Win a Family Weekend Break with Lovereading and VisitWiltshire - click here for details...

Search our site
The Woman in the Window by A. J. Finn Read the opening extract of the brand new A. J. Finn book before its publication on 22/01/2018

Camilla Lackberg Book and Novel

Camilla Lackberg - Author


Born in 1974, Camilla Lackberg graduated from Gothenburg University of Economics, before moving to Stockholm where she worked for a few years as an economist. However, a course in creative crime writing became the trigger to a drastic change of career. Her first six novels all became Swedish No 1 bestsellers. She lives in a suburb of Stockholm with her three children.

Author photo © Alma Alexander

If you like Camilla Lackberg you might also like to read books by Hakan Nesser, Stieg Larsson and Barbara Vine.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Camilla Lackberg

The Ice Child by Camilla Lackberg
The Ice Child
Camilla Lackberg
March 2016 eBook of the Month. A startling, clever and intensely dark tale set in a small Swedish town. This is the ninth novel...
Format: Hardback - Released: 10/03/2016
The Scent of Almonds and other stories by Camilla Lackberg
The Scent of Almonds and other stories
Camilla Lackberg
This is a collection of stories previously released individually in digital editions, available together for the first time. The title story is very much in the style of Agatha Christie as a Christmas family gathering on an island leads to...
Format: Paperback - Released: 23/02/2015
Buried Angels by Camilla Lackberg
Buried Angels
Camilla Lackberg
One of our Books of the Year 2014. This is a huge, complex, dark Swedish psychological thriller which you need to pay attention to in order to sort out the names if nothing else! It gives you a back story...
Format: Paperback - Released: 11/09/2014
Buried Angels by Camilla Lackberg
Buried Angels
Camilla Lackberg
April 2014 eBook of the Month. This is a huge, complex, dark Swedish psychological thriller which you need to pay attention to in order to sort out the names if nothing else! ...
Format: Hardback - Released: 10/04/2014
The Lost Boy by Camilla Lackberg
Reader Reviewed The Lost Boy
Camilla Lackberg
One of our Books of the Year 2013. The harrowing subject of domestic violence and its destructive consequences are expertly handled in Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller which will be irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/08/2013
The Lost Boy by Camilla Lackberg
The Lost Boy
Camilla Lackberg
March 2013 Book of the Month and eBook of the Month. The harrowing subject of domestic violence and its destructive consequences are expertly handled in Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller which will...
Format: Hardback - Released: 14/03/2013
The Drowning by Camilla Lackberg
The Drowning
Camilla Lackberg
Camilla Lackberg continues to write top-notch, chilling crime fiction and she is especially good at capturing the effects of violent crime on small communities where on the surface everyone is friends. This is the fifth in the series featuring crime...
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/07/2012
The Drowning by Camilla Lackberg
The Drowning
Camilla Lackberg
Camilla Lackberg continues to write top notch, chilling crime fiction and she is especially good at capturing the effects of violent crime on small communities where on the surface everyone is friends. This is the fifth in the series featuring...
Format: Hardback - Released: 15/03/2012
The Stranger by Camilla Lackberg
The Stranger
Camilla Lackberg
March 2012 Book of the Month. It’s ironic that Sweden always comes near the top of the best places to live yet also is increasingly the place to raise the current crop...
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/03/2012
The Hidden Child by Camilla Lackberg
The Hidden Child
Camilla Lackberg
August 2011 Book of the Month. Featured on The TV Book Club on More4 on 31 Jul 2011. Worldwide bestseller Camilla Lackberg weaves together another brilliant contemporary psychological thriller with the chilling...
Format: Paperback - Released: 20/06/2011
The Gallows Bird by Camilla Lackberg
The Gallows Bird
Camilla Lackberg
Billed as Sweden's Agatha Christie, Lackberg is resolutely modern, with a brooding sense of icy atmosphere as her doughty cop Patrik Hedstrom gets to grips with often bizarre deaths and unthreads most devious plots with guts and acute psychological insights....
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/03/2011
The Ice Princess by Camilla Lackberg
The Ice Princess
Camilla Lackberg
Returning to her hometown after the funeral of her parents, writer Erica Falck finds a community on the brink of tragedy. The death of her childhood friend, Alex, is just the beginning....The psychological thriller debut of No.1 bestselling Swedish crime...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/03/2011
The Stonecutter by Camilla Lackberg
The Stonecutter
Camilla Lackberg
March 2011 Book of the Month. A psychological thriller 'par excellence' from the critically acclaimed and no. 1 bestselling Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg. The remote resort of Fjallbacka has seen its...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/03/2011
The Preacher by Camilla Lackberg
The Preacher
Camilla Lackberg
The second psychological thriller from No 1 bestselling Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg. In the fishing community of Fjallbacka, life is remote, peaceful - and for some, tragically short...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/03/2011

Loading other books by Camilla Lackberg...


Author Info

Author's Website

//www.camillalackberg.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Camilla Lackberg on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...

Author's Blog

lackbergcamilla.blogspot.co...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Camilla Lackberg and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


What can I say, the clue is in the title Lovereading - and awesome books.

Sarah Davis

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

Why I love @lovereadinguk? It's in the name - as dedicated lovers of reading, they are perfect matchmakers for helping me find my next read!

Catherine Jenkins

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools