LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Michael Fox

Browse audiobooks narrated by Michael Fox, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. The Therapist Audiobook The Therapist
    1
  2. The Dream Weavers Audiobook The Dream Weavers
    2
  3. Working Hard, Hardly Working: How to achieve more, stress less and feel fulfilled Audiobook Working Hard, Hardly Working: How to achieve more, stress less and feel fulfilled
    3
  4. The Summer Job: The most feel-good romcom of 2021 soon to be a TV series Audiobook The Summer Job: The most feel-good romcom of 2021 soon to be a TV series
    4
  5. Dreamland Audiobook Dreamland
    5
  6. The Wolf Den Audiobook The Wolf Den
    6
  7. Transcendent Kingdom Audiobook Transcendent Kingdom
    7
  8. The Boy, The Mole, The Fox and The Horse Audiobook The Boy, The Mole, The Fox and The Horse
    8
  9. One Two Three Four: The Beatles in Time Audiobook One Two Three Four: The Beatles in Time
    9
  10. Outlander 'International Edition' Audiobook Outlander 'International Edition'
    10
Filter
The Alteration Audiobook

The Alteration

Author: Kingsley Amis Narrator: Michael Fox Release Date: December 2020

Brought to you by Penguin. Hubert Anvil is a 10 year old boy blessed with the voice of an angel. The Church hierarchy decrees that Hubert should be turned into a castrato - an alteration that could bring Hubert fame and fortune, but would also cut him off from an adult world he is curious to discover. In a dystopian world where Martin Luther never reformed and where the Holy Office's power is absolute, where will Hubert turn if he decides to defy their wishes ©Kingsley Amis 1976 (P) Penguin Audio 2020

Show more
All About Us Audiobook

All About Us

Author: Tom Ellen Narrator: Michael Fox Release Date: August 2020

‘Prepare to fall head over heels in love with this beautiful book’ HELLO! ‘Absolutely GORGEOUS. Achingly romantic, I loved every page’ Miranda Dickinson ‘Oh my gosh, it’s wonderful! I cried so much!’ Polly Crosby An unforgettable and heart-stoppingly romantic story of love, loss and second chances, perfect for fans of One Day and Me Before You. *** If you could turn back the clock, would you choose a different life? Ben usually loves the month of December, but this year, with his relationship with Daphne on the rocks, it’s missing its usual magic. And then his old friend Alice gets back in touch. Ben’s always thought of Alice as the one that got away, and he can’t help but wonder: what if he’d done things differently all those years ago? He never imagines he might get to find out… but when a stranger sells Ben a mysterious watch one freezing winter’s night, he’s astonished to wake up the next morning on 5th December 2005: the day he first kissed Daphne, leaving Alice behind. Now Ben must make the biggest decision of his life, all over again. But this time around, will he finally find the courage to follow his heart? Two loves. Two lives. One destiny… *** Readers are falling for All About Us: ‘What a wonderful book, it totally captured my heart!’ ‘I fell instantly in love.’ ’Funny, warm, charming, sad, profound and joyous. This moving and beautiful book is a must-read!' 'I was utterly emotionally invested. I sad-cried, I happy-cried, I know which book I'll be gifting to all my friends.' 'A magical five-star read. If you've ever had a 'what-if' moment, this story is for you.' ‘I just adored this book! It is such a lovely read.’ 'I loved this, and wanted to follow the lives of Ben and Daphne forever.' 'What an absolute pleasure to read. If you like Cecelia Ahern and Jojo Moyes then you will love this.’ 'All the feels! I honestly I want to re-read it all again.’ ‘A lovely romantic read of love, loss and second chances.’ ‘Get a blanket and a cup of tea ready; you’re in for a treat!’

Show more
War And Peace: Penguin Classics Audiobook

War And Peace: Penguin Classics

Author: Leo Tolstoy Narrator: Chloe Pirrie, Michael Fox, Olivia Darnley, Sam Woolf, Terence Wilton Release Date: April 2020

Brought to you by Penguin. This Penguin Classic is performed by Chloe Pirrie, Sam Woolf, Michael Fox, Olivia Darnley and Terence Wilton. At a glittering society party in St Petersburg in 1805, conversations are dominated by the prospect of war. Terror swiftly engulfs the country as Napoleon's army marches on Russia, and the lives of three young people are changed forever. The stories of quixotic Pierre, cynical Andrey and impetuous Natasha interweave with a huge cast, from aristocrats and peasants, to soldiers and Napoleon himself. In War and Peace (1868-9), Tolstoy entwines grand themes - conflict and love, birth and death, free will and fate - with unforgettable scenes of nineteenth-century Russia, to create a magnificent epic of human life in all its imperfection and grandeur. Translator Copyright © Anthony Briggs 2005 (P) Penguin Audio 2020

Show more
The Silence of the Girls: A Novel Audiobook

The Silence of the Girls: A Novel

Author: Pat Barker Narrator: Kristin Atherton, Michael Fox Release Date: September 2018

One of Vanity Fair's Best Fall Books of 2018 'An important, powerful, memorable book that invites us to look differently not only at The Iliad but at our own ways of telling stories about the past and the present.' --Emily Wilson, translator of The Odyssey From the Booker Prize-winning author of the Regeneration trilogy comes a monumental new masterpiece, set in the midst of literature's most famous war. Pat Barker turns her attention to the timeless legend of The Iliad, as experienced by the captured women living in the Greek camp in the final weeks of the Trojan War. The ancient city of Troy has withstood a decade under siege of the powerful Greek army, who continue to wage bloody war over a stolen woman--Helen. In the Greek camp, another woman watches and waits for the war's outcome: Briseis. She was queen of one of Troy's neighboring kingdoms, until Achilles, Greece's greatest warrior, sacked her city and murdered her husband and brothers. Briseis becomes Achilles's concubine, a prize of battle, and must adjust quickly in order to survive a radically different life, as one of the many conquered women who serve the Greek army. When Agamemnon, the brutal political leader of the Greek forces, demands Briseis for himself, she finds herself caught between the two most powerful of the Greeks. Achilles refuses to fight in protest, and the Greeks begin to lose ground to their Trojan opponents. Keenly observant and cooly unflinching about the daily horrors of war, Briseis finds herself in an unprecedented position to observe the two men driving the Greek forces in what will become their final confrontation, deciding the fate, not only of Briseis's people, but also of the ancient world at large. Briseis is just one among thousands of women living behind the scenes in this war--the slaves and prostitutes, the nurses, the women who lay out the dead--all of them erased by history. With breathtaking historical detail and luminous prose, Pat Barker brings the teeming world of the Greek camp to vivid life. She offers nuanced, complex portraits of characters and stories familiar from mythology, which, seen from Briseis's perspective, are rife with newfound revelations. Barker's latest builds on her decades-long study of war and its impact on individual lives--and it is nothing short of magnificent.

Show more
The Silence of the Girls Audiobook

The Silence of the Girls

Author: Pat Barker Narrator: Kristin Atherton, Michael Fox Release Date: August 2018

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of The Silence of the Girls by Pat Barker, read by Kristin Atherton and Michael Fox. From the Booker Prize-winning author of Regeneration and one of our greatest contemporary writers on war comes a re-imagining of the most famous conflict in literature - the legendary Trojan War. The great city of Troy is under siege as Greek heroes Achilles and Agamemnon wage bloody war over a stolen woman. In the Greek camp, another woman is watching and waiting: Briseis. She was a queen of this land until Achilles sacked her city and murdered her husband and sons. Now she is Achilles' concubine: a prize of battle. Briseis is just one among thousands of women backstage in this war - the slaves and prostitutes, the nurses, the women who lay out the dead - all of them voiceless in history. But, though no one knows it yet, they are just ten weeks away from the death of Achilles and the Fall of Troy, an end to this long and bitter conflict. Briseis will see it all - and she will bear witness.

Show more
The Falcon of Sparta: The bestselling author of the Emperor and Conqueror series' returns to the Anc Audiobook

The Falcon of Sparta: The bestselling author of the Emperor and Conqueror series' returns to the Anc

Author: Conn Iggulden Narrator: Michael Fox Release Date: May 2018

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of The Falcon of Sparta by Conn Iggulden, read by Michael Fox. In the Ancient World, one army was feared above all others. 401 BC. The Persian king Artaxerxes rules an empire stretching from the Aegean to northern India. As many as fifty million people are his subjects. His rule is absolute. The sons of Sparta, those whose fathers and grandfathers fell at Thermopylae and perished in the Peloponnesian Wars, work as mercenaries for Persian princes eager to play the game of thrones. When Cyrus the younger, brother to the Great King, lays claim to his father's crown, he does so with an elite army of Spartans at his side. Yet battles can be won - or lost - with a single blow. Princes fall. And when the dust of civil war settles, the Spartans are left stranded in the heart of an enemy's empire, without support, without food and without water. Far from home, surrounded by foes, it falls to the young soldier Xenophon to lead the survivors against Artaxerxes' legendary Persian warriors. Drawing on one of history's most epic stories of adventure, The Falcon of Sparta masterfully depicts the ferocity, heroism, and savage bloodshed that was the ancient World.

Show more