lyrebird debuts of the month finding gobi
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

Jonathan L. Howard Book and Novel

Jonathan L. Howard - Author


Jonathan L. Howard is a game designer, scriptwriter, and a veteran of the computer games industry since the early 'nineties with titles such as the 'Broken Sword' series to his credit. He lives in the United Kingdom with his wife and daughter.

Author photo © Emma L.B.K. Smith

If you like Jonathan L. Howard you might also like to read books by Mark Gatiss, Erin Morgenstern and Jesse Bullington.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Jonathan L. Howard

Johannes Cabal : The Fear Institute by Jonathan L. Howard
Johannes Cabal : The Fear Institute
Jonathan L. Howard
The third in the series featuring anti-hero Johannes Cabal who has been employed by the Fear Institute to track and destroy Phobic Animus - the source of all fear in dreams. Dryly witty and full of clever dialogue it is...
Format: Paperback - Released: 16/02/2012
Johannes Cabal the Detective by Jonathan L. Howard
Johannes Cabal the Detective
Jonathan L. Howard
The second novel in this fantastic new series featuring necromancer Johannes Cabal, a must for fans of Terry Pratchett and Tim Burton. Cabal may work with corpses but he has absolutely no intention of becoming one. Drawn into a deadly...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/02/2011

Loading other books by Jonathan L. Howard...


Author Info

Author's Website

johannescabal.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Jonathan L. Howard on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Jonathan L. Howard and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

The books for review are always great reads, brilliantly written, and introduces me to a huge variety of, established and new, authors.

Lesley Hart

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools