LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Angela Ness

Browse audiobooks narrated by Angela Ness, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Too Much and Never Enough: How My Family Created the World's Most Dangerous Man Audiobook Too Much and Never Enough: How My Family Created the World's Most Dangerous Man
    1
  2. The Sin Eater Audiobook The Sin Eater
    2
  3. Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Be Audiobook Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Be
    3
  4. Near Dark: A Thriller Audiobook Near Dark: A Thriller
    4
  5. Coming Home to Island House Audiobook Coming Home to Island House
    5
  6. Outsider: A Novel of Suspense Audiobook Outsider: A Novel of Suspense
    6
  7. What You Wish For: A Novel Audiobook What You Wish For: A Novel
    7
  8. The Alchemist Audiobook The Alchemist
    8
  9. Relationship Goals: How to Win at Dating, Marriage, and Sex Audiobook Relationship Goals: How to Win at Dating, Marriage, and Sex
    9
  10. Tempt Me Audiobook Tempt Me
    10
Filter
Meghan Audiobook

Meghan

Author: Alaina Christine Crosby, Tanya Anne Crosby Narrator: Angela Ness Release Date: October 2019

'Meghan' is the SWEET/CLEAN edition of 'Lyon's Gift' by Tanya Anne Crosby, revised by a New York Times bestselling author and her daughter No good can ever come of men and their feuds and Meghan Brodie refuses to be a pawn in their games. It all began when Englishman Piers de Montgomerie accepts a challenge from king David--squash a troublesome highland rebellion. For his payment, he accepts disputed lands, but soon discovers what he truly desires is the highland beauty whose Highlander brothers will never accept him. By a stroke of misfortune, Meghan ends up in the middle of their wars, but vows not be won so easily. But even as she begins to realize love is destined to heal an injured land, she cannot dare to hope Lyon will see beyond her physical beauty and love the imperfect lass within. For readers who prefer romance without strong language or sex. This is a clean read book.

Show more
The Lost Girls Audiobook

The Lost Girls

Author: Sarah Painter Narrator: Angela Ness Release Date: August 2019

The Lost Girls is a dark and twisty supernatural thriller, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Neil Gaiman. Edinburgh student, Rose MacLeod, has been losing time for as long as she can remember. Days and weeks disappear, leaving terrifying gaps in her memory. Now she is seeing horrifying visions; waking nightmares of violence and death. Around the world young women like her are being killed and Rose has a ringside seat. Mal Fergusson was raised to hunt demons across Scotland. With his father dead and his brother in a coma, he no longer believes in the grand battle between good and evil. Instead, he scrapes a living as an investigator and hitman for the supernatural Mafia of Edinburgh. Tensions are rising in Scotland's capital and Mal must capture Rose to keep his demonic boss sweet - but is he really willing to harm an innocent to do so? "A thrilling tale that compelled me throughout. A perfect read for all of Sarah's fans old and new, but also for fans of Helen Slavin, Anna McKerrow, Neil Gaiman, Ben Aaronovitch and Laura Laakso." - LISAREADSBOOKS

Show more
Page Audiobook

Page

Author: Alaina Christine Crosby, Tanya Anne Crosby Narrator: Angela Ness Release Date: April 2019

'Page' is the SWEET/CLEAN edition of 'The MacKinnon's Bride' by Tanya Anne Crosby -- a New York Times bestselling author and her daughter England/Scotland 1124: Page FitzSimon has lived her entire life in the shadow of the man she called father. Left to her own devices, with her mother imprisoned and her father disinterested, she still might never have imagined Hugh FitzSimon would deny his only daughter When Scottish Chieftain Iain MacKinnon comes to barter for his son's release, she learns how expendable she truly is... Vowing to stop at nothing to secure his young son's return, Iain MacKinnon captures Page with the intent of bartering her for Malcom's freedom. Little does he know that Page's father doesn't want his daughter back, and although he will win Malcom's freedom by other means, he will find himself a reluctant champion to the Sassench lassie who now has no home. For readers who prefer romance without strong language or sex. This is a clean read book. BOOK DETAILS Book One of Tanya Anne and Alaina Christine Crosby's Sweet Scottish Brides series A full-length novel PG-rated: Kisses only, no love scenes! Contains new scenes Humorous historical romance CONNECTING BOOKS, HIGHLAND SWEETHEARTS While Page can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. The following titles will be coming soon! Meghan Seana Elizabet Catrìona

Show more
The Children of Castle Rock Audiobook

The Children of Castle Rock

Author: Natasha Farrant Narrator: Angela Ness Release Date: September 2018

When Alice Mistlethwaite is shipped off to boarding school in Scotland it's nothing like she imagines. Run by the mysterious Major, there are no punishments and the students are more likely to be taught about body painting or extreme survival than maths or English! Then Alice's dad goes missing and she must run away to find him. Can she persuade her new friends to help? So begins an epic quest across wild Scottish highlands and islands, where the children will face danger and excitement at every turn.

Show more
Death on a Longship Audiobook

Death on a Longship

Author: Marsali` Taylor Narrator: Angela Ness Release Date: July 2018

When she wangles the job of skippering a Viking longship for a film, Cass Lynch thinks her big break has finally arrived - even though it means returning home to the Shetland Islands, which she ran away from as a teenager. Then the 'accidents' begin - and when a dead woman turns up on the boat's deck, Cass realises that she, her family and her past are under suspicion from the disturbingly shrewd Detective Inspector Macrae. Cass must call on all her local knowledge, the wisdom she didn't realise she'd gained from sailing and her glamorous, French opera singer mother to clear them all of suspicion - and to catch the killer before Cass becomes the next victim.

Show more
The Trowie Mound Murders Audiobook

The Trowie Mound Murders

Author: Marsali` Taylor Narrator: Angela Ness Release Date: July 2018

'Four people had died, and three were in custody. It was over...' Audiobook Two in the Cass Lynch Mysteries series. When a visiting yachting couple go missing from the Shetland oil capital of Brae, sailing skipper Cass Lynch overcomes her mistrust of the land world to ask for help from her old adversary DI Gavin Macrae. He discovers a link to international art theft and warns Cass to steer clear - but when one of her sailing pupils goes missing, she goes alone to discover the secrets of the Neolithic tomb known locally as a 'trowie mound'... Ghosts, folklore and a nail-biting finale at the local show come together to make an atmospheric, fast-moving thriller. "The real star of the books is the location of the Shetland Isles - beautifully described and with an evident passion for the area and a love of the people. I'm already on to the next one!" AMAZON REVIEWER

Show more
Blackbird Audiobook

Blackbird

Author: Natália Gomes Narrator: Angela Ness, Ruth Urquhart Release Date: November 2017

Readers adore Blackbird: 'An unputdownable and suspenseful read' 'A beautifully written, heartbreaking story' 'A quick paced thriller with an unusual setting. This book will stay with me for a long time!' ************************************************************* Olivia disappeared the night the blackbird died. It was New Year's Eve, the night that dead blackbirds descended, hours before Alex McCarthy's sister Olivia vanished from a party. Committed to finding out what happened to her sister, in their isolated Orkney village, Alex knows that dishevelled - sometimes intoxicated - Detective Inspector Birkens is her best shot. Yet as they uncover the secrets behind Olivia's last night, Alex starts to discover things she may have been better off not knowing... Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying, A Good Girl's Guide to Murder and Riverdale. ************************************************************* Praise for N. D. Gomes: 'Gripping' Pretty Little Memoirs 'So beautifully written' Goodreads reviewer 'Truly thought provoking' Bibliowormed

Show more
The Treacle Well Audiobook

The Treacle Well

Author: Moira Forsyth Narrator: Angela Ness Release Date: August 2016

Caroline and Daniel are twins whose mother died when they were babies. They grow up in a conventional family, their aunt and uncle raising them, and they are truly close only to each other. After their father's remarriage, they're sent to separate boarding schools. When the twins become medical students, a serious accident occurs that somehow seems to happen without damage to either of them, but they cut themselves off from the rest of their family because of it; causing first bewilderment and then anger...

Show more
Wildflower Bay Audiobook

Wildflower Bay

Author: Rachael Lucas Narrator: Angela Ness Release Date: August 2016

Isla's got the designer clothes and dream job as head stylist at an exclusive salon. She's been so single-minded in this quest that she's forgotten to have a life outside of it. When her aunt is in desperate need at her own salon, Isla heads to the remote island of Auchenmor to help. Finn is thirty-five and reality has just hit him hard. Now his best friends are about to have a baby and everything is changing. When into his life walks Isla...

Show more