LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks by Sarah Painter

Browse audiobooks by Sarah Painter, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 2 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Me: Elton John Official Autobiography Audiobook Me: Elton John Official Autobiography
    1
  2. Twas The Nightshift Before Christmas: Festive hospital diaries from the author of million-copy hit T Audiobook Twas The Nightshift Before Christmas: Festive hospital diaries from the author of million-copy hit T
    2
  3. Christmas Shopaholic Audiobook Christmas Shopaholic
    3
  4. The Guilty Mother Audiobook The Guilty Mother
    4
  5. Girl, Woman, Other Audiobook Girl, Woman, Other
    5
  6. Postscript: The sequel to PS, I Love You Audiobook Postscript: The sequel to PS, I Love You
    6
  7. Indulge Audiobook Indulge
    7
  8. Shut Up and Listen!: Hard Business Truths that Will Help You Succeed Audiobook Shut Up and Listen!: Hard Business Truths that Will Help You Succeed
    8
  9. The Family Upstairs: The Number One bestseller from the author of Then She Was Gone Audiobook The Family Upstairs: The Number One bestseller from the author of Then She Was Gone
    9
  10. The Uninhabitable Earth: A Story of the Future Audiobook The Uninhabitable Earth: A Story of the Future
    10
Filter
The Lost Girls Audiobook

The Lost Girls

Author: Sarah Painter Narrator: Angela Ness Release Date: August 2019

The Lost Girls is a dark and twisty supernatural thriller, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Neil Gaiman. Edinburgh student, Rose MacLeod, has been losing time for as long as she can remember. Days and weeks disappear, leaving terrifying gaps in her memory. Now she is seeing horrifying visions; waking nightmares of violence and death. Around the world young women like her are being killed and Rose has a ringside seat. Mal Fergusson was raised to hunt demons across Scotland. With his father dead and his brother in a coma, he no longer believes in the grand battle between good and evil. Instead, he scrapes a living as an investigator and hitman for the supernatural Mafia of Edinburgh. Tensions are rising in Scotland's capital and Mal must capture Rose to keep his demonic boss sweet - but is he really willing to harm an innocent to do so? "A thrilling tale that compelled me throughout. A perfect read for all of Sarah's fans old and new, but also for fans of Helen Slavin, Anna McKerrow, Neil Gaiman, Ben Aaronovitch and Laura Laakso." - LISAREADSBOOKS

Show more
The Night Raven: Crow Investigations Book 1 Audiobook

The Night Raven: Crow Investigations Book 1

Author: Sarah Painter Narrator: Kate Rawson Release Date: August 2019

The Night Raven is the first book in Crow Investigations, an exciting new paranormal mystery series from bestselling author of magical fiction, Sarah Painter. Lydia has always known she has no power, especially next to her infamous and more-than-slightly dodgy family. Which is why she carved her own life as a private investigator far away from London. When a professional snafu forces her home, the head of the family calls in a favour, and Lydia finds herself investigating the disappearance of her cousin, Maddie. Soon, Lydia is neck-deep in problems: her new flatmate is a homicidal ghost, the intriguing, but forbidden, DCI Fleet is acting in a distinctly unprofessional manner, and tensions between the old magical families are rising. For seventy-five years, a truce between the four families has held strong, but could the disappearance of Maddie Crow be the thing to break it? "My favourite new urban fantasy series, clever and twisty and deliciously magical, with a shivery sense of wonder that feels utterly grounded in its London setting. Perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Genevieve Cogman or Robert Galbraith!" STEPHANIE BURGIS, AUTHOR OF MASKS AND SHADOWS

Show more
Beneath the Water Audiobook

Beneath the Water

Author: Sarah Painter Narrator: Fiona Hardingham Release Date: February 2018

Munro House is the new start Stella needs. But it will also draw her back to a dark past... Devastated by a broken engagement, Stella Jackson leaves her old life behind for a new start in rural Scotland. But when she arrives in the remote coastal village of Arisaig, nothing is what she expected. At the edge of Arisaig sits Munro House; grand, imposing and said to be cursed by a string of tragic deaths. No less intriguing is its eccentric and handsome young owner, Jamie Munro, who hires Stella as his assistant while he pursues a seemingly impossible aim. Working through the great house's archives, Stella soon finds herself drawn in by a cache of increasingly erratic letters from a young Victorian woman about her husband, Dr James Lockhart, a man whose single-minded ambition has strange parallels with Jamie's. Just as Stella begins developing feelings for Jamie, she discovers that the connection between the Lockharts and the Munros could have sinister repercussions for them both. She's finally found the life she wants to live - but is it all an illusion?

Show more
In the Light of What We See Audiobook

In the Light of What We See

Author: Sarah Painter Narrator: Fiona Hardingham Release Date: April 2016

Brighton, 1938: Grace Kemp is pushed away by the family she has shamed. Rejected and afraid, she begins a new life as a nurse. But danger stalks the hospital too, and she'll need to be on her guard to avoid falling into familiar traps. And then there are the things she sees.... Strange portents that have a way of becoming real. Eighty years later, Mina Morgan is brought to the same hospital after a near-fatal car crash. She is in terrible pain but recalls nothing. She's not even sure whom to trust. Mina too sees things that others cannot, but now, in hospital, her visions are clearer than ever.... Two women, separated by decades, are drawn together by a shared space and a common need to salvage their lives.

Show more