LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Helen Macfarlane

Browse audiobooks narrated by Helen Macfarlane, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Too Much and Never Enough: How My Family Created the World's Most Dangerous Man Audiobook Too Much and Never Enough: How My Family Created the World's Most Dangerous Man
    1
  2. The Sin Eater Audiobook The Sin Eater
    2
  3. Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Be Audiobook Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Be
    3
  4. Near Dark: A Thriller Audiobook Near Dark: A Thriller
    4
  5. Coming Home to Island House Audiobook Coming Home to Island House
    5
  6. Outsider: A Novel of Suspense Audiobook Outsider: A Novel of Suspense
    6
  7. What You Wish For: A Novel Audiobook What You Wish For: A Novel
    7
  8. The Alchemist Audiobook The Alchemist
    8
  9. Relationship Goals: How to Win at Dating, Marriage, and Sex Audiobook Relationship Goals: How to Win at Dating, Marriage, and Sex
    9
  10. Tempt Me Audiobook Tempt Me
    10
Filter
Box of Hearts: Connor Ranch Book 1 Audiobook

Box of Hearts: Connor Ranch Book 1

Author: Nikki Ashton Narrator: Chris Chambers, Helen Macfarlane Release Date: May 2020

Box of Hearts is the first audiobook in the Connor Ranch series and tells the story of second chance love and the joy and sorrow it can bring. Devastated over the heartache she never saw coming, Millie Braithwaite is determined to make a fresh start - she just didn't expect her new boss to make her so hot and bothered. Broken and suffocating in his grief, Jesse Connor wants nothing more than to be left alone to work on his ranch - he just didn't expect his daughter's new nanny to be so damn distracting. When Millie and Jesse meet, their connection is instant. But they're both still suffering and know one more heartbreak could shatter them beyond repair. Can a second chance at love, and the little girl that anchors them together, help them to heal and find happiness?

Show more
The Home Audiobook

The Home

Author: Sarah Stovell Narrator: Helen Macfarlane, Jessica Preddy, Jodie Hollie-Anne Release Date: January 2020

When the body of pregnant, fifteen-year-old Hope Lacey is discovered in a churchyard on Christmas morning, the community is shocked, but unsurprised. For Hope lived in The Home, the residence of three young girls, whose violent and disturbing pasts have seen them cloistered away... As a police investigation gets underway, the lives of Hope, Lara and Annie are examined, and the staff who work at the home are interviewed, leading to shocking and distressing revelations ... and clear evidence that someone is seeking revenge. A gritty, dark and devastating psychological thriller, The Home is also an emotive drama and a piercing look at the underbelly of society, where children learn what they live ... if they are allowed to live at all.

Show more
Rosie and Ruby Audiobook

Rosie and Ruby

Author: Patricia Dixon Narrator: Helen Macfarlane Release Date: October 2019

Patricia Dixon is the bestselling author of the psychological thrillers Death's Dark Veil and Over My Shoulder, as well as the emotional women's fiction novel They Don't Know. Rosie And Ruby is an unmissable and heart-warming novel which will appeal to fans of authors like Amanda Prowse, Diane Chamberlain and Lucy Diamond. Ruby lives on a rundown, crime-infested estate in Manchester, with Stella, her feckless, self-centred a mother. Rosie, Ruby's cousin leads a middle-class existence but feels suffocated by her domineering mother Doreen. Although Stella and Doreen have little in common, they share the inability to show the love that their daughters deserve. Meanwhile, Olivia, a member of the elite Cheshire set, is aloof and distant, rattling around in her sprawling mansion, attending charity functions and hosting infamous bridge nights. Her errant son Marcus lives his life in the fast lane, maximising the perks of the family firm whilst enjoying his jet setting bachelor existence, away from his disapproving mother. But when Ruby meets Marcus her life begins to crumble and one by one the secrets she has kept are exposed.

Show more
Over My Shoulder Audiobook

Over My Shoulder

Author: Patricia Dixon Narrator: Helen Macfarlane Release Date: January 2019

When Freya falls for the manipulative Kane, her life changes beyond her wildest imagination. When the luxurious life she craves gradually becomes intolerable she realises escape is out of reach. Her life has changed and so has she. She knows that when she least expects it, he will return and make good his promise to exact revenge and ensure she pays the price he felt he is owed. Can Freya ever be free? Whoever knew love could be so dangerous?

Show more