LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Sophie Bentinck

Browse audiobooks narrated by Sophie Bentinck, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. How to Own the Room: Women and the Art of Brilliant Speaking Audiobook How to Own the Room: Women and the Art of Brilliant Speaking
    1
  2. Between the World and Me Audiobook Between the World and Me
    2
  3. The Gates of Athens: Book One of Athenian Audiobook The Gates of Athens: Book One of Athenian
    3
  4. Written in Blood Audiobook Written in Blood
    4
  5. The Giver of Stars: Fall in love with the enchanting Sunday Times bestseller from the author of Me B Audiobook The Giver of Stars: Fall in love with the enchanting Sunday Times bestseller from the author of Me B
    5
  6. The Last Widow Audiobook The Last Widow
    6
  7. Daughters of Cornwall Audiobook Daughters of Cornwall
    7
  8. How Do We Know We're Doing It Right?: Essays on Modern Life Audiobook How Do We Know We're Doing It Right?: Essays on Modern Life
    8
  9. The Facilitator Audiobook The Facilitator
    9
  10. The Lying Life of Adults Audiobook The Lying Life of Adults
    10
Filter
A Sister’s Song Audiobook

A Sister’s Song

Author: Molly Green Narrator: Sophie Bentinck Release Date: June 2020

Her duty is to keep smiling through… When World War II breaks out, Suzanne’s dream of attending the Royal Academy of Music crumbles. Determined to do her bit, she joins a swing band that entertains troops in some of the worst-hit cities of Europe. Through singing, Suzanne finds a confidence she never knew she had, and she soon wins the admiration of Britain’s brave servicemen. But her heart already belongs to a Navy officer who is serving out at sea. The question is… will they meet again? A gripping tale of love, courage and camaraderie, perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Donna Douglas and Vera Lynn.

Show more
My Lies, Your Lies Audiobook

My Lies, Your Lies

Author: Susan Lewis Narrator: Anna Bentinck, Sophie Bentinck Release Date: April 2020

Don’t miss the gripping new book from the Sunday Times bestseller, Susan Lewis – available to buy now! ‘A compelling, timely mystery’ bestselling author, Lisa Ballantyne ‘You'll be surprised and captivated right to the end!' Irish Times bestselling author, Carmel Harrington His life was destroyed by a lie. Her life will be ruined by the truth.   Joely tells other people’s secrets for a living. As a ghost writer, she’s used to scandal – but this just might be her strangest assignment yet.   Freda has never told her story to anyone before. But now she’s ready to set the record straight and to right a wrong that’s haunted her for forty years.   Freda’s memoir begins with a 15-year-old girl falling madly in love with her teacher. It ends in a way Joely could never possibly have imagined.   As the story unravels, Joely is spun deeper into a world of secrets and lies. Delving further into Freda’s past, Joely’s sure she can uncover the truth… But does she want to? Absorbing, emotional and absolutely unputdownable, My Lies Your Lies is 2020’s must-read – buy now!

Show more
The Lady of the Ravens Audiobook

The Lady of the Ravens

Author: Joanna Hickson Narrator: Sophie Bentinck Release Date: January 2020

'A fascinating portrait of the women who helped make a dynasty' The Times 'Bewitching' Woman & Home 'Evocative' Woman's Weekly Two women, two very different destinies, drawn together in the shadow of the Tower of London: Elizabeth of York, her life already tainted by dishonour and tragedy, now queen to the first Tudor king, Henry the VII. Joan Vaux, servant of the court, straining against marriage and motherhood and privy to the deepest and darkest secrets of her queen. Like the ravens, Joan must use her eyes and her senses, as conspiracy whispers through the dark corridors of the Tower. Through Joan's eyes, The Lady of the Ravens inhabits the squalid streets of Tudor London, the imposing walls of its most fearsome fortress and the glamorous court of a kingdom in crisis.

Show more
A Sister's Courage Audiobook

A Sister's Courage

Author: Molly Green Narrator: Sophie Bentinck Release Date: November 2019

In the midst of war, she knew her place was not at home... The most ambitious of three sisters, Lorraine 'Raine' Linfoot always dreamed of becoming a pilot. As a spirited seventeen-year-old, she persuades her hero Doug Williams to teach her to fly.   When war breaks out in 1939, Raine is determined to put her skills to good use. She enlists in the Air Transport Auxiliary, becoming one of a handful of brave female pilots flying fighter planes to the men on the front line.   Raine embraces the challenges of the job, despite its perils. But when Doug is reported missing after his Spitfire is shot down, she realises the war could tear apart not only her country, but also her heart...   A gripping story of family, friendship and courage, perfect for fans of Donna Douglas, Nancy Revell and Call the Midwife.

Show more
Take It Back Audiobook

Take It Back

Author: Kia Abdullah Narrator: Sartaj Garewal, Sophie Bentinck, Tania Rodrigues Release Date: August 2019

A thrilling, brave and explosive novel, perfect for fans of Anatomy of a Scandal and He Said/She Said. 'Razor-sharp...Much more than a courtroom thriller' Christina Dalcher, Sunday Times bestselling author of VOX 'Taut, gritty and compelling. This book deserves to be HUGE' Louise Jensen * * * * * IT'S TIME TO TAKE YOUR PLACE ON THE JURY. The victim: A sixteen-year-old girl with facial deformities, neglected by an alcoholic mother. Who accuses the boys of something unthinkable. The defendants: Four handsome teenage boys from hardworking immigrant families. All with corroborating stories. WHOSE SIDE WOULD YOU TAKE? * * * * * Readers are giving Take It Back five stars: 'The perfect book club read . . . will make for lively, thought-provoking discussions' 'A skilfully written book that offers a big punch' 'You will feel like you are enveloped in this case and the unseen juror' 'Brilliant, powerful, moving and intelligent' 'Just when you think you've guessed correctly another twist appears' 'A genuine five-star read' 'A brilliantly compelling, tense and thought-provoking read'

Show more
A Postcard from Italy Audiobook

A Postcard from Italy

Author: Alex Brown Narrator: Sophie Bentinck Release Date: July 2019

Praise for A Postcard From Italy 'Be whisked away in this sunny, heartwarming read' Woman's Own 'I adored it' Milly Johnson 'Enchanting and wonderfully romantic' Cathy Bramley Grace Quinn loves her job at Cohen's Convenient Storage Company, finding occasional treasure in the forgotten units that customers have abandoned. Her inquisitive nature is piqued when a valuable art collection and a bundle of letters and diaries are found that date back to the 1930's. Delving deeper, Grace uncovers the story of a young English woman, Connie Levine, who follows her heart to Italy at the end of the Second World war. The contents also offer up the hope of a new beginning for Grace, battling a broken heart and caring for her controlling mother. Embarking on her own voyage of discovery, Grace's search takes her to a powder pink villa on the cliff tops overlooking the Italian Riviera, but will she unravel the family secrets and betrayals that Connie tried so hard to overcome, and find love for herself?

Show more
Picture of Innocence Audiobook

Picture of Innocence

Author: T J Stimson, Tess Stimson Narrator: Sophie Bentinck Release Date: April 2019

You love your family. You'd never let anything happen to them... would you? Full of unexpected twists, this is perfect for fans of THE RUMOUR, THE DAY OF THE ACCIDENT and THE SILENT PATIENT. 'Dark, twisty and addictive. I couldn't put it down' LISA JEWELL With three children under ten, Maddie is struggling. On the outside, she's a happy young mother, running a charity as well as a household. But inside, she's exhausted. She knows she's lucky to have to have a support network around her. Not just her loving husband, but her family and friends too. But is Maddie putting her trust in the right people? Because when tragedy strikes, she is certain someone has hurt her child - and everyone is a suspect, including Maddie herself... The characters in this book are about to discover that looks can be deceiving... because anyone is capable of terrible things. Even the most innocent, even you. 'More chilling than GONE GIRL and twistier than THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN, this emotional, raw, dark family drama keeps you guessing until the end' JANE GREEN 'Truly gripping: the opening is heart-breaking and it never lets up, all the way to a genuinely shocking denouement' ALEX LAKE Join the readers already obsessed with Picture of Innocence: 'A cross between Jodie Picoult and Gillian Flynn' Netgalley Reviewer 'What an edge-of-your-seat-wondering-what-is-going-on great thriller!' Netgalley Reviewer 'This thriller will keep you captivated throughout the entirety of the book. It's engrossing, thrilling, never guess the ending' Netgalley Reviewer 'Would I recommend it?....Oh yes, 100%' Netgalley Reviewer 'A gripping, intelligent plot; realistic and well-drawn characters; a difficult subject tackled extremely well' Netgalley Reviewer 'Wow, what a great read! Very well written, it goes between past and present of the characters but this flows so easy throughout the book, lots of twists to keep you page turning! A must read for all psychological thriller fans!' Netgalley Reviewer 'WOW! I could not put this down. The writing is superb. There was nothing I didn't enjoy' Netgalley Reviewer

Show more