win prizes newgen books for YA readers join us on facebook
Search our site
Fools and Mortals by Bernard Cornwell Read the opening extract of the brand new Bernard Cornwell book before its publication on 19/10/2017

Morgan Matson Book and Novel

Morgan Matson - Author


Morgan Matson received her MFA in Writing for Children from the New School in NYC, and is currently studying for an MFA in screenwriting at the University of Southern California. She formerly worked as a teen book editor. Morgan is a lover of roadtrips, having crossed the USA three times ... so far. Many of the places featured in Amy & Roger's roadtrip are taken directly from her own travels. She's also a lover of music, which inspired the wealth of playlists you'll find in Amy & Roger's story. This is Morgan's first novel, but she's already working on her second. When not writing, she drinks far too much coffee, watches old movies, and plans out her next journey. She lives in California.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Morgan Matson

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
Reader Reviewed The Unexpected Everything
Morgan Matson
Super-focused Andie has her future mapped-out. She knows what she wants (to go to med school) and how to get it. But when her plans to do an internship over the summer break are scuppered by a scandal surrounding her...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/05/2016
Since You've Been Gone by Morgan Matson
Since You've Been Gone
Morgan Matson
Another gorgeous summer read from the bestselling author of Amy & Roger's Epic Detour. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, John Green and Rainbow Rowell
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/07/2014
Amy & Roger's Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
Amy & Roger's Epic Detour
Morgan Matson
A classic coming-of-age road trip novel from a stunning debut author.
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/07/2011

Loading other books by Morgan Matson...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.morganmatson.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Morgan Matson on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Morgan Matson and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools