LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Emily Ellet

Browse audiobooks narrated by Emily Ellet, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. How to Own the Room: Women and the Art of Brilliant Speaking Audiobook How to Own the Room: Women and the Art of Brilliant Speaking
    1
  2. Between the World and Me Audiobook Between the World and Me
    2
  3. The Gates of Athens: Book One of Athenian Audiobook The Gates of Athens: Book One of Athenian
    3
  4. Written in Blood Audiobook Written in Blood
    4
  5. The Giver of Stars: Fall in love with the enchanting Sunday Times bestseller from the author of Me B Audiobook The Giver of Stars: Fall in love with the enchanting Sunday Times bestseller from the author of Me B
    5
  6. The Last Widow Audiobook The Last Widow
    6
  7. Daughters of Cornwall Audiobook Daughters of Cornwall
    7
  8. How Do We Know We're Doing It Right?: Essays on Modern Life Audiobook How Do We Know We're Doing It Right?: Essays on Modern Life
    8
  9. The Facilitator Audiobook The Facilitator
    9
  10. The Lying Life of Adults Audiobook The Lying Life of Adults
    10
Filter
Lies Like Poison Audiobook

Lies Like Poison

Author: Chelsea Pitcher Narrator: Amanda Dolan, Emily Ellet, Emmett Grosland, Kevin Free Release Date: September 2020

From the author of bestselling THIS LIE WILL KILL YOU comes another unputdownable thriller about a group of friends who will do anything to protect each other - even murder . . . Perfect for fans of RIVERDALE, ONE OF US IS LYING and A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER.  The recipe for the perfect murder... Poppy, Lily, and Belladonna would do anything to protect their best friend, Raven. So when they discovered he was suffering abuse at the hands of his stepmother, they came up with a lethal plan to stop her from ever hurting Raven again. But someone got cold feet, the plot faded to a secret of the past, and the group fell apart. Three years later, on the eve of Raven's seventeenth birthday, his stepmother turns up dead and Belladonna is carted off to jail. Desperate to prove her innocence, Belle reaches out to her estranged friends, but who can she trust?  Praise for This Lie Will Kill You: 'The story . . . was dark and full of conflict and passion and so many twists. No one is who they seem and everything was captivating' NetGalley user 'Definitely keeps you on your toes' NetGalley user 'This book kept me hooked from the start' NetGalley user

Show more
Treasure of the Gold Dragon Audiobook

Treasure of the Gold Dragon

Author: Tracey West Narrator: Emily Ellet Release Date: August 2020

In the 12th book of this fantasy series, Maldred is after the powerful Gold Key! Drake and Rori travel to the lair of the Gold Dragon to help protect the key. There, they meet a new Dragon Master named Darma. If dark wizard Maldred gets his hands on the Gold Key, he will be one step closer to controlling a powerful Earthquake Dragon. Can the Dragon Masters stop him before it's too late? The action is nonstop in this exciting, heavily illustrated early chapter book series!

Show more
Eye of the Earthquake Dragon Audiobook

Eye of the Earthquake Dragon

Author: Tracey West Narrator: Emily Ellet Release Date: August 2020

Dark wizard Maldred has stolen the Gold and Silver Keys! With these keys, he can now control the Naga: a powerful dragon who can cause terrible earthquakes. The Naga lives in a secret temple in the center of the earth... and Maldred is on his way there! Drake and his friends Jean and Darma travel to the temple to try to stop him. What will they find there? Will the Dragon Masters defeat Maldred once and for all?

Show more
Land of the Spring Dragon Audiobook

Land of the Spring Dragon

Author: Tracey West Narrator: Emily Ellet Release Date: August 2020

Drake's kingdom is in trouble -- a terrible earthquake has destroyed Bracken's crops! A magical Spring Dragon has the power to save the kingdom and regrow the crops, but he lives deep inside a secret fairy world. To find the Spring Dragon, Drake must pass a series of tests given by a Dragon Master named Breen. But the fairy world is full of confusing tricks and mysterious riddles! Can Drake save his kingdom?

Show more
Shunned: How I Lost My Religion and Found Myself Audiobook

Shunned: How I Lost My Religion and Found Myself

Author: Linda A. Curtis Narrator: Emily Ellet Release Date: July 2020

Linda Curtis was raised as a Jehovah's Witness and is an unquestioning true believer who has knocked on doors from the time she was nine years old. Like other Witnesses, she has been discouraged from pursuing a career, higher education, or even voting, and her friendships are limited to the Witness community. Then one day, at age thirty-three, she knocks on a door-and a coworker she deeply respects answers the door. To their mutual consternation she launches into her usual spiel, but this time, for the first time ever, the message sounds hollow. In the months that follow, Curtis tries hard to overcome the doubts that spring from that doorstep encounter, knowing they could upend her 'safe' existence. But ultimately, unable to reconcile her incredulity, she leaves her religion and divorces her Witness husband-a choice for which she is shunned by the entire community, including all members of her immediate family. Shunned follows Linda as she steps into a world she was taught to fear and discovers what is possible when we stay true to our hearts, even when it means disappointing those we love.

Show more
Roar of the Thunder Dragon Audiobook

Roar of the Thunder Dragon

Author: Tracey West Narrator: Emily Ellet Release Date: July 2020

In book #8, Drake and the rest of the Dragon Masters are searching for Lalo the baby Lightning Dragon! Lalo was kidnapped by Eko -- Griffith's first Dragon Master. Eko ran away with her Thunder Dragon, Neru, years ago. Now she's back and she wants to kidnap every dragon in the kingdom! Can Drake and the other Dragon Masters rescue Lalo and stop Eko before it's too late?

Show more
Chill of the Ice Dragon Audiobook

Chill of the Ice Dragon

Author: Tracey West Narrator: Emily Ellet Release Date: July 2020

In the ninth book, a Dragon Master named Mina arrives at the castle. She tells Drake and his friends that her kingdom in the Far North Lands was attacked by a magical Ice Giant. Everything there was frozen -- but Mina escaped! Only a fire dragon can unfreeze her land and defeat the terrible Ice Giant. But Rori and Vulcan are no longer at the castle! Can the Dragon Masters find them in time to help their new friend?

Show more
Wakng the Rainbow Dragon Audiobook

Wakng the Rainbow Dragon

Author: Tracey West Narrator: Emily Ellet Release Date: July 2020

In the tenth book in this series, Drake has a strange dream about a Rainbow Dragon trapped in a cave. He wonders if the dream could be real... Is the dragon trying to send for help? Griffith the wizard uses the magical Dragon Stone to find out more -- and a new Dragon Master is revealed! Drake and Ana must travel far in search of the new master and his dragon. But how will they find the secret cave from Drake's dream? And why is the Rainbow Dragon trapped there? The Dragon Masters have a tough battle ahead of them!

Show more
Shine of the Silver Dragon Audiobook

Shine of the Silver Dragon

Author: Tracey West Narrator: Emily Ellet Release Date: July 2020

In the eleventh book in this fantasy series, the wizard Maldred is back! And Diego is under his dark spell! Drake learns that Maldred wants to control the Naga -- an enormous dragon that lives deep within the Earth. Two keys are needed to control the Naga. The first key is guarded by a Silver Dragon named Argent. Drake, Bo, and Carlos must find Argent and stop Diego before it's too late. But will Argent's powerful Dragon Master Jean get in their way? The action is nonstop in this exciting, heavily illustrated early chapter book series!

Show more
The Adaptation Advantage: Let Go, Learn Fast, and Thrive in the Future of Work Audiobook

The Adaptation Advantage: Let Go, Learn Fast, and Thrive in the Future of Work

Author: Chris Shipley, Heather E. Mcgowan Narrator: Emily Ellet Release Date: June 2020

We stand at an inflection point where technology can be leveraged to unleash human potential, or it can pit humans against machines. Heather McGowan and Chris Shipley have dedicated the last five years to understanding how technical, business, and cultural shifts have brought us to this place in order to construct this comprehensive and approachable guide to the future of work. Blending insights from interviews with hundreds of executives with insights on professional and cultural identity, The Adaptation Advantage explains the profound changes the world of work has undergone and posits the solution: create new systems that detach identity from work and connect it to purpose. This purpose, the authors suggest, will motivate learning, engagement, empowerment, and lead to new forms of identity throughout the workforce. Only then can we embrace a new approach to work that places learning and adaptability at its center. With an insightful foreword by New York Times columnist and bestselling author Thomas L. Friedman, The Adaptation Advantage: Let Go, Learn Fast, and Thrive in the Future of Work is an important resource for all leaders looking to help people develop the resilient, adaptive identities necessary to flourish in the rapidly changing workplace.

Show more
Power of the Fire Dragon Audiobook

Power of the Fire Dragon

Author: Tracey West Narrator: Emily Ellet Release Date: June 2020

The Dragon Masters are going to visit Queen Rose's kingdom. But Rori and Drake must stay behind. Then a four-headed dragon attacks the castle--and Maldred is riding it! How is Maldred controlling this giant dragon? Will Rori and Drake have to battle the dark wizard on their own?

Show more
Song of the Poison Dragon Audiobook

Song of the Poison Dragon

Author: Tracey West Narrator: Emily Ellet Release Date: June 2020

In book #5, the Dragon Masters are excited to meet the newest Dragon Master, Petra. But when she arrives at the castle, she doesn't fit in right away. She's a know-it-all, and she doesn't even try to connect with her four-headed dragon! Could the Dragon Stone have chosen her by mistake? Then something terrible happens to the king. Petra will have to work with the other Dragon Masters to save him before it's too late!

Show more