Audiobooks by Nick Lake

Browse audiobooks by Nick Lake, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. The Eye of the World: Book One of The Wheel of Time Audiobook The Eye of the World: Book One of The Wheel of Time
    1
  2. Go Tell the Bees that I am Gone Audiobook Go Tell the Bees that I am Gone
    2
  3. Under the Whispering Door Audiobook Under the Whispering Door
    3
  4. The Last Days of John Lennon Audiobook The Last Days of John Lennon
    4
  5. Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing: Inspired by the hit BBC series Audiobook Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing: Inspired by the hit BBC series
    5
  6. Go Set a Watchman Audiobook Go Set a Watchman
    6
  7. Ikigai: The Japanese secret to a long and happy life Audiobook Ikigai: The Japanese secret to a long and happy life
    7
  8. It Ends With Us Audiobook It Ends With Us
    8
  9. Three Sisters: A TRIUMPHANT STORY OF LOVE AND SURVIVAL FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE TATTOOIST OF AUSCHWITZ Audiobook Three Sisters: A TRIUMPHANT STORY OF LOVE AND SURVIVAL FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE TATTOOIST OF AUSCHWITZ
    9
  10. Ride Audiobook Ride
    10
Filter
Locked Out Lily Audiobook

Locked Out Lily

Author: Nick Lake Narrator: Imogen Wilde Release Date: September 2021

A startlingly original modern classic about learning to face your fears.   Lily just wants things to go back to the way they were: before she got sick, before her parents decided to have another baby. So when she's sent away to stay with her grandmother while her mum has the baby, Lily is determined to go home. But she doesn't expect to find people in her house - people who look like her parents, but definitely aren't…  Together with some unlikely animal companions, Lily must face her fears and summon the courage to break into her own house, and defeat 'The Replacements' before the night is out." Allegorical and atmospheric, this is a modern classic to treasure, perfect for fans of Coraline and A Monster Calls. 'A book of such wit and flair and delight: the kind of book you finish and immediately begin again, so that you can live again alongside the characters.' - Katherine Rundell, bestselling author of Rooftoppers  

Show more
Nowhere on Earth Audiobook

Nowhere on Earth

Author: Nick Lake Narrator: Laurence Bouvard Release Date: January 2021

It starts with a plane crash. There are survivors: a teenage girl and her little brother. They are running from something. But what? Then the men arrive. They are hunting the girl and boy. And...And that's all we can tell you ... A thrilling story of survival, hope and a love beyond all understanding, from the award-winning author of Satellite. "Action and excitement and deep emotion. Gorgeous." CECELIA AHERN

Show more
In Darkness Audiobook

In Darkness

Author: Nick Lake Narrator: Benjamin L. Darcie Release Date: January 2012

Shorty is a Haitian boy trapped in the rubble of a hospital when an earthquake shatters the world around him. Surrounded by lifeless bodies and growing desperately weak from lack of food and water, death seems imminent. Yet as Shorty waits for a rescue that may never come, he becomes aware of another presence, one reaching out to him across two hundred years of history. It is a man named Toussaint l'Ouverture - the Haitian slave turned revolutionary leader whose life was marred by violence and whose own end came in darkness. As Shorty slips in and out of consciousness, scenes from his life and Toussaint's play back and entwine. And though separated by centuries, what this modern boy from the slums and the visionary black leader have in common will leave listeners shivering. Raw, harrowing, and peopled with vibrant characters, In Darkness is an extraordinary audiobook about the cruelties of man and nature, and the valiant, ongoing struggle for a country's very survival. Advance Praise for In Darkness "A tale of two Haitis - one modern, one historic - deftly intertwine. . . . This double-helix-of-a-story explores the nature of freedom, humanity, survival and hope. A dark journey well worth taking - engrossing, disturbing, illuminating." -Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Show more
Blood Ninja Audiobook

Blood Ninja

Author: Nick Lake Narrator: Jonathan Broadbent Release Date: June 2010

When Taro's father is murdered he is rescued by a mysterious ninja. With his best friend and their ninja guide, Taro gets caught in a conflict for control of imperial Japan. As Taro trains to become a ninja, he becomes less sure that he wants to be one. But when his real identity is revealed, it becomes impossible for Taro to ignore his destiny.

Show more
The Secret Ministry of Frost Audiobook

The Secret Ministry of Frost

Author: Nick Lake Narrator: Caroline Lennon Release Date: September 2009

As she mourns for the father who was her whole family, Light starts to notice unexpected presences all around... Suddenly the mysterious world in which her father moved invades young Light's life with a bang. The Inuit folklore she vaguely knows comes alive all around her; the inscrutable, violent and sometimes horrific beings of the North seem to believe she has a role to play and, along with her tattooed butler and their new shark-headed friend, Tupilak, Light is drawn into an age-old intrigue between Setna, the ruler of the sea and Frost, king of the cold. Soon Light is aboard an ice-breaker bound for Nunavut, having been promised help in searching for her father, now suspected of being stolen away by the cruel and heartless Frost. Yet she scarcely realises the power of those who have chosen her for their enemy - and a terrifying journey awaits her.

Show more