James Hayman - Author

About the Author

James Hayman spent more than twenty years as a senior creative director at one of New York’s largest advertising agencies. He and his wife, artist Jeanne O’Toole Hayman, now live in Portland, Maine.

 

Author photo © Fran Houston

Featured books by James Hayman

Other books by James Hayman

The Girl on the Bridge A McCabe and Savage Thriller

The Girl on the Bridge A McCabe and Savage Thriller

Author: James Hayman Format: Paperback Release Date: 22/05/2017

From New York Times bestselling author of the acclaimed McCabe and Savage series comes an electrifying new thriller of taut and twisted suspense. On a freezing December night, Hannah Reindel leaps to her death from an old railway bridge into the rushing waters of the river below. Yet the real cause of death was trauma suffered twelve years earlier when Hannah was plucked from a crowd of freshman girls at a college fraternity party, drugged, and then viciously assaulted by six members of the college football team. Those responsible have never faced or feared justice. Until now. A month after Hannah's death, Joshua Thorne-former Holden College quarterback and now a Wall Street millionaire-is found murdered, his body bound to a bed and brutally mutilated. When a second attacker dies in mysterious circumstances, detectives Mike McCabe and Maggie Savage know they must find the killer before more of Hannah's attackers are executed. But they soon realize, these murders may not be simple acts of revenge, but something far more sinister. The Girl on the Bridge is a compelling and harrowing tale of suspense that once read will not easily be forgotten.

Girl in the Glass

Girl in the Glass

Author: James Hayman Format: eBook Release Date: 25/08/2015

Two identical women. Two identical murders. Two lives brutally cut short 108 years apartJune 1904.Aime Garnier Whitby, a beautiful French artist and wife of one of Maines richest and most powerful men, is found near death on the Whitby familys private summer island, the letter A mysteriously carved into her chest.June 2012.Veronica Aime Whitby, the eighteen-year-old descendant and virtual double of the first Aime, becomes the victim of a near perfect copycat murder. With another beautiful, promising young Whitby woman slain, the media begin to swarm and pressure builds for Mike McCabe and Maggie Savage to bring the killer quickly to justice. But the key to solving Aimes death just might have been buried with her beautiful ancestor.The latest McCabe and Savage thriller from USA Today bestselling author James Hayman is a crackling, twisty novel of suspense, perfect for fans of J.A. Jance and John Sandford.

An Appeal to Tradesmen - Scholar's Choice Edition

An Appeal to Tradesmen - Scholar's Choice Edition

Author: James Hayman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/02/2015

An Appeal to Tradesmen

An Appeal to Tradesmen

Author: James Hayman Format: Hardback Release Date: 28/01/2009

An Appeal to Tradesmen

An Appeal to Tradesmen

Author: James Hayman Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/01/2009

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.jameshaymanthrillers.com/

Author's Facebook

Find James Hayman on Facebook