Bella Mackie - Author

Featured books by Bella Mackie

How to Kill Your Family

How to Kill Your Family

Author: Bella Mackie Format: Audiobook Release Date: 22/07/2021

Kill my family Make a claim on their fortune Get away with the above Adopt a dog Meet Grace Bernard. Daughter, sister, colleague, friend, serial killer… Grace has lost everything. And now she wants revenge. How to Kill Your Family is a fierce and addictive novel about class, family, love… and murder.

Audiobooks of the Month

Other books by Bella Mackie

How to Kill Your Family

How to Kill Your Family

Author: Bella Mackie Format: Paperback Release Date: 22/07/2021

THE #2 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER 'An antiheroine able to best villainous male protagonists such as Patrick Bateman any day' OBSERVER 'Chilling, but also laugh out loud funny. Another corker of a debut' SUNDAY TELEGRAPH 'Deliciously addictive...brilliantly executed' i PAPER Cosmopolitan and Grazia's best books of 2021 * Kill my family * Make a claim on their fortune * Get away with the above * Adopt a dog Meet Grace Bernard. Daughter, sister, colleague, friend, serial killer... Grace has lost everything. And now she wants revenge. How to Kill Your Family is a fierce and addictive novel about class, family, love... and murder. ------------------------ 'I've struggled to recover my reading mojo since lockdown. This turned out to be the thing that sparked it back to life... Funny, sharp, dark and twisted, Grace is a character I found myself rooting for even as she committed the most vile misdeeds' JOJO MOYES 'Funny and furious and strangely uplifting. Grace is a bitter and beguiling anti-hero with a keen eye for social analysis - even in her most grisly deeds, you never stop rooting for her' PANDORA SYKES 'Addictive... Grace Bernard is one of the most intriguing and bewitching protagonists I've read in years' EMMA GANNON 'A funny, compulsive read about family dysfuction and the media's obsession with murder' SUNDAY TIMES STYLE 'You'll be gripped... Grace's emotional detachment throughout will give you chills' Rated 5 stars by COSMOPOLITAN 'Hilarious and dark' ELLE 'Ironic twists and caustic commentary on everything from liberal guilt to the consumerist con that is selfcare sharpen this debut novel' OBSERVER 'Brilliantly tongue-in-cheek stuff from the Vogue columnist' IRISH INDEPENDENT 'Witty, waspish satire of a murderer with no regrets' GRAZIA 'Original, funny, unique and such a refreshing read' PRIMA 'A deliciously dark debut novel' RED 'One very entertaining read' WOMAN'S WAY How To Kill Your Family was number 2 in the Sunday Times hardback chart on 27/07/2021

Jog On

Jog On

Author: Bella Mackie Format: Paperback Release Date: 12/12/2019

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER 'Bella's brilliant love letter to running turns into an extraordinarily brave and frank account of her battle with anxiety. A compassionate and important book' Joe Lycett 'Perfect for resetting a glum January mindset' Alexandra Heminsley 'My kind of role model' Ben Fogle Divorced and struggling with deep-rooted mental health problems, Bella Mackie ended her twenties in tears. She could barely find the strength to get off the sofa, let alone piece her life back together. Until one day she did something she had never done of her own free will - she pulled on a pair of trainers and went for a run. That first attempt didn't last very long. But to her surprise, she was back out there the next day. And the day after that. She began to set herself achievable goals - to run 5k in under 30 minutes, to walk to work every day for a week, to attempt 10 push-ups in a row. Before she knew it, her mood was lifting for the first time in years. In Jog On, Bella explains with hilarious and unfiltered honesty how she used running to battle crippling anxiety and depression, without having to sacrifice her main loves: booze, cigarettes and ice cream. With the help of a supporting cast of doctors, psychologists, sportspeople and friends, she shares a wealth of inspirational stories, research and tips that show how exercise often can be the best medicine. This funny, moving and motivational book will encourage you to say 'jog on' to your problems and get your life back on track - no matter how small those first steps may be.

Jog on Journal

Jog on Journal

Author: Bella Mackie Format: Paperback Release Date: 14/11/2019

The essential companion to the Sunday Times bestselling Jog On - a funny, practical guide to managing your mental health through exercise. Bella Mackie isn't your average coach - she's much swearier, and she's never going to give you a nutrition plan or join you on a marathon. But through her inspiring personal story and realistic approach she's already inspired thousands of men and women to manage their mental health through exercise. In this journal, Bella takes you on a journey from the sofa to the open road, helping you to: Gain a new awareness of mental health problems such as anxiety and depression Cope with side effects such as panic attacks and intrusive thoughts Learn and memorise calming strategies such as breathing exercises Build a checklist of everything you need to start running Develop a regular running schedule, with realistic targets Use exercise to gain confidence and manage mental health problems Packed with insights from athletes and psychologists and step-by-step achievable goals, The Jog On Journal has everything you need to get you up and running. Perfect for fans of Alexandra Heminsley, Matt Haig and Dawn O'Porter!

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more