LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Ruby Thomas

Browse audiobooks narrated by Ruby Thomas, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 2 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. On Chapel Sands: My mother and other missing persons Audiobook On Chapel Sands: My mother and other missing persons
    1
  2. Quitters Never Win Audiobook Quitters Never Win
    2
  3. The Lost Girls Audiobook The Lost Girls
    3
  4. The Orphans of Bell Lane: A powerful heartwarming saga Audiobook The Orphans of Bell Lane: A powerful heartwarming saga
    4
  5. No One Is Too Small to Make a Difference Audiobook No One Is Too Small to Make a Difference
    5
  6. War Doctor: Surgery on the Front Line Audiobook War Doctor: Surgery on the Front Line
    6
  7. Beloved Audiobook Beloved
    7
  8. Exhalation Audiobook Exhalation
    8
  9. The Plant Paradox: The Hidden Dangers in 'Healthy' Foods That Cause Disease and Weight Gain Audiobook The Plant Paradox: The Hidden Dangers in 'Healthy' Foods That Cause Disease and Weight Gain
    9
  10. I Spy Audiobook I Spy
    10
Filter
The Orphans of Bell Lane: A powerful heartwarming saga Audiobook

The Orphans of Bell Lane: A powerful heartwarming saga

Author: Ruthie Lewis Narrator: Ruby Thomas Release Date: August 2019

All they want is a place to call home . . . 1860s London Orphaned at a young age, Rosa has always looked out for her younger sister, Grace, protecting her from the dangers and bullies of the workhouse. So when Grace is suddenly faced with a world without Rosa, she finds herself alone and forced to make difficult decisions about her future. Can she really walk away from everything she has built to protect the children Rosa has left behind? Returning to the gang-ruled streets of East London, Grace is determined to build a better future for herself and for the children of Bell Lane - no matter what the cost . . . 'I couldn't stop reading this story . . . a real page turner' Sheila Newberry

Show more
The Hidden Women Audiobook

The Hidden Women

Author: Kerry Barrett Narrator: Caitlin Thornburn, Ruby Thomas Release Date: January 2019

From the bestselling author of The Girl In The Picture comes a beautiful new timeslip novel. Berkshire, 1944 When Will Bates offers to take ATA pilot Lilian Miles to the dance, he sends her heart into a flutter. But as their relationship progresses, Lilian can't help but get cold feet. Deep down she's always known that the secrets locked in her past would weigh heavily on her future happiness...     London, 2018 Helena Miles loves nothing more than digging into the back stories of celebrity families, making her perfectly suited for her job as a researcher on the hit show Where Did You Come From?. But when handsome superstar Jack Jones sweeps into her life, she unexpectedly finds herself trawling through her own family history.   As she explores her family's past, she discovers that there are far more secrets hidden there than she ever expected... What really happened to her aunt Lilian during the war, and why can't she open up about it now? An inspirational tale of sisterhood and strength, perfect for fans of Tracy Rees and Kathryn Hughes. Readers love Kerry Barrett: 'All Kerry Barrett's books are brilliant' 'I'd highly recommend this: detective fiction, historical fiction, powerful, moving, thrilling, sometimes comic, always very human.' 'A beautiful story which kept me hooked' 'I would definitely recommend this read, but be warned, you won't want to put it down.' 'Loved the whole story, couldn't put it down' 'Will definitely read more from this author'

Show more
My Sister Milly Audiobook

My Sister Milly

Author: Gemma Dowler Narrator: Ruby Thomas Release Date: August 2017

Penguin presents the audiobook of My Sister Milly by Gemma Dowler, read by Ruby Thomas. This is Gemma Dowler's powerful account, as seen on The One Show and This Morning . . . 'My name is Gemma Dowler. On 21 March 2002, a serial killer named Levi Bellfield stole my sister and sent our family to Hell . . .' Everyone thinks they know the story of Milly Dowler. Haunting headlines about the missing schoolgirl splashed across front pages. The family's worst fears realised when her body was found months later. The years of waiting for the truth, only to learn that the killer, known to the police, lived just yards from where Milly had vanished. The parents subjected to horrific psychological torture at a trial orchestrated by the murderer. And the shocking revelation of what journalists would do for a story - criminal acts that brought down a national newspaper. But these bare facts hide the true story. In My Sister Milly, Gemma Dowler shares the heartbreaking account of Milly's disappearance, the suspicions that fell on the family, the fatal errors made by the police, and the media's obsession that focused relentlessly on every personal, intimate and emotional aspect of the Dowlers' lives. It is the story of two stolen childhoods - Milly's and Gemma's - and about the love that kept the family together as they struggled with terrible darkness and injustice. However, this book is a story of hope and recovery. It's taken fifteen years of pain for the family to find their voice. The family has worked hard and has received intensive therapy to recover from the trauma of Milly's murder. Their story shows that whatever suffering you endure in life, there is always hope, and there is always love. Now, for the first time, Gemma tells their story and that of the real Milly. Above all, in this book the family want to bring back to life their incredible daughter and sister. Now, finally, the truth about Milly Dowler can never be denied.

Show more