twitter newgen books for YA readers
Search our site
Letters to Iris by Elizabeth Noble Read the opening extract of the brand new Elizabeth Noble book before its publication on 05/04/2018

Jonathan L. Howard Book and Novel

Jonathan L. Howard - Author


Jonathan L. Howard is a game designer, scriptwriter, and a veteran of the computer games industry since the early 'nineties with titles such as the 'Broken Sword' series to his credit. He lives in the United Kingdom with his wife and daughter.

Author photo © Emma L.B.K. Smith

If you like Jonathan L. Howard you might also like to read books by Paul Magrs, Mark Gatiss and Jesse Bullington.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Jonathan L. Howard

Johannes Cabal : The Fear Institute by Jonathan L. Howard
Johannes Cabal : The Fear Institute
Jonathan L. Howard
The third in the series featuring anti-hero Johannes Cabal who has been employed by the Fear Institute to track and destroy Phobic Animus - the source of all fear in dreams. Dryly witty and full of clever dialogue it is...
Format: Paperback - Released: 16/02/2012
Johannes Cabal the Detective by Jonathan L. Howard
Johannes Cabal the Detective
Jonathan L. Howard
The second novel in this fantastic new series featuring necromancer Johannes Cabal, a must for fans of Terry Pratchett and Tim Burton. Cabal may work with corpses but he has absolutely no intention of becoming one. Drawn into a deadly...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/02/2011

Loading other books by Jonathan L. Howard...


Author Info

Author's Website

johannescabal.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Jonathan L. Howard on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Jonathan L. Howard and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

It has enriched my leisure time by introducing me to a world of books which I would not have previously considered.

Val Rowe

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools