Audiobooks by Sarah Lean

Browse audiobooks by Sarah Lean, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. freckles Audiobook freckles
    1
  2. A Slow Fire Burning: The addictive new Sunday Times No.1 bestseller from the author of The Girl on t Audiobook A Slow Fire Burning: The addictive new Sunday Times No.1 bestseller from the author of The Girl on t
    2
  3. Snow Country: SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER Audiobook Snow Country: SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER
    3
  4. Piranesi Audiobook Piranesi
    4
  5. 168 Hours: You Have More Time Than You Think Audiobook 168 Hours: You Have More Time Than You Think
    5
  6. Impostor: An Alexander Gregory Thriller (The Alexander Gregory Thrillers Book 1): The Alexander Greg Audiobook Impostor: An Alexander Gregory Thriller (The Alexander Gregory Thrillers Book 1): The Alexander Greg
    6
  7. State of Terror Audiobook State of Terror
    7
  8. The Storyteller: Tales of Life and Music Audiobook The Storyteller: Tales of Life and Music
    8
  9. Humanocracy: Creating Organizations as Amazing as the People Inside Them Audiobook Humanocracy: Creating Organizations as Amazing as the People Inside Them
    9
  10. Bad Boss Audiobook Bad Boss
    10
Filter
The Good Bear Audiobook

The Good Bear

Author: Sarah Lean Narrator: Tuppence Middleton Release Date: October 2020

A wintry animal story for readers aged 9+ that will warm your heart and take you on an adventure you will never forget. From the bestselling author of A DOG CALLED HOMELESS. This is the perfect Christmas gift for fans of Michael Morpurgo, Lauren St John and Sara Pennypacker's PAX.   It's the Christmas holidays and Thea is looking forward to spending them with her father. She can tell him all about her plans to become a writer, and maybe he'll buy her the typewriter she's been dreaming of. But when Thea arrives in Norway, everything feels . . . wrong. Her father is as distant as ever and now she has to share him with his new family: his girlfriend Inge and her children.Then Thea makes a surprising discovery. Deep in the snowy woods by the house, is a bear. He's scared and hungry and he desperately needs Thea's help. When the town hears about a bear living in the woods, Bear's life is in even greater danger. Thea needs to show everyone that he's not dangerous - he's a good bear - if she's to save him.

Show more
The Sand Dog Audiobook

The Sand Dog

Author: Sarah Lean Narrator: Chetan Pathak Release Date: May 2018

Grandfather had been gone for two years but I never thought it would be an ordinary day he'd come back, like a Monday or a Tuesday... I always knew he'd return across the water, triumphing over a few monsters on the way, I just didn't know when... When Azi's grandfather leaves their small Mediterranean island, Azi waits every day for him to return. The arrival of a nesting turtle and a tall sandy dog convinces Azi that it must mean that Grandfather is on his way. As Azi digs deeper into the past, he begins to unravel hidden secrets and starts to find out just how alike he and his grandfather really are. And without him, Azi knows he will never feel complete...

Show more
Riverbank Otter Audiobook

Riverbank Otter

Author: Sarah Lean Narrator: Cassandra Harwood Release Date: January 2018

Meet animal lover, Tiger Days! A brand-new young fiction series about animals, friendship and adventure by bestselling author Sarah Lean.When Tiger Days visits her grandmother at Willowgate House, she never knows what to expect...Tiger meets Lucky - an injured otter who can't survive by himself. Tiger has an important job to do - feeding and caring for Lucky, and also exploring the riverbank in search of the perfect place for him to live. She desperately wants Lucky to get better, but saying goodbye to her new friend won't be easy...No day is ever dull for Tiger!

Show more
Duckling Days Audiobook

Duckling Days

Author: Sarah Lean Narrator: Cassandra Harwood Release Date: January 2018

Meet animal lover, Tiger Days! A heart-warming series about animals, friendship and adventure, by bestselling author Sarah Lean.When nine-year-old Tiger Days visits her grandmother at Willowgate House she never knows what might happen... new friends to meet, animals to rescue and problems to solve. No day is ever dull for Tiger!

Show more
The Midnight Foxes Audiobook

The Midnight Foxes

Author: Sarah Lean Narrator: Cassandra Harwood Release Date: August 2016

Meet animal lover, Tiger Days! A brand-new young fiction series about animals, friendship and adventure by bestselling author Sarah Lean. When nine-year-old Tiger Days stays with her grandmother at Willowgate House she never knows what might happen... new friends to meet, animals to rescue and problems to solve! Tiger returns to Willowgate and discovers that a mysterious tunnel has appeared under the shed gand someone - or something - has been burying eggs in the garden...Tiger and her friend Tom decides to become detectives - determined to crack the case!.At Willowgate House, no day is ever dull for Tiger!

Show more
The Secret Cat Audiobook

The Secret Cat

Author: Sarah Lean Narrator: Cassandra Harwood Release Date: May 2016

Meet animal lover, Tiger Days! A brand-new young fiction series about animals, friendship and adventure by bestselling author Sarah Lean.Meet animal lover, Tiger Days!When nine-year-old Tiger Days stays with her grandmother at Willowgate House she never knows what might happen... new friends to meet, animals to rescue and problems to solve!Tiger's grandmother looks after animals in need, and when Tiger comes to stay she quickly learns how to feed a baby warthog and keep it safe.Tiger already has her hands full when a mysterious sound leads her to another little animal...At Willowgate House, no day is ever dull for Tiger!

Show more
Harry and Hope Audiobook

Harry and Hope

Author: Sarah Lean Narrator: Katy Sobey Release Date: March 2015

Some friendships are meant to be... A story about family, friendship and belonging, from bestselling author, Sarah Lean.Hope lives with her artist mum in the Pyrenees. It's always been just the two of them... until Frank - a free-spirited traveller - arrives with his donkey, Harry.Hope and Frank form a close bond, so it's hard for both of them when Frank decides it's time to move on. Hope questions what she is to Frank. He's not her dad, but he was more than just her mum's boyfriend. Except, there's no name for that kind of pair...Hope promises to look after Harry and, slowly, another special pair is made - one that makes Hope realise that some friendships become part of you and, even when someone is far away, they are always near to your heart.

Show more
A Horse for Angel Audiobook

A Horse for Angel

Author: Sarah Lean Narrator: Katy Sobey Release Date: November 2014

Special friendships can be found in the most unlikely places...A powerful, intriguing story from the bestselling author of A Dog Called Homeless.Sometimes when things are broken you can't fix them on your own - no matter how hard you try.When Nell is sent to stay with distant family, she packs a suitcase full of secrets. A chance encounter with a wild horse draws Nell to Angel - a mysterious, troubled girl who is hiding secrets of her own. Both girls must learn to trust each other, if they are to save a hundred horses...

Show more
The Forever Whale Audiobook

The Forever Whale

Author: Sarah Lean Narrator: Katy Sobey Release Date: July 2014

A family secret waiting to be discovered... from bestselling author of A Dog Called Homeless.A shared story can last forever.Hannah's grandad loves telling stories from his past, but there's one that he can't remember... one that Hannah knows is important.When a whale appears off the coast, clues to Grandad's secret begin to surface. Hannah is determined to solve the mystery but, as she gets closer to the truth, Grandad's story is more extraordinary than she imagined.

Show more
A Dog Called Homeless Audiobook

A Dog Called Homeless

Author: Sarah Lean Narrator: Katy Sobey Release Date: March 2014

My name is Cally Louise Fisher and I haven't spoken for thirty-one days. Talking doesn't always make things happen, however much you want them to.Cally Fisher saw her mum bright and real and alive. But no one believes her, so Cally's stopped talking.A mysterious wolfhound always seems to be there when her mum appears and now he's started following her everywhere. But how can Cally convince anyone that Mum is still with them, or persuade Dad that the huge silver-grey dog is their last link with her?An outstandingly assured debut novel from a sparkling new talent.

Show more
Hero Audiobook

Hero

Author: Sarah Lean Narrator: Huw Parmenter Release Date: February 2014

A story about a little dog with the heart of a lion. From the bestselling author of a 'A Dog Called Homeless'.Leo dreams about being a hero. In his imagination he is a fearsome gladiator, but he wants to be a hero in real life.When the boys at school dare Leo to do something he knows is wrong, he lets everybody down. How can he make things right again?A little dog called Jack Pepper is missing and it will take a true hero to find him and bring him home...

Show more
A Hundred Horses Audiobook

A Hundred Horses

Author: Sarah Lean Narrator: Mandy Williams Release Date: January 2014

Nell is not happy about spending her school vacation with relatives she doesn't know. Expecting nothing more than silly little cousins and boring farm life, she sneaks along a special suitcase that once belonged to her father. In it, she knows, are the parts of a music box and sixteen miniature painted horses, and she thinks maybe she can fit them all back together. But the countryside has unexpected surprises. When a half-wild and mysterious girl named Angel steals Nell's suitcase, the two girls are united in an adventure of Angel's devising. Nighttime meetings and a horse that might just be magical pique Nell's curiosity, and soon she may find a way to put together the mystery of who Angel truly is, understand the legends about the herd of a hundred horses, and also discover something special about herself. Sarah Lean, acclaimed author of A Dog Called Homeless, explores the power of friendship, family, and the truth of belonging in this tale with a touch of magic about two girls, an old farm, and the most special of a hundred horses.

Show more