LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Larner Wallace-Taylor

Browse audiobooks narrated by Larner Wallace-Taylor, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 2 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. 488 Rules for Life: The Thankless Art of Being Correct Audiobook 488 Rules for Life: The Thankless Art of Being Correct
    1
  2. Magpie Audiobook Magpie
    2
  3. A Midwinter Promise Audiobook A Midwinter Promise
    3
  4. Lessons In Lust Audiobook Lessons In Lust
    4
  5. Behind the Mask: My Autobiography Audiobook Behind the Mask: My Autobiography
    5
  6. Peaky Blinders: The Real Story: The new true history of Birmingham's most notorious gangs Audiobook Peaky Blinders: The Real Story: The new true history of Birmingham's most notorious gangs
    6
  7. The Hunting Party Audiobook The Hunting Party
    7
  8. The Butterfly Room Audiobook The Butterfly Room
    8
  9. Unstoppable: Transforming Your Mindset to Create Change, Accelerate Results, and Be the Best at What Audiobook Unstoppable: Transforming Your Mindset to Create Change, Accelerate Results, and Be the Best at What
    9
  10. The Giver of Stars: Fall in love with the enchanting Sunday Times bestseller from the author of Me B Audiobook The Giver of Stars: Fall in love with the enchanting Sunday Times bestseller from the author of Me B
    10
Filter
Trapped Audiobook

Trapped

Author: Nick Louth Narrator: Alister Austin, Larner Wallace-Taylor Release Date: July 2019

A nerve-shredding suspense thriller from bestselling author Nick Louth. Trapped is perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, JP Delaney and Rachel Abbott. In Manchester, two hardened gang members on the run take Catherine Blake and her one-year-old son hostage at gunpoint. She is in the wrong place at the wrong time. Held in a Transit van, Catherine needs a plan fast. But it means diving into her captors' risk-drenched world, and playing them at their own game. Catherine has been through cancer, miscarriages and five draining years of IVF in order to have her son Ethan. He is the most precious thing in the world. She may be terrified out of her wits, but she'd do anything to protect him. Anything, no matter the cost...Brace yourself.

Show more
There Must be an Angel Audiobook

There Must be an Angel

Author: Sharon Booth Narrator: Larner Wallace-Taylor Release Date: February 2019

When Eliza Jarvis discovers her property show presenter husband, Harry, has been expanding his portfolio with tabloid darling Melody Bird, her perfect life crumbles around her ears. Before you can say Pensioner Barbie she's in a stolen car, heading to the North Yorkshire coastal village of Kearton Bay in search of the father she never knew, with only her three-year-old daughter and a family-sized bag of Maltesers for company. Ignoring the pleas of her uncle, chat show presenter Joe Hollingsworth, Eliza determines to find the man who abandoned her mother and discover the reason he left them to their fate. All she has to go on is his name - Raphael - but in such a small place there can't be more than one angel, can there? Gabriel Bailey may have the name of an angel but he's not feeling very blessed. In fact, the way his life's been going he doesn't see how things can get much worse. Then Eliza arrives with her flash car and designer clothes, reminding him of things he'd rather forget, and he realises that if he's to have any kind of peace she's one person he must avoid at all costs. But with the help of beautiful Wiccan landlady, Rhiannon, and quirky pink-haired café owner, Rose, Eliza is soon on the trail of her missing angel, and her investigations lead her straight into Gabriel's path. As her search takes her deeper into the heart of his family, Eliza begins to realise that she's in danger of hurting those she cares about deeply. Is her quest worth it? And is the angel she's seeking really the one she's meant to find?

Show more
Four is an Odd Number Audiobook

Four is an Odd Number

Author: Sandy Griffiths Narrator: Larner Wallace-Taylor Release Date: January 2019

In this page turning, poignant saga of love, loss, control and miscommunication, one woman treads a tightrope between marital loyalty and powerful maternal instincts. Three husbands have tested Phyllis's aspirations of marriage and motherhood to the full and now, she faces a dilemma. If she accepts a fourth marriage proposal, might the consequences rock the turbulent path she already treads alongside her four offspring? Her decision could change her future and family dynamics forever.

Show more
Resisting Mr Rochester Audiobook

Resisting Mr Rochester

Author: Sharon Booth Narrator: Larner Wallace-Taylor Release Date: December 2018

Cara Truelove has always been a romantic, burying her head in books and dreaming of being swept off her feet by her very own Brontë hero. When she was a gullible teenager, she believed boyfriend Seth to be a modern-day brooding Heathcliff. Fourteen years later, when Seth has proved to be more like Homer Simpson, Cara vows never to fall in love again, and turns her back on romance for good. Leaving Seth behind, Cara secures a job as nanny at Moreland Hall on the Yorkshire Moors, but is shocked to discover her new employer is none other than the tall, dark, and disturbingly handsome Mr Rochester. Her resolve to be more level-headed is soon tested when strange things begin to happen at Moreland Hall. Why is Mr Rochester's mother hidden away upstairs? What are the strange noises she hears from the attic? Why is the housekeeper so reluctant to leave her on her own? And where is Mr Rochester's mysterious wife? As events unfold, Cara knows she must keep a cool head, curb her imagination - and resist Mr Rochester at all costs. After all, one Brontë hero in a lifetime is more than enough for any woman. Two would be downright greedy. Wouldn't it?

Show more
All That Was Lost Audiobook

All That Was Lost

Author: Alison May Narrator: Larner Wallace-Taylor Release Date: September 2018

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Dorothy Koomson, Alison May thrills in this English familial mystery. In 1967, Patience Bickersleigh is a teenager who discovers a talent for telling people what they want to hear. Fifty years later, she is Patrice Leigh, a nationally celebrated medium. But cracks are forming in the carefully constructed barriers that keep her real history at bay. Leo is the journalist hired to write Patrice's biography. Struggling to reconcile the demands of his family; his grief for his lost son; and his need to understand his own background, Leo becomes more and more frustrated at Patrice's refusal to open up. Because behind closed doors, Patrice is hiding more than one secret. And it seems that now, her past is finally catching up with her. "A beautiful and compelling story that delves into what is real, what we are willing to believe and the power of grief." GOODREADS REVIEWER "A resonant, emotional story about grief, love and loss." JULIE COHEN "This a page-turner and surprisingly tender." KATIE FFORDE

Show more
From the Shadows Audiobook

From the Shadows

Author: Lisa Hartley Narrator: Larner Wallace-Taylor Release Date: May 2018

'He inched forward, his mouth opening as his foggy brain caught up with what his eyes were seeing. The body of a man, his blank eyes gazing at the stars.' When a homeless man is found murdered in picturesque Lincoln, Northolme-based DS Catherine Bishop is drafted in to infiltrate Phoenix House, the shelter where 'Mackie' occasionally spent the night. Working undercover with a new team is tough enough, especially as Catherine is still dealing with the emotional fallout from a previous case, but when someone close to her is critically injured in what may or may not be a related attack, the stakes are even higher. Everyone who knew Mackie seems to have something to hide. How do you catch a killer when no one is willing to talk?

Show more
No Bra Required! Audiobook

No Bra Required!

Author: Nikki Ashton Narrator: Larner Wallace-Taylor, Larner Wallacetaylor Release Date: May 2018

Lucy Meadows is heartbroken, her husband has left her for his surgically enhanced colleague, and she's spent two weeks in bed wearing a bobble hat both Lucy, and her life stink! Finally, she's persuaded to go and stay with her dad for a while, and things suddenly start to improve, with a lot of help from the gorgeous Dr Ed Bryce. There is an instant attraction, and Lucy has to make some crucial decisions. Is it too soon to embark on another relationship, or should she simply have sex with Ed and then move on? However, life and love actually aren't that simple.

Show more
Maggie Audiobook

Maggie

Author: Netta Newbound Narrator: Larner Wallace-Taylor Release Date: April 2018

When sixteen-year-old Maggie Simms' mum loses her battle with cancer, the only family she has left is her abusive stepfather, Kenny. Horrified to discover he intends to continue his nightly abuse, Maggie is driven to put a stop to him once and for all. However, she finds her troubles are only just beginning when several of her closest allies are killed. Although nothing seems to be linking the deaths, Maggie believes she is jinxed. Why are the people she cares about being targeted? And who is really behind the murders? Sometimes the truth is closer than you think.

Show more
Double Dealing Audiobook

Double Dealing

Author: Lisa Hartley Narrator: Larner Wallace-Taylor Release Date: April 2018

"The light faded to black and she vomited. Her limbs twitched a few times and then there was nothing." When Mark Cook walks into Northolme Police Station to report his wife missing, Detective Sergeant Catherine Bishop, still reeling from the repercussions of her previous case and her lover's betrayal, has no reason to believe that Lauren is in danger. But then a horribly mutilated body of a young woman is discovered by Moon Pond and the officers are drawn into the murky world of drug mules, where nothing is as it seems. Catherine and her colleagues are running a race against time to track down the traffickers and discover what has happened to Lauren.

Show more
On Laughton Moor Audiobook

On Laughton Moor

Author: Lisa Hartley Narrator: Larner Wallace-Taylor Release Date: March 2018

When the body of a well-known local thug is discovered, an intriguing message found on his battered corpse raises unwelcome questions. Is DS Bishop being accused of the grisly murder, or does the message point to a more sinister secret? As the body count grows, Bishop and Knight find themselves in a race against time to discover the identity of a merciless killer whose motivation is a mystery.

Show more
Roman's Having Sex Again Audiobook

Roman's Having Sex Again

Author: Nikki Ashton Narrator: Larner Wallace-Taylor Release Date: January 2018

Summer's life is not going to plan. To make matters worse, she has a new boss. This is a particularly inconvenient problem because that boss is Roman Hepburn, who is rude, grouchy and impatient... with a damn fine ass! Will Roman get his girl and if he does, will he succeed in keeping her? Or will Summer totter for the hills on her six-inch heels?

Show more