ERROR: SQLSTATE[HY000]: General error: 2014 Cannot execute queries while other unbuffered queries are active. Consider using PDOStatement::fetchAll(). Alternatively, if your code is only ever going to run against mysql, you may enable query buffering by setting the PDO::MYSQL_ATTR_USE_BUFFERED_QUERY attribute. QUERY: SELECT ID, post_author, post_date, post_content, post_title, post_name, post_feature_image, comment_status, comment_count, email_title, email_intro FROM lr_blog_posts p LEFT JOIN lr_blog_posts_categories c ON p.ID=c.object_id WHERE term_taxonomy_id=? AND post_date <= ? AND post_status=? GROUP BY c.object_id ORDER BY post_date DESC LIMIT 14
( ! ) Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/sites/www.lovereading.co.uk/www/core21/modules/blog/blog_functions.php on line 129
Call Stack
#TimeMemoryFunctionLocation
10.0002367056{main}( ).../index.php:0
20.0005380552require_once( '/home/sites/www.lovereading.co.uk/www/core21/load.php' ).../index.php:13
30.05745196488Menu->__construct( ).../load.php:35
40.05745196488Menu->build_menu_items( ).../menu.class.php:7
50.06705337160get_blog_posts_basic( ).../menu.class.php:43
ERROR: SQLSTATE[HY000]: General error: 2014 Cannot execute queries while other unbuffered queries are active. Consider using PDOStatement::fetchAll(). Alternatively, if your code is only ever going to run against mysql, you may enable query buffering by setting the PDO::MYSQL_ATTR_USE_BUFFERED_QUERY attribute. QUERY: SELECT ID, post_author, post_date, post_content, post_title, post_name, post_feature_image, comment_status, comment_count, email_title, email_intro FROM lr_blog_posts p LEFT JOIN lr_blog_posts_categories c ON p.ID=c.object_id WHERE term_taxonomy_id=? AND post_date <= ? AND post_status=? GROUP BY c.object_id ORDER BY post_date DESC LIMIT 14
( ! ) Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/sites/www.lovereading.co.uk/www/core21/modules/blog/blog_functions.php on line 129
Call Stack
#TimeMemoryFunctionLocation
10.0002367056{main}( ).../index.php:0
20.0005380552require_once( '/home/sites/www.lovereading.co.uk/www/core21/load.php' ).../index.php:13
30.05745196488Menu->__construct( ).../load.php:35
40.05745196488Menu->build_menu_items( ).../menu.class.php:7
50.12095467608get_blog_posts_basic( ).../menu.class.php:43
Audiobooks by Rebecca Whitney | LoveReading
LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks by Rebecca Whitney

Browse audiobooks by Rebecca Whitney, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. The Final Twist Audiobook The Final Twist
    1
  2. The Bomber Mafia: A Dream, a Temptation, and the Longest Night of the Second World War Audiobook The Bomber Mafia: A Dream, a Temptation, and the Longest Night of the Second World War
    2
  3. Soundtracks: The Surprising Solution to Overthinking Audiobook Soundtracks: The Surprising Solution to Overthinking
    3
  4. Win at Work and Succeed at Life: 5 Principles to Free Yourself from the Cult of Overwork Audiobook Win at Work and Succeed at Life: 5 Principles to Free Yourself from the Cult of Overwork
    4
  5. Left You Dead Audiobook Left You Dead
    5
  6. Protector: The epic new adventure through the battlefields of ancient Greece Audiobook Protector: The epic new adventure through the battlefields of ancient Greece
    6
  7. Because of You: The instant Sunday Times bestseller 2020 Audiobook Because of You: The instant Sunday Times bestseller 2020
    7
  8. The Wife Who Got a Life Audiobook The Wife Who Got a Life
    8
  9. Covet Audiobook Covet
    9
  10. The Power of Geography: Ten Maps That Reveal the Future of Our World Audiobook The Power of Geography: Ten Maps That Reveal the Future of Our World
    10
Filter
The Hidden Girls Audiobook

The Hidden Girls

Author: Rebecca Whitney Narrator: Kristin Atherton Release Date: December 2020

How does the saying go? Just because you’re paranoid, it doesn’t mean they’re not out to get you . . . For Ruth, a new mother recovering from postpartum psychosis, every day is difficult and, after months spent hearing voices in the walls and trusting no one, she’s no longer confident in her own judgement. Neither, it seems, is anyone else. So, when she hears a scream from the local petrol station one night, she initially decides it must be her mind playing tricks again. The police, too, are polite but firm: she must stop calling them every time she thinks she hears something. And her husband is frustrated; he’d hoped Ruth was getting better at last. Ruth can’t quite let it go . . . What if there was a scream? What if it was someone in trouble? Someone who needs Ruth’s help? Exploring the dark and isolating side of motherhood, the question at the heart of Rebecca Whitney's The Hidden Girls is how much you can help someone else when you can’t trust anyone – even yourself . . .

Show more
The Liar's Chair Audiobook

The Liar's Chair

Author: Rebecca Whitney Narrator: Emma Fielding Release Date: August 2015

As featured on Loose Women's Loose Books as their November book club pick 'Shocking . . . You go through every emotion with it' - Coleen Nolan 'You can't help but be drawn into her world' - Jamelia The Liar's Chair is Rebecca Whitney's stunning psychological thriller debut set in Brighton. Who can she trust If she can't trust herself? Rachel Teller and her husband David appear happy, prosperous and fulfilled. The big house, the successful business . . . They have everything. However, control, not love, fuels their relationship and David has no idea his wife indulges in drunken indiscretions. When Rachel kills a man in a hit and run, the meticulously maintained veneer over their life begins to crack. Destroying all evidence of the accident, David insists they continue as normal. Rachel though is racked with guilt and as her behaviour becomes increasingly self-destructive she not only inflames David's darker side, but also uncovers her own long-suppressed memories of shame. Can Rachel confront her past and atone for her terrible crime? Not if her husband has anything to do with it . . . A startling, dark and audacious novel set in and around the Brighton streets, The Liar's Chair will keep readers on the edge of their seats until the final page has been turned. A stunning psychological portrait of a woman in a toxic marriage, Rebecca Whitney's debut will show that sometimes the darkest shadow holds the truth you have been hiding from . . . 'A twist-filled tour of a marriage made in hell' Peter Swanson *Perfect for fans of Louise Doughty's Apple Tree Yard*

Show more