells otherwise. Haley's determined to turn things around this summer by acingthe Civics class she's been forced to repeat. Angsting over ex-boyfriends is a thing of the past - in fact, Haley's sworn off all dating until college because the options in Juniper Falls are narrowed down to guys she's known her entire life. Unlike Haley, Fletcher Scott prefers to keep a low profile around Juniper Falls. In fact, he was fine with his mediocre status on the hockey team. That is, until Coach put him in during the state final lastseasonfora whopping thirty seconds. With the tension on the ice combined with Haley Stevenson's gorgeous legs visible from the seat in front of him, it's possible he won't survive the summer. Not as Fletcher Scott, invisible guy, anyway. Not with Haley constantly talking to him, and making him glittery invitations to join her study group. If he were a regular guy, maybe Fletch might consider asking her out. But he's not a regular guy. Even Haley can see that right away. There's something different about Fletcher Scott. Something that makes her want to work hard to break down all his guarded walls despite her pact to steer clearof local guys.

Breaking the Ice

Breaking the Ice

Author: Julie Cross Format: eBook Release Date: 26/12/2017

Haley Stevenson seems like she's got it all together: cheer captain, "e;Princess"e; of Juniper Falls, and voted Most Likely to Get Things Done. But below the surface, she's struggling with a less-than-stellar GPA and still reeling from the loss of her first love. Repeating her Civics class during summer school is her chance to Get Things Done, not angst over boys. In fact, she's sworn them off completely until college.Fletcher Scott is happy to keep a low profile around Juniper Falls. He's always been the invisible guy, warming the bench on the hockey team and moonlighting at a job that would make his grandma blush. Suddenly, though, he's finding he wants more: more time on the ice, and more time with his infuriatingly perfect summer-school study partner. But leave it to a girl who requires perfection to shake up a boy who's ready to break all the rules.Each book in the Juniper Falls series is STANDALONE:* Off the Ice* Breaking the Ice

You Before Anyone Else

You Before Anyone Else

Author: Julie Cross, Mark Perini Format: Paperback Release Date: 02/08/2016

Third Degree

Third Degree

Author: Julie Cross Format: eBook Release Date: 25/03/2014

Fans of Monica Murphy and Tammara Webber will savor this novel about coming of age in the heat of the moment from Julie Cross, the internationally bestselling author of the Tempest trilogy. I used to be ';Isabel Jenkins, child prodigy.' As lame as that sounds, at least it was an identity. But now I'm not sure what I am. I just failed the most important exam of my lifethe emotional readiness test required to get into a medical residency programand it turns out my parents can't stand each other. Now I'm trying to figure out how to pick up the pieces of my life, and that means re-enrolling as a college freshman, but this time I'm shutting the books and majoring in being eighteen. But so far, my roommate hates me and I'm not into the party scene. The only good thing about school has been getting to know my insanely hot RA. Marshall Collins makes me wonder about everything I missed while I was growing up too fast. Pretty soon we're hanging out constantly, but for the first time, I find myself wanting more than a no-strings-attached physical relationship. And the lesson I really need is one Marsh definitely can't teach me: love. Because I'm going to be alone forever if I don't learn fast. Praise for Third Degree ';[Julie] Cross's character development is beautiful and a pleasure to read in this medical romance!'Library Journal';Third Degree is a refreshing New Adult story full of quirky characters and heartfelt, sexy romance.'New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy';I loved every. Damn. Second of Third Degree. Isabel and Marshall are so intense yet so lost at the same time, and that's exactly what I love about this novel.'New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Emma Hart';What a fascinating read. It's like Grey's Anatomy meets college life.'My Reading Room ';Splendid! . . . A refreshingly different take on romance.'Crazy Four Books ';Thank you, Ms. Cross, for this enchanting storyyou not only made me believe in these characters but led me to fall in love with them too.'Martini Times Romance ';I honestly couldn't put this book down!'Miss Book Lover ';Sweet, hilarious, and emotionalsometimes all at the same timeThird Degree is a remarkable novel about accepting people for who they are beneath the surface.'My Library in the Making ';I just loved these characters. I loved how Marshall dealt with Izzy, and how Izzy freaked out when she realized she had actual feelings for him.'Red Hot Books';I love a book that makes me forget all about the real world and sends me on a journey with its characters.'Turning Pages';With quirky characters, laugh-out-loud moments, and a touching romance, Third Degree is a refreshing entry in the New Adult genre. I can't wait to read what Julie Cross comes up with next!'Roni Loren, bestselling author of Need You Tonight';I fell for quirky, brainy, socially awkward child prodigy Izzy and even more so for her sweet, compassionate, and hot RA, Marshall. I was rooting for their happily-ever-after and was sighing with satisfaction by the end.'Christina Lee, author of the Between Breaths series

Vortex

Vortex

Author: Julie Cross Format: eBook Release Date: 15/01/2013

Julie Cross's Vortex is the thrilling second installment of the Tempest series, in which the world hangs in the balance as a lovelorn Jackson must choose who to saveJackson Meyer has thrown himself into his role as an agent for Tempest, the shadowy division of the CIA that handles all time-travel-related threats. Despite his heartbreak at losing the love of his life, Jackson has proved himself to be an excellent agent. However, after an accidental run in with Holly-the girl he altered history to save-Jackson is once again reminded of what he's lost. And when Eyewall, an opposing division of the CIA, emerges, Jackson and his fellow agents not only find themselves under attack, but Jackson begins to discover that the world around him has changed and someone knows about his erased relationship with Holly, putting both their lives at risk all over again.

Tempest

Tempest

Author: Julie Cross Format: Paperback Release Date: 29/08/2012

Jackson Meyer is hiding a secret. He can time-travel. But he doesn't know how he does it, how to control it or what it means. When Jackson, and his girlfriend Holly, find themselves in fatal danger, Jackson panics and catapaults himself two years into his past, further than he's ever managed before, and this time he can't find a way back to the future. All the rules of time-travel he's experienced so far have been broken and Jackson has no choice but to pretend to be his younger self whilst he figures out a solution. Jackson is tearing himself apart with guilt and frustration, wondering if Holly survived. He's also become the target of an unknown enemy force and it seems even his dad is lying to him. Jackson is racing against time to save the girl he loves, but to do that he must first discover the truth about his family and himself.

Tempest

Tempest

Author: Julie Cross Format: eBook Release Date: 17/01/2012

In Julie Cross' Tempest, the year is 2009. Nineteen-year-old Jackson Meyer is a normal guy... he's in college, has a girlfriend... and he can travel back through time. But it's not like the movies - nothing changes in the present after his jumps, there's no space-time continuum issues or broken flux capacitors - it's just harmless fun.That is... until the day strangers burst in on Jackson and his girlfriend, Holly, and during a struggle with Jackson, Holly is fatally shot. In his panic, Jackson jumps back two years to 2007, but this is not like his previous time jumps. Now he's stuck in 2007 and can't get back to the future.Desperate to somehow return to 2009 to save Holly but unable to return to his rightful year, Jackson settles into 2007 and learns what he can about his abilities.But it's not long before the people who shot Holly in 2009 come looking for Jackson in the past, and these "e;Enemies of Time"e; will stop at nothing to recruit this powerful young time-traveler. Recruit... or kill him.Piecing together the clues about his father, the Enemies of Time, and himself, Jackson must decide how far he's willing to go to save Holly... and possibly the entire world.

Author Info

Author's Facebook

Find Julie Cross on Facebook