Search our site
Out of the Blue by Sophie Cameron Read the opening extract of the brand new Sophie Cameron book before its publication on 22/03/2018

Morgan Matson Book and Novel

Morgan Matson - Author

Morgan Matson received her MFA in Writing for Children from the New School in NYC, and is currently studying for an MFA in screenwriting at the University of Southern California. She formerly worked as a teen book editor. Morgan is a lover of roadtrips, having crossed the USA three times ... so far. Many of the places featured in Amy & Roger's roadtrip are taken directly from her own travels. She's also a lover of music, which inspired the wealth of playlists you'll find in Amy & Roger's story. This is Morgan's first novel, but she's already working on her second. When not writing, she drinks far too much coffee, watches old movies, and plans out her next journey. She lives in California.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Morgan Matson

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
Reader Reviewed The Unexpected Everything
Morgan Matson
Super-focused Andie has her future mapped-out. She knows what she wants (to go to med school) and how to get it. But when her plans to do an internship over the summer break are scuppered by a scandal surrounding her...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/05/2016
Since You've Been Gone by Morgan Matson
Since You've Been Gone
Morgan Matson
Another gorgeous summer read from the bestselling author of Amy & Roger's Epic Detour. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, John Green and Rainbow Rowell
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/07/2014
Amy & Roger's Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
Amy & Roger's Epic Detour
Morgan Matson
A classic coming-of-age road trip novel from a stunning debut author.
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/07/2011

Loading other books by Morgan Matson...

Author Info

Author's Website

Author's Facebook

Find Morgan Matson on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Morgan Matson and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Why I love @lovereadinguk? It's in the name - as dedicated lovers of reading, they are perfect matchmakers for helping me find my next read!

Catherine Jenkins

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace