rebus 30th anniversary
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Julia Gregson Book and Novel

Julia Gregson - Author


Julia Gregson is the prize-winning author of three novels, one book of non-fiction, and several short stories. Her novel, EAST OF THE SUN, was chosen for the Richard and Judy TV Book Club and became a SUNDAY TIMES bestseller in the UK. It won Romantic Novel of the Year and the Prince Maurice Prize and has since been translated into more than twenty languages. Previously a journalist, for the SYDNEY MORNING HERALD, THE TIMES, GOOD HOUSEKEEPING, and ROLLING STONE in the USA, she is married and lives in Wales.

Author photo © Paul Stuart

If you like Julia Gregson you might also like to read books by Jojo Moyes, Kate furnivall and Santa Montefiore.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Julia Gregson

Monsoon Summer by Julia Gregson
Monsoon Summer
Julia Gregson
From the bestselling author of the Richard and Judy Book Club summer read, East of the Sun, Julia Gregson returns with this compelling love story set in India - perfect for fans of The Tea Planter's Wife.
Format: Paperback - Released: 24/08/2017
Jasmine Nights by Julia Gregson
Reader Reviewed Jasmine Nights
Julia Gregson
January 2013 Book of the Month. One of the Richard and Judy Spring 2013 Book Club selections. Set in WW2 with star-crossed lovers, espionage and exotic locations, Jasmine Nights is a captivating...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/01/2013
Jasmine Nights by Julia Gregson
Jasmine Nights
Julia Gregson
May 2012 Book of the Month. Set in WW2 with star-crossed lovers, espionage and exotic locations, Jasmine Nights is a captivating and enjoyable read from the award-winning author of East of...
Format: Hardback - Released: 26/04/2012
East of the Sun by Julia Gregson
East of the Sun
Julia Gregson
Winner of the Romantic Novel of the Year 2009. This is an utterly captivating story of three young British women in search of freedom and love in 1920s India, but it also provides a wonderful insight into a now vanished...
Format: Paperback - Released: 12/06/2008

Loading other books by Julia Gregson...


Author Info

Author's Website

juliagregson.net/

Author's Facebook

Find Julia Gregson on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

juliagregson.blogspot.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Julia Gregson and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools