Kristina McMorris - Author

About the Author

Kristina McMorris lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband and two sons. Her foray into fiction began in the fall of 2006 as a result of interviewing her grandmother for the biographical section of a self-published cookbook intended as a holiday gift for the family. Inspired by her grandparents' wartime courtship, Kristina penned her first novel, a WWII love story titled Letters from Home. She is currently working on her next novel.

Featured books by Kristina McMorris

Other books by Kristina McMorris

Sold on a Monday

Sold on a Monday

Author: Kristina McMorris Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/10/2018

Christmas Collector

Christmas Collector

Author: Kristina McMorris Format: eBook Release Date: 31/10/2017

Previously published in A Winter Wonderland Acclaimed New York Times bestselling author Kristina McMorris ignites the spirit of the holidays with a tale of love, change, and the magic of memoriesold and new . . . Toss, repair, sell, repeat. Most of the time, people are grateful for estate liquidator Jenna Matthews' organizing services. Not Reece Porter, her new client's handsome but grouchy grandson. As far as he's concerned Jenna is a vulture, picking through his late grandfather's treasures, during the holidays, no less. Personally, Jenna isn't one for Christmas nostalgia, or any kind of nostalgia. Plus, she's just doing her job. But when she and Reece are drawn together in an emergency, it becomes clear there's a whole other kind of tension between them, one that's pure electricity. And when Jenna discovers keepsakes that suggest an intriguing Porter family secret,unwrapping the mystery leads both Jenna and Reese to the greatest gifts of the holidaysand the truth in their hearts. . . PRAISE FOR THE NOVELS OF KRISTINA McMORRIS THE EDGE OF LOST ';Compelling, resonant and deeply moving, The Edge of Lost is an absorbing tale of deceit and self-deception, survival and second chances, the ties that bind and the lure of the unknown.'--Christina Baker Kline, # 1 New York Times bestselling author ';Will grab your heart on page one and won't let go until the end. I absolutely love this book, and so will you.' --Sara Gruen, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Water for Elephants ';Kristina McMorris takes us on a thrilling ride from the Emerald Isle, to the boroughs of New York, to the ';Rock' of Alcatraz. I found myself thoroughly immersed in her richly evocative settings, just as I was captivated by the pure humanity of her characters as they struggled for redemption. This book is a wonderful read!'--David R. Gillham, New York Times bestselling author of City of Women ';I adore everything that Kristina McMorris writes and this book is no exception.'--Jennifer Robson, author of Somewhere in France ';A beautifully told story about a young man's journey through adversity and loss with an exhilarating ending that I couldn't put down and stayed up well past my bedtime to finish.'--Charles Belfoure, New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Architect ';An absorbing, addictive read.'--Beatriz Williams THE PIECES WE KEEP ';McMorris's strong pacing keeps the two stories zipping along and all its many strings connected for a gratifying conclusion.'--Kirkus Reviews BRIDGE OF SCARLET LEAVES ';Impeccably researched and beautifully written.'--Karen White LETTERS FROM HOME ';An absolutely lovely debut novel filled with endearing characters and lively descriptions. Fans of World War II romantic fiction will definitely enjoy this fast-paced story.'Kristin Hannah, New York Times bestselling author of The Nightingale

The Edge Of Lost

The Edge Of Lost

Author: Kristina McMorris Format: Paperback Release Date: 24/11/2015

The Pieces We Keep

The Pieces We Keep

Author: Kristina McMorris Format: Paperback Release Date: 26/11/2013

Bridge Of Scarlet Leaves

Bridge Of Scarlet Leaves

Author: Kristina McMorris Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/03/2012

Every Time We Say Goodbye

Every Time We Say Goodbye

Author: Kristina McMorris Format: Paperback Release Date: 02/02/2012

When the Japanese bombed Pearl Harbour, the tide of change rippled across America, separating the patriots from the enemies-but what of those torn between two sides? Two people. Two cultures. One love. One war. Virtuoso violinist, Madeleine Kern, has lost her passion for music since the death of her mother. But one passion remains true; her love for Lane Moritomo. Lane comes from a respected Japanese family and his mother is keen to retain this heritage with a suitable marriage. But breaking tradition, Lane proposes to Maddie and the newlyweds begin married life floating on a wave of bliss. That is until news breaks that the Japanese have bombed Pearl Harbour. Suddenly their two nations are at war. As prejudice spreads fervently across America, Maddie and Lane must cling on to their love for each other whilst the world threatens to tear them apart. An epic love story, perfect for fans of Julia Gregson and Jo Jo Moyes.

Letters From Home

Letters From Home

Author: Kristina McMorris Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/03/2011

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.kristinamcmorris.com

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more