Morgan Matson - Author

About the Author

Morgan Matson received her MFA in Writing for Children from the New School in NYC, and is currently studying for an MFA in screenwriting at the University of Southern California. She formerly worked as a teen book editor. Morgan is a lover of roadtrips, having crossed the USA three times ... so far. Many of the places featured in Amy & Roger's roadtrip are taken directly from her own travels. She's also a lover of music, which inspired the wealth of playlists you'll find in Amy & Roger's story. This is Morgan's first novel, but she's already working on her second. When not writing, she drinks far too much coffee, watches old movies, and plans out her next journey. She lives in California.

Featured books by Morgan Matson

Other books by Morgan Matson

Second Chance Summer

Second Chance Summer

Author: Morgan Matson Format: Paperback Release Date: 07/05/2015

A gorgeous summer read from the bestselling author of Since You've Been Gone. For fans of Stephanie Perkins, Sarah Dessen, John Green and Rainbow Rowell. Taylor Edwards' family aren't close but when they receive some life-changing news they decide to get to know each other again, spending one last summer together at their old lake house. But Taylor is faced with the past she ran away from. Her former summer best friend is still living across the lake and still as mad with Taylor as she was five years ago, and her first boyfriend has moved in next door . . . but he's much cuter at seventeen than he was at twelve. Can one summer be enough time to get a second chance - with family, friends, and love?

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.morganmatson.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Morgan Matson on Facebook