join us on facebook
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Morgan Matson Book and Novel

Morgan Matson - Author


Morgan Matson received her MFA in Writing for Children from the New School in NYC, and is currently studying for an MFA in screenwriting at the University of Southern California. She formerly worked as a teen book editor. Morgan is a lover of roadtrips, having crossed the USA three times ... so far. Many of the places featured in Amy & Roger's roadtrip are taken directly from her own travels. She's also a lover of music, which inspired the wealth of playlists you'll find in Amy & Roger's story. This is Morgan's first novel, but she's already working on her second. When not writing, she drinks far too much coffee, watches old movies, and plans out her next journey. She lives in California.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Morgan Matson

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
Reader Reviewed The Unexpected Everything
Morgan Matson
Super-focused Andie has her future mapped-out. She knows what she wants (to go to med school) and how to get it. But when her plans to do an internship over the summer break are scuppered by a scandal surrounding her...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/05/2016
Since You've Been Gone by Morgan Matson
Since You've Been Gone
Morgan Matson
Another gorgeous summer read from the bestselling author of Amy & Roger's Epic Detour. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, John Green and Rainbow Rowell
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/07/2014
Amy & Roger's Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
Amy & Roger's Epic Detour
Morgan Matson
A classic coming-of-age road trip novel from a stunning debut author.
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/07/2011

Loading other books by Morgan Matson...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.morganmatson.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Morgan Matson on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Morgan Matson and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools