Tell us a story

LoveReading is thrilled to announce the launch of The Very Short Story Award 2019! If you think you have a story we'll love, click here to find out more and how to enter:

Find out more

Penny Feeny - Author

About the Author

Penny Feeny lives in Liverpool, where she is happily married with five grown-up children. Involved in the city’s cultural scene, Penny has also freelanced as a copywriter, editor and broadcaster. Penny Feeny’s short stories have been published widely in literary magazines and anthologies, and she has won several prizes, including the BBC World Service Short Story Competition.

 

Author photo © Stephanie de Leng

Featured books by Penny Feeny

Other books by Penny Feeny

Secrets in Sicily

Secrets in Sicily

Author: Penny Feeny Format: eBook Release Date: 07/08/2018

'A delightful holiday read' Daily Mail. Sun-drenched, touching and inspirational, this is your ultimate summer read for 2018, perfect for fans of Rosanna Ley and Victoria Hislop. b>Sicily, 1977. </b>Ten-year-old Lily and family arrive for their annual summer holiday in Sicily. Adopted as a toddler, Lily's childhood has been idyllic. But a chance encounter with a local woman on the beach changes everything... b>10 years later... </b>Ever since that fateful summer Lily's picture-perfect life, and that of her family, has been in turmoil. The secrets of the baking hot shores of Sicily are calling her back, and Lily knows that the answers she has been so desperately seeking can only be found if she returns to her beloved island once more...

Apartment in Rome

Apartment in Rome

Author: Penny Feeny Format: eBook Release Date: 01/06/2018

'A delightful holiday read' Daily Mail. Sun-drenched, touching and inspirational, this is your ultimate summer read for 2018, perfect for fans of Rosanna Ley and Victoria Hislop. Gina's life is good. She loves her adopted home in Italy, and she is passionate about her work as a photographer. She's all wrapped up in her latest artistic project, shots of the young men who arrive in Italy as refugees, destitute and vulnerable. One day Sasha, a lonely British teenager at summer school, crosses Gina's path. Sasha's innocent romance creates complications neither of them could have imagined, leading Gina to wonder, can she come to terms with her past? This summer, get lost in the streets, sights and sounds of Rome under the blazing Italian sun.

That Summer in Ischia

That Summer in Ischia

Author: Penny Feeny Format: eBook Release Date: 01/06/2018

'A delightful holiday read' Daily Mail. Sun-drenched, touching and inspirational, this is your ultimate summer read, perfect for fans of Rosanna Ley and Victoria Hislop. Allie hopes that the beautiful island of Ischia, just off the coast of Naples, could answer questions that have plagued her about her mother since childhood. Determined to find what made her mother withdraw from the world, Allie has followed a lead to the rustic villages of Ischia where she begins to see snatches of the tormented past her mother has been running from. Drawn into the welcoming and remarkable community, Allie realises that memories of the blazing, fateful summer of 1979 haven't faded. And as clues to a decades-old mystery slowly rise to the surface, can Allie discover what really happened that summer in Ischia...?

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more