LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks by Sergio De La Pava

Browse audiobooks by Sergio De La Pava, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Shuggie Bain Audiobook Shuggie Bain
    1
  2. A Promised Land Audiobook A Promised Land
    2
  3. Piece of My Heart Audiobook Piece of My Heart
    3
  4. Sweet Sorrow Audiobook Sweet Sorrow
    4
  5. Ready Player Two: The highly anticipated sequel to READY PLAYER ONE Audiobook Ready Player Two: The highly anticipated sequel to READY PLAYER ONE
    5
  6. Not a Life Coach: Push Your Boundaries. Unlock Your Potential. Redefine Your Life. Audiobook Not a Life Coach: Push Your Boundaries. Unlock Your Potential. Redefine Your Life.
    6
  7. The Alchemist Audiobook The Alchemist
    7
  8. Didn't See That Coming: Putting Life Back Together When Your World Falls Apart Audiobook Didn't See That Coming: Putting Life Back Together When Your World Falls Apart
    8
  9. The Sentinel: (Jack Reacher 25) Audiobook The Sentinel: (Jack Reacher 25)
    9
  10. Fire In His Blood Audiobook Fire In His Blood
    10
Filter
HiBrow: The Folio Prize Fiction Festival Audiobook

HiBrow: The Folio Prize Fiction Festival

The three-day 'The Folio Prize Fiction Festival 2014' brought together some great writers and audiences and gave them a real opportunitey to talk in depth about their work and similar subjects. The festival included interviews and discussions with top writers, novelists, poets, critics and publishers, including Eimear McBride, Paul Baggaley, Sergio De La Pava, Rachel Kushner, Sarah Hall, Pankaj Mishra, Stephanie Merritt, Jane Gardam, Mark Haddon

Show more
Lost Empress: A Novel Audiobook

Lost Empress: A Novel

Author: Sergio De La Pava Narrator: , Edoardo Ballerini Release Date: May 2018

From the acclaimed PEN/Robert W. Bingham Prize-winning author of A Naked Singularity, a shockingly hilarious novel that tackles, with equal aplomb, both America's most popular sport and its criminal justice system   From Paterson, New Jersey, to Rikers Island to the streets of New York City, Sergio de la Pava's Lost Empress introduces readers to a cast of characters unlike any other in modern fiction: dreamers and exiles, immigrants and night-shift workers, a lonely pastor and others on the fringes of society-each with their own impact on the fragile universe they navigate.   Nina Gill, daughter of the aging owner of the Dallas Cowboys, was instrumental in building her father's dynasty. So it's a shock when her brother inherits the franchise and she is left with the Paterson Pork, New Jersey's failing Indoor Football League team. Nina vows to take on the NFL and make the Paterson Pork pigskin kings of America. All she needs to do is recruit the coach, the players, and the fans.   Meanwhile, Nuno DeAngeles-a brilliant and lethal criminal mastermind-has been imprisoned on Rikers Island for a sensational offense. Nuno fights for his liberty-while simultaneously planning an even more audacious crime.   In Lost Empress, de la Pava weaves a narrative that encompasses Salvador Dalí, Joni Mitchell, psychiatric help, emergency medicine, religion, theoretical physics, and everything in between. With grace, humor, and razor-sharp prose, all these threads combine, counting down to an epic and extraordinary conclusion. Cast of Narrators: main narration, by Edoardo Ballerini Nina Gill, read by Carol Monda Dia Nouveau, read by Brittany Pressley Nuno de Angeles, read by James Fouhey Major Harris, read by Bob Bray Daniel Gill, read by Richard Topol Sharon Seaborg, read by Quincy T. Bernstine Hugh Seaborg, read by Ryan Anderson Coach Elkins, read by Richard Ferrone Feniz Heredia, read by Tony Chiroldes Larry Brown, read by Jeff Gurner Travis Mena, read by Dan Bittner Nelson Cervantes, read by Gonzalo Ingram  Solomon Hanes, read by David LeDoux Reeves, read by Leo Coltrane Ed Coin, read by Johnny Heller Many Mutola, read by Nick Martorelli Father Ventimiglia, read by Mark McCarthy The Theorist, read by Geoffrey Campbell Nina's Father, read by Richard Poe and with additional roles read by some of the above and by Francisco Burgos, Christina Delaine, Jim Frangione, Tavia Gilbert, Lianna Gomori, Sarah Jaffe, Pete Larkin, Angel Saldana, Adriana Sananes, Brandon Ruben, Paul Ruben, Jen Rubins, Dan Zitt, and the author, Sergio de la Pava.

Show more
A Naked Singularity Audiobook

A Naked Singularity

Author: Sergio De La Pava Narrator: Luis Moreno Release Date: June 2016

***Winner of the PEN/Robert W. Bingham Prize for Best Debut Novel of 2012 ***Wall Street Journal 10 Best Fiction Books of 2012 ***2014 Folio Prize Shortlist A Naked Singularity tells the story of Casi, a child of Colombian immigrants who lives in Brooklyn and works in Manhattan as a public defender--one who, tellingly has never lost a trial. Never. In the book, we watch what happens when his sense of justice and even his sense of self begin to crack--and how his world then slowly devolves. It's a huge, ambitious novel clearly in the vein of DeLillo, Foster Wallace, Pynchon, and even Melville, and it's told in a distinct, frequently hilarious voice, with a striking human empathy at its center. Its panoramic reach takes readers through crime and courts, immigrant families and urban blight, media savagery and media satire, scatology and boxing, and even a breathless heist worthy of any crime novel. If Infinite Jest stuck a pin in the map of mid-90s culture and drew our trajectory from there, A Naked Singularity does the same for the feeling of surfeit, brokenness, and exhaustion that permeates our civic and cultural life today. In the opening sentence of William Gaddis's A Frolic of His Own, a character sneers, "Justice? You get justice in the next world. In this world, you get the law." A Naked Singularity reveals the extent of that gap, and lands firmly on the side of those who are forever getting the law.

Show more