likeyoulove win prizes twitter
Search our site
The Course of History Ten Meals That Changed the World by Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh Read the opening extract of the brand new Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh book before its publication on 24/10/2017

Julia Gregson Book and Novel

Julia Gregson - Author


Julia Gregson is the prize-winning author of three novels, one book of non-fiction, and several short stories. Her novel, EAST OF THE SUN, was chosen for the Richard and Judy TV Book Club and became a SUNDAY TIMES bestseller in the UK. It won Romantic Novel of the Year and the Prince Maurice Prize and has since been translated into more than twenty languages. Previously a journalist, for the SYDNEY MORNING HERALD, THE TIMES, GOOD HOUSEKEEPING, and ROLLING STONE in the USA, she is married and lives in Wales.

Author photo © Paul Stuart

If you like Julia Gregson you might also like to read books by Kate furnivall, Santa Montefiore and Kate Morton.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Julia Gregson

Monsoon Summer by Julia Gregson
Monsoon Summer
Julia Gregson
From the bestselling author of the Richard and Judy Book Club summer read, East of the Sun, Julia Gregson returns with this compelling love story set in India - perfect for fans of The Tea Planter's Wife.
Format: Paperback - Released: 24/08/2017
Jasmine Nights by Julia Gregson
Reader Reviewed Jasmine Nights
Julia Gregson
January 2013 Book of the Month. One of the Richard and Judy Spring 2013 Book Club selections. Set in WW2 with star-crossed lovers, espionage and exotic locations, Jasmine Nights is a captivating...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/01/2013
Jasmine Nights by Julia Gregson
Jasmine Nights
Julia Gregson
May 2012 Book of the Month. Set in WW2 with star-crossed lovers, espionage and exotic locations, Jasmine Nights is a captivating and enjoyable read from the award-winning author of East of...
Format: Hardback - Released: 26/04/2012
East of the Sun by Julia Gregson
East of the Sun
Julia Gregson
Winner of the Romantic Novel of the Year 2009. This is an utterly captivating story of three young British women in search of freedom and love in 1920s India, but it also provides a wonderful insight into a now vanished...
Format: Paperback - Released: 12/06/2008

Loading other books by Julia Gregson...


Author Info

Author's Website

juliagregson.net/

Author's Facebook

Find Julia Gregson on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

juliagregson.blogspot.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Julia Gregson and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools