Brunonia Barry - Author

About the Author

Brunonia Barry studied screenwriting at New York University and relocated to California when an option was taken on one of her scripts. Working on a variety of projects for several studios, she continued to study screenwriting and story structure with Hollywood icon Robert McKee, becoming one of the nine writers in his Development Group. After nearly a decade in Hollywood, Barry returned to Massachusetts, where she started a company with her husband, creating award-winning word, visual and logic puzzles. Happily married, Barry lives with her husband and her 'only child', who just happens to be a twelve-year-old Golden Retriever named Byzantium. 'The Lace Reader' is her first novel.

Featured books by Brunonia Barry

Other books by Brunonia Barry

Fifth Petal

Fifth Petal

Author: Brunonia Barry Format: eBook Release Date: 24/01/2017

Could a witch hunt happen again in Salem?For readers of Deborah Harkness's A Discovery of Witches,New York Timesbestselling author of The Lace Reader Brunonia Barry returns to Salem with this spellbinding new thriller, a complex brew of suspense, seduction and murder.When a teenage boy dies suspiciously on Halloween night, Salem's chief of police, John Rafferty, wonders if there is a connection between his death and Salem's most notorious cold case, a triple homicide dubbed "e;The Goddess Murders,"e; in which three young women, all descended from accused Salem witches, were slashed on Halloween night in 1989. He finds unexpected help in Callie Cahill, the daughter of one of the victims newly returned to town. Neither believes that the main suspect, Rose Whelan, respected local historian, is guilty of murder or witchcraft. But exonerating Rose might mean crossing paths with a dangerous force. Were the women victims of an all-too-human vengeance, or was the devil raised in Salem that night? And if they cannot discover what truly happened, will evil rise again?

Map of True Places

Map of True Places

Author: Brunonia Barry Format: eBook Release Date: 03/02/2011

From the author of The Lace Reader comes an emotionally resonant novel of tragedy, secrets, identity, and love.Zee Finch has a career as a respected psychotherapist and she's about to get married, but the shocking death of Zee's most troubled patient brings to the surface secrets in Zee's own life.Zee is finally forced to confront the truth behind her mother's death and the unfinished story she left behind. With a rich atmosphere, colourful, memorable, engaging characters, Brunonia Barry has written a wonderful new novel that will appeal to fans of THE LACE READER but also to new readers who enjoy sophisticated, emotionally gripping fiction.

Lace Reader

Lace Reader

Author: Brunonia Barry Format: eBook Release Date: 29/07/2008

In the tradition of The Thirteenth Tale, Brunonia Barrys bewitching gothic novel, The Lace Reader, is a phenomenon. Called [a] richly imagined saga of passion, suspense, and magic by Time Magazine, it is a haunting and remarkable tale told by an unforgettable, if strangely unreliable narratora woman from an enigmatic Salem family who can foretell the future in patterns of lace. The Lace Reader was a runaway New York Times bestsellerhitting the top lists in major cities across the country, from Boston to Chicago to Los Angelesand has immediately established debut author Brunonia Barry as a major force in contemporary American fiction.

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.brunoniabarry.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Brunonia Barry on Facebook