twitter
Search our site
Turn a Blind Eye by Vicky Newham Read the opening extract of the brand new Vicky Newham book before its publication on 05/04/2018

Julia Gregson Book and Novel

Julia Gregson - Author


Julia Gregson is the prize-winning author of three novels, one book of non-fiction, and several short stories. Her novel, EAST OF THE SUN, was chosen for the Richard and Judy TV Book Club and became a SUNDAY TIMES bestseller in the UK. It won Romantic Novel of the Year and the Prince Maurice Prize and has since been translated into more than twenty languages. Previously a journalist, for the SYDNEY MORNING HERALD, THE TIMES, GOOD HOUSEKEEPING, and ROLLING STONE in the USA, she is married and lives in Wales.

Author photo © Paul Stuart

If you like Julia Gregson you might also like to read books by Jojo Moyes, Kate furnivall and Emma Blair.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Julia Gregson

Monsoon Summer by Julia Gregson
Monsoon Summer
Julia Gregson
From the bestselling author of the Richard and Judy Book Club summer read, East of the Sun, Julia Gregson returns with this compelling love story set in India - perfect for fans of The Tea Planter's Wife.
Format: Paperback - Released: 24/08/2017
Jasmine Nights by Julia Gregson
Reader Reviewed Jasmine Nights
Julia Gregson
January 2013 Book of the Month. One of the Richard and Judy Spring 2013 Book Club selections. Set in WW2 with star-crossed lovers, espionage and exotic locations, Jasmine Nights is a captivating...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/01/2013
Jasmine Nights by Julia Gregson
Jasmine Nights
Julia Gregson
May 2012 Book of the Month. Set in WW2 with star-crossed lovers, espionage and exotic locations, Jasmine Nights is a captivating and enjoyable read from the award-winning author of East of...
Format: Hardback - Released: 26/04/2012
East of the Sun by Julia Gregson
East of the Sun
Julia Gregson
Winner of the Romantic Novel of the Year 2009. This is an utterly captivating story of three young British women in search of freedom and love in 1920s India, but it also provides a wonderful insight into a now vanished...
Format: Paperback - Released: 12/06/2008

Loading other books by Julia Gregson...


Author Info

Author's Website

juliagregson.net/

Author's Facebook

Find Julia Gregson on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

juliagregson.blogspot.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Julia Gregson and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools