LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Sarah Ovens

Browse audiobooks narrated by Sarah Ovens, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 2 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Lock Every Door Audiobook Lock Every Door
    1
  2. Wilde Women Audiobook Wilde Women
    2
  3. The Holiday Audiobook The Holiday
    3
  4. The Runaway Daughter Audiobook The Runaway Daughter
    4
  5. Kneel Audiobook Kneel
    5
  6. Love for Imperfect Things: How to Accept Yourself in a World Striving for Perfection Audiobook Love for Imperfect Things: How to Accept Yourself in a World Striving for Perfection
    6
  7. The Morning Mind: Use Your Brain to Master Your Day and Supercharge Your Life Audiobook The Morning Mind: Use Your Brain to Master Your Day and Supercharge Your Life
    7
  8. How to be Heard: Secrets for Powerful Speaking and Listening Audiobook How to be Heard: Secrets for Powerful Speaking and Listening
    8
  9. Keep Moving: And Other Tips and Truths about Aging Audiobook Keep Moving: And Other Tips and Truths about Aging
    9
  10. The Genius Within Audiobook The Genius Within
    10
Filter
The Boy with Blue Trousers Audiobook

The Boy with Blue Trousers

Author: Carol Jones Narrator: Sarah Ovens Release Date: July 2019

On the goldfields of 19th-century Australia, two very different girls are trying to escape their past. Violet Hartley has fled from England after a scandalous liaison, now she is angling for a rich husband and a new life. Little Cat is fleeing from her home in Southern China after killing the powerful old man who tried to rape her. Disguised as a boy, she joins the huge Chinese workforce on the goldfields of Victoria. But the son of the murdered man is on her trail, intent on vengeance. Love, sexual desire, violence and financial ambition entwine in this mesmerising saga.

Show more
Hotel Flamingo: Holiday Heatwave Audiobook

Hotel Flamingo: Holiday Heatwave

Author: Alex Milway Narrator: Sarah Ovens Release Date: June 2019

Welcome to Hotel Flamingo: the sunniest hotel in town! An enchanting four-book series featuring the adventures of Anna and her array of animal friends The temperature is rising, which can only mean one thing: it's summer! Bookings are up at Hotel Flamingo and the hotel is getting busy. Anna is excited to receive word from King Penguin royalty asking to holiday in their Royal Suite. But there's a lot to get done, and it's not easy to manage the needs of the penguins when there's a heatwave on and a huge ice shortage. Help! Can Anna get Hotel Flamingo back to its usual shining self and have happy guests all round? 'A total joy' PIERS TORDAY 'Truly heartwarming and uplifting' PHILIP ARDAGH 'Bursting with charm, friendship and fabulous characters!' LAURA ELLEN ANDERSON

Show more
Hotel Flamingo Audiobook

Hotel Flamingo

Author: Alex Milway Narrator: Sarah Ovens Release Date: February 2019

Welcome to Hotel Flamingo: the sunniest hotel in town! When young Anna inherits a dilapidated once-grand hotel from her Great Aunt Mathilde, she's determined to restore it to its former glory. But this is no ordinary hotel - all of her staff and guests are animals! Anna soon rises to the challenge. Whether it's a flamingo, a penguin or a hippo knocking at the door, Anna is ready to welcome them all - with the help of her trusty sidekicks T Bear the doorman, Squeak the friendly elevator mouse, and Lemmy the lemur receptionist ... As she soon finds out, though, running an animal hotel is no easy task. Can Anna make Hotel Flamingo a success once more? An enchanting new series for fans of OTTOLINE, CLAUDE and VIOLET AND THE PEARL OF THE ORIENT 'Truly heartwarming and uplifting. I'd love to book a room there myself' Philip Ardagh 'Hotel Flamingo is bursting with charm, friendship and fabulous characters!' Laura Ellen Anderson 'Five stars for Hotel Flamingo!' Harriet Whitehorn 'A delightfully sunny new series' Polly Faber

Show more
The Runaway Daughter Audiobook

The Runaway Daughter

Author: Joanna Rees Narrator: Sarah Ovens Release Date: February 2019

It's 1926 and Anna Darton is on the run from a terrible crime she was forced into committing. Alone and scared in London, salvation comes in the form of Nancy, a sassy American dancer at the notorious nightclub, The Zip. Re-inventing herself as Vita Casey, Anna becomes part of the line-up and is thrown into a hedonistic world of dancing, parties, flapper girls and fashion. When she meets the dashing Archie Fenwick, Vita buries her guilty conscience and she believes him when he says he will love her no matter what. But unbeknown to Vita, her secret past is fast catching up on her, and when the people closest to her start getting hurt, she is forced to confront her past or risk losing everything she holds dear.

Show more
The Spitfire Girl Audiobook

The Spitfire Girl

Author: Fenella J Miller Narrator: Sarah Ovens Release Date: February 2019

t's 1939 and the threat of war hangs over the country... Flying instructor Ellie Simpson has grown up a tomboy. She's never had an interest in the latest fashions or finding a husband, her only passion is flying her beloved Tiger Moth. But when war is declared, she is no longer be able to do what she loves most - fly. When Ellie is offered the opportunity to join the Women's Auxiliary Air Force, she jumps at the chance to help keep the brave boys in the RAF safe. But when tragedy strikes close to home, Ellie realises that this war could tear both the country she loves - and her heart - apart... Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Rosie Archer and Daisy Styles.

Show more
The Last Secret Audiobook

The Last Secret

Author: Sophie Cleverly Narrator: Sarah Ovens Release Date: January 2019

Scarlet and Ivy are back at Rookwood school for what could be their final term... The sixth and final book in the SCARLET AND IVY series is perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE. When Scarlet and Ivy return to school after the holidays, they quickly realise that the school is in danger. The twins will need to confront enemies from their past and their present if they are to have any chance of it surviving. Could the last secret at Rookwood be the one that brings it down? Or will Scarlet and Ivy be able to untangle the trails of clues and red herrings in time to save it?

Show more
The Trouble with Perfect Audiobook

The Trouble with Perfect

Author: Helena Duggan Narrator: Sarah Ovens Release Date: December 2018

Having uncovered the secrets that lay behind the spookily pristine town of Perfect, Violet and the townsfolk are enjoying their new freedom from the maniacal rule of the evil Archer twins. But have they really seen the last of Edward Archer? Why is Boy acting strangely? And who is masterminding a scary zombie army?

Show more
A Tangle of Magic Audiobook

A Tangle of Magic

Author: Valija Zinck Narrator: Sarah Ovens Release Date: December 2018

Penelope lives with her mother - her father died years ago. She has always been different from other children: for example, her hair has been grey since she was born. But one day, Penelope wakes up with sparkling red hair and her mother confesses the truth: her father is not only still alive, he's a wizard. Penelope has inherited his powers, and embarks on a journey to find him ...

Show more
Wes Anderson Audiobook

Wes Anderson

Author: Little White Lies, Sophie Monks Kaufman Narrator: Sarah Ovens Release Date: November 2018

The indispensable, pocket guide to the films of Wes Anderson, from Bottle Rocket to Isle of Dogs. ALSO AVAILABLE: Close-Ups: Vampire Movies Close-Ups: New York Movies Wes Anderson is a distinctive auteur of modern American cinema, known for having created a personal universe out of pastel colour palettes, meticulous set design, nostalgic soundtracks and a troupe of familiar actors - all seen in films such as Rushmore, The Royal Tenenbaums, The Grand Budapest Hotel and Isle of Dogs. In this pocket guide Sophie Monks Kaufman delves beneath Anderson's pristine surfaces to examine his emotional preoccupations with family, romance, failure, adventure and death. She carefully unspools the cultural threads that inform his aesthetic to explain why this precocious arthouse film nerd from Texas has become one of the most popular directors of his generation.

Show more
The Betrayals Audiobook

The Betrayals

Author: Fiona Neill Narrator: Huw Parmenter, Kate Lock, Sarah Ovens Release Date: October 2018

When Rosie's best friend has an affair with her husband, the consequences reverberate through the lives of the two families. Relationships are torn apart, friendships shattered and childish innocence destroyed. Her daughter Daisy's fragile hold on reality begins to unravel when a letter arrives that opens old wounds. Rosie's son Max blames himself for everything that happened. And her ex-husband Nick has his own version of events. As long-repressed memories bubble to the surface, the past has never seemed more present and the truth more uncertain.

Show more
Wild Magic Audiobook

Wild Magic

Author: Tamora Pierce Narrator: Sarah Ovens Release Date: October 2018

Wildness is a kind of magic Discover a land of enchantment, legend, and adventure in this second book of The Immortals series, featuring an updated cover - perfect for longtime fans and newcomers alike. Daine has always had a special connection with animals, but only when she's forced to leave home does she realize it's more than a knack . . . it's magic. With this wild magic, not only can Daine speak to animals, but she can also make them obey her. Daine takes a job handling horses for the Queen's Riders, where she meets the master mage Numair and becomes his apprentice. Under Numair's guidance, Daine explores the scope of her magic. But she encounters other beings, too, who are not so gentle. These terrifying creatures, called Immortals, have been imprisoned in the Divine Realms for the past four hundred years - but now someone has broken the barrier. And it's up to Daine and her friends to defend their world from an Immortal attack. Discover a land of enchantment, legend, and adventure in this first book of The Immortals series, featuring an updated cover - perfect for longtime fans and newcomers alike.

Show more
Wolf-Speaker Audiobook

Wolf-Speaker

Author: Tamora Pierce Narrator: Sarah Ovens Release Date: October 2018

Wildness is a kind of magic Discover a land of enchantment, legend, and adventure in this second book of The Immortals series, featuring an updated cover - perfect for longtime fans and newcomers alike. Diane has wild magic: the ability to talk to and sway the actions of animals. When Daine is summoned to help a pack of wolves - friends from her old village - she and her mentor, the legendary mage Numair, travel to Dunlath Valley to answer the call. But when they arrive, Daine learns that it's not only animals whose lives are threatened; people are in danger, too. Dunlath's rulers have discovered black opals in their valley. They're dead set on mining the opals and using the magic contained in the stones to overthrow King Jonathan. Even if it means irreversibly damaging the land - and killing their workers. Daine must master her wild magic if she is to save the ones she loves - both human and animal . . . Discover a land of enchantment, legend, and adventure in this second book of The Immortals series, featuring an updated cover for longtime fans and newcomers alike.

Show more