Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

books of the month
Search our site
A Country Escape by Katie Fforde Read the opening extract of the brand new Katie Fforde book before its publication on 22/02/2018

Julia Gregson Book and Novel

Julia Gregson - Author


Julia Gregson is the prize-winning author of three novels, one book of non-fiction, and several short stories. Her novel, EAST OF THE SUN, was chosen for the Richard and Judy TV Book Club and became a SUNDAY TIMES bestseller in the UK. It won Romantic Novel of the Year and the Prince Maurice Prize and has since been translated into more than twenty languages. Previously a journalist, for the SYDNEY MORNING HERALD, THE TIMES, GOOD HOUSEKEEPING, and ROLLING STONE in the USA, she is married and lives in Wales.

Author photo © Paul Stuart

If you like Julia Gregson you might also like to read books by Jojo Moyes, Kate furnivall and Kate Morton.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Julia Gregson

Monsoon Summer by Julia Gregson
Monsoon Summer
Julia Gregson
From the bestselling author of the Richard and Judy Book Club summer read, East of the Sun, Julia Gregson returns with this compelling love story set in India - perfect for fans of The Tea Planter's Wife.
Format: Paperback - Released: 24/08/2017
Jasmine Nights by Julia Gregson
Reader Reviewed Jasmine Nights
Julia Gregson
January 2013 Book of the Month. One of the Richard and Judy Spring 2013 Book Club selections. Set in WW2 with star-crossed lovers, espionage and exotic locations, Jasmine Nights is a captivating...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/01/2013
Jasmine Nights by Julia Gregson
Jasmine Nights
Julia Gregson
May 2012 Book of the Month. Set in WW2 with star-crossed lovers, espionage and exotic locations, Jasmine Nights is a captivating and enjoyable read from the award-winning author of East of...
Format: Hardback - Released: 26/04/2012
East of the Sun by Julia Gregson
East of the Sun
Julia Gregson
Winner of the Romantic Novel of the Year 2009. This is an utterly captivating story of three young British women in search of freedom and love in 1920s India, but it also provides a wonderful insight into a now vanished...
Format: Paperback - Released: 12/06/2008

Loading other books by Julia Gregson...


Author Info

Author's Website

juliagregson.net/

Author's Facebook

Find Julia Gregson on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

juliagregson.blogspot.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Julia Gregson and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools