Audiobooks Narrated by Vineeta Rishi

Browse audiobooks narrated by Vineeta Rishi, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. The Promise: WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2021 Audiobook The Promise: WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2021
    1
  2. Dune Audiobook Dune
    2
  3. The Christmas Escape Audiobook The Christmas Escape
    3
  4. Good Vibes, Good Life: How Self-Love Is the Key to Unlocking Your Greatness Audiobook Good Vibes, Good Life: How Self-Love Is the Key to Unlocking Your Greatness
    4
  5. Empireland: How Imperialism Has Shaped Modern Britain Audiobook Empireland: How Imperialism Has Shaped Modern Britain
    5
  6. As Good As Dead Audiobook As Good As Dead
    6
  7. How to Kill Your Family Audiobook How to Kill Your Family
    7
  8. Never Audiobook Never
    8
  9. Will: The Sunday Times Bestselling Autobiography Audiobook Will: The Sunday Times Bestselling Autobiography
    9
  10. Touch of Regret Audiobook Touch of Regret
    10
Filter
You Goddess!: Lessons in Being Legendary from Amazing Immortals Kindle Edition Audiobook

You Goddess!: Lessons in Being Legendary from Amazing Immortals Kindle Edition

Author: Beth Coates, Elizabeth Foley Narrator: Vineeta Rishi Release Date: August 2020

Why settle for mere mortal excellence when you could be living like a goddess? You Goddess! takes us on a colourful tour of ancient deities and legends through the prism of female power, sharing the mythical stories of 25 goddesses from every corner of the globe. From famous divas like Athena to less familiar heroines such as the Japanese dawn goddess Uzume, the Mayan 'jaguar goddess of midwifery' Ixchel and the African mermaid spirit Mami Wata, E. Foley and B. Coates show how the tales of these deities have been depicted by men over the centuries, revealing the ancient roots of toxic female stereotypes (the damsel in distress, the selfless mother, the tempting harlot). Fizzing with their signature feminist spirit, they reclaim these inspirational women for a new generation - and bring empowering mythical magnificence and celestial chutzpah into our daily lives.

Show more
Burnt Sugar: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2020 Audiobook

Burnt Sugar: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2020

Author: Avni Doshi Narrator: Vineeta Rishi Release Date: July 2020

LONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2020 A searing debut novel about mothers and daughters, obsession and betrayal - for fans of Jenny Offill's Weather, Deborah Levy's Hot Milk and Diana Evans' Ordinary People 'Utterly compelling, complex, unflinching realism - sometimes emotionally wrenching but also cathartic, written with poignancy and memorability' The Booker Prize Judges 2020 'An unsettling, sinewy debut, startling in its venom and disarming in its humour from the very first sentence' Guardian In her youth, Tara was wild. She abandoned her loveless marriage to join an ashram, endured a brief stint as a beggar (mostly to spite her affluent parents), and spent years chasing after a dishevelled, homeless 'artist' - all with her young child in tow. Now she is forgetting things, mixing up her maid's wages and leaving the gas on all night, and her grown-up daughter is faced with the task of caring for a woman who never cared for her. This is a love story and a story about betrayal. But not between lovers - between mother and daughter. Sharp as a blade and laced with caustic wit, Burnt Sugar unpicks the slippery cords of memory and myth that bind two women together, and hold them apart. 'Taut, unsettling, ferocious' Fatima Bhutto, author of The Runaways 'Acerbic, full of wit and cool intelligence - every sentence is a coiled spring and each psychological portrait burns itself into the mind. I couldn't put it down' Olivia Sudjic, author of Exposure and Sympathy 'Crystalline, surgical, compulsively readable. An examination of toxic relationships and the ties that bind us' Sharlene Teo, author of Ponti 'Daring and deliciously dark, Burnt Sugar will keep you gripped until the very last sentence' Zeba Talkhani, author of My Past is a Foreign Country 'Raw, wise and cuttingly funny on love and cruelty, marriage and motherhood, art and illness, and one woman's fight for her sense of self' Rowan Hisayo Buchanan, author of Starling Days

Show more
You People Audiobook

You People

Author: Nikita Lalwani Narrator: Vineeta Rishi Release Date: April 2020

Brought to you by Penguin The Pizzeria Vesuvio looks like any other Italian restaurant in London - with a few small differences. The chefs who make the pizza fiorentinas are Sri Lankan, and half the kitchen staff are illegal immigrants. At the centre is Tuli, the restaurant's charismatic proprietor and resident Robin Hood, who promises to help anyone in need. Nineteen-year-old Nia, haunted by her troubled past in Wales, is running from her family. Shan, having fled the Sri Lankan civil war, is desperate to find his. But when Tuli's guidance leads them all into dangerous territory, and the extent of his mysterious operation unravels, each is faced with an impossible moral choice. In a world where the law is against you, how far would you be willing to lie for a chance to live? © Nikita Lalwani 2020 (P) Penguin Audio 2020

Show more
Haunted: A BBC Radio 4 dramatisation Audiobook

Haunted: A BBC Radio 4 dramatisation

A BBC Radio 4 drama in which professional illusionist, Will Morgan, fronts a TV show in which he exposes spiritualist mediums as frauds. 'Haunted' was originally broadcast as the 'Afternoon Play' on 19 January 2011. Hayley Taylor is the spiritualist medium who refuses to back down under illusionist Will's scrutiny - a challenge Will can't walk away from. Both are to have their belief systems sorely tested when a voice from one of their pasts refuses to keep silent... Starring Steffan Rhodri ('Gavin and Stacey') as Will and Zoe Tapper ('Desperate Romantics') as Hayley. Also amongst the cast are Vineeta Rishi, Henry Devas, Lloyd Thomas and Joanna Monro.

Show more
Cinders: A BBC Radio 4 dramatisation Audiobook

Cinders: A BBC Radio 4 dramatisation

A pacy BBC Radio 4 comedy drama by Ali Taylor, lifting the lid on the ethics of publishing war-torn misery memoirs. Emma discovers a brilliant new talent in the unsolicited pile... Originally broadcast as the 'Afternoon Play' on 20 May 2010. When a heartbreaking memoir about life in war-torn Kabul lands on her desk, Emma thinks she's discovered a new literary sensation. Her colleagues, though, are deeply sceptical. 'Cinders' is a new comedy about drawing the line. Emma is played by Claudie Blakley ('Lark Rise to Candleford', 'Pride and Prejudice'). Also starring in the cast are Michael Shelford, Vineeta Rishi, Lizzy Watts, Sam Dale, Alison Pettitt, Imran Khan and David Seddon. Directed by Jessica Dromgoole.

Show more