Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

debuts of the month
Search our site
A Long Way from Home by Cathy Glass Read the opening extract of the brand new Cathy Glass book before its publication on 22/02/2018

Rebecca Stott Book and Novel

Rebecca Stott - Author


Rebecca Stott is a writer and broadcaster. She writes both fiction and non-fiction, is affiliated to the Cambridge history of science department and is Professor of English Literature and Creative Writing at UEA. Her work, in radio writing, fiction and non-fiction, weaves together history, literature and the history of science. She is the author of the non-fiction book Darwin and the Barnacle.

If you like Rebecca Stott you might also like to read books by Carol Goodman, Sheridan Hay and Susan Hill.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Rebecca Stott

In the Days of Rain by Rebecca Stott
In the Days of Rain
Rebecca Stott
Category Winner of the Costa Book Awards 2017, Costa Biography Award In the vein of Bad Blood and Why be Happy when you can be Normal?: an enthralling, at times shocking, and...
Format: Hardback - Released: 22/05/2017
Ghostwalk by Rebecca Stott
Ghostwalk
Rebecca Stott
A gripping and fascinating debut novel, this has ghosts, historical mysteries, murder and such evocative descriptions of Cambridge you will feel you are there yourself. Stott has written many non-fiction works and with this novel proves she has the imagination...
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/02/2008

Loading other books by Rebecca Stott...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.rebeccastott.co.uk/home...

Author's Facebook

Find Rebecca Stott on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Rebecca Stott and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

It has opened my eyes to different authors and genres. Just log on and try, you will be surprised and not want for reading material again.

Jocelyn Garvey

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools