Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

join us on facebook newgen books for YA readers
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

Jonathan L. Howard Book and Novel

Jonathan L. Howard - Author


Jonathan L. Howard is a game designer, scriptwriter, and a veteran of the computer games industry since the early 'nineties with titles such as the 'Broken Sword' series to his credit. He lives in the United Kingdom with his wife and daughter.

Author photo © Emma L.B.K. Smith

If you like Jonathan L. Howard you might also like to read books by Jesse Bullington, Erin Morgenstern and Paul Magrs.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Jonathan L. Howard

Johannes Cabal : The Fear Institute by Jonathan L. Howard
Johannes Cabal : The Fear Institute
Jonathan L. Howard
The third in the series featuring anti-hero Johannes Cabal who has been employed by the Fear Institute to track and destroy Phobic Animus - the source of all fear in dreams. Dryly witty and full of clever dialogue it is...
Format: Paperback - Released: 16/02/2012
Johannes Cabal the Detective by Jonathan L. Howard
Johannes Cabal the Detective
Jonathan L. Howard
The second novel in this fantastic new series featuring necromancer Johannes Cabal, a must for fans of Terry Pratchett and Tim Burton. Cabal may work with corpses but he has absolutely no intention of becoming one. Drawn into a deadly...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/02/2011

Loading other books by Jonathan L. Howard...


Author Info

Author's Website

johannescabal.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Jonathan L. Howard on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Jonathan L. Howard and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!

Lindsay

What can I say, the clue is in the title Lovereading - and awesome books.

Sarah Davis

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

I recommend Lovereading because you get honest reviews on a whole range of genres-there's something for everyone. It's the only site I need.

Sian Spinney

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools