LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks by Kelly M. Kapic

Browse audiobooks by Kelly M. Kapic, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 2 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Hello, Summer Audiobook Hello, Summer
    1
  2. The Court of Miracles Audiobook The Court of Miracles
    2
  3. The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (A Hunger Games Novel) Audiobook The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (A Hunger Games Novel)
    3
  4. Whiskey Beach Audiobook Whiskey Beach
    4
  5. The Room Where It Happened: A White House Memoir Audiobook The Room Where It Happened: A White House Memoir
    5
  6. Find the Good: Unexpected Life Lessons From a Small-Town Obituary Writer Audiobook Find the Good: Unexpected Life Lessons From a Small-Town Obituary Writer
    6
  7. Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Be Audiobook Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Be
    7
  8. Between the World and Me Audiobook Between the World and Me
    8
  9. The Beekeeper of Aleppo: A moving testament to the human spirit Audiobook The Beekeeper of Aleppo: A moving testament to the human spirit
    9
  10. Cross My Heart Audiobook Cross My Heart
    10
Filter
Embodied Hope: A Theological Meditation on Pain and Suffering Audiobook

Embodied Hope: A Theological Meditation on Pain and Suffering

Author: Kelly M. Kapic Narrator: Adam Verner Release Date: April 2020

Too often the Christian attitude toward suffering is characterized by a detached academic appeal to God's sovereignty, as if suffering were a game or a math problem. Or maybe we expect that since God is good, everything will just work out all right somehow. But where then is honest lament? Aren't we shortchanging believers of the riches of the Christian teaching about suffering? In Embodied Hope Kelly Kapic invites us to consider the example of our Lord Jesus. Only because Jesus has taken on our embodied existence, suffered alongside us, died, and been raised again can we find any hope from the depths of our own dark valleys of pain. As we look to Jesus, we are invited to participate not only in his sufferings, but also in the church, which calls us out of isolation and into the encouragement and consolation of the communal life of Christ. Drawing on his own family's experience with prolonged physical pain, Kapic reshapes our understanding of suffering into the image of Jesus, and brings us to a renewed understanding of-and participation in-our embodied hope.

Show more
A Little Book for New Theologians: Why and How to Study Theology Audiobook

A Little Book for New Theologians: Why and How to Study Theology

Author: Kelly M. Kapic Narrator: Adam Verner Release Date: April 2020

Whenever we read, think, hear, or say anything about God, we are doing theology. Yet theology isn't just a matter of what we think. It affects who we are. In the tradition of Helmut Thielicke's A Little Exercise for Young Theologians, Kelly Kapic offers a concise introduction to the study of theology for newcomers to the field. He highlights the value and importance of theological study and explains its unique nature as a serious discipline. Not only concerned with content and method, Kapic explores the skills, attitudes, and spiritual practices needed by those who take up the discipline. This brief, clear, and lively primer draws out the relevance of theology for Christian life, worship, mission, witness, and more. 'Theology is about life,' writes Kapic. 'It is not a conversation our souls can afford to avoid.'

Show more
Becoming Whole: Why the Opposite of Poverty Isn't the American Dream Audiobook

Becoming Whole: Why the Opposite of Poverty Isn't the American Dream

Author: Dr. Brian Fikkert, Kelly M. Kapic Narrator: Joe Geoffrey Release Date: March 2019

We are the richest people ever to walk the face of the earth, but according to research, we aren't becoming happier. Families and communities are increasingly fragmented, loneliness is skyrocketing, and physical and mental health are on the decline. Our unprecedented wealth doesn't seem to be doing us much good. Yet, when we try to help poor people at home or abroad, our implicit assumption is that the goal is to help them to become like us. 'If they would just do things our way, they'd be fine!' But even when they seem to pursue our path, they too find that the American Dream doesn't work for them. What if we have the wrong idea altogether? What if the goal isn't to turn other countries into the United States or to turn America's impoverished communities into its affluent suburbs? In Becoming Whole (building on the bestselling When Helping Hurts), Brian Fikkert and Kelly M. Kapic look at the true sources of brokenness and poverty and uncover the surprising pathways to human flourishing, for poor and non-poor alike. Exposing the misconceptions of both Western Civilization and the Western church about the nature of God, human beings, and the world, they redefine success and offer new ways of achieving that success.

Show more
God So Loved, He Gave Audiobook

God So Loved, He Gave

Author: Justin L. Borger, Kelly M. Kapic Narrator: Kelly Kapic, Zondervan Publishing Release Date: October 2010

The God who created a good and perfect world, but whose world turned from him, has brought restoration through gift: The Father loved the world and gave the Son, and the Father and the Son pour out the gift of the Spirit into the hearts of humanity bringing about praise, hope, and new creation. Those who are united to the Son by his Spirit then find they have received the glorious gift of God's coming Kingdom. In other words, the Gospel is shaped by giving: God's generosity buys us out of bondage and brings us into all the blessings of belonging. But the good news is not only that God has made us to be recipients of his grace but also participants in the movement of his divine justice and generosity. Living in God's gifts, Christians discover they are free to give themselves. The cross and resurrection of Christ come to shape and define this new life of faith, hope and generosity---a life that is best lived not in isolation but as a community. Throughout the book special attention is given to the relationship between divine generosity and concern for the poor and oppressed. Kapic and Borger encourage readers to not simply discover the immensity of God's grace, but to enter into the flow of divine generosity as God has invited them to become avenues of his great gifts to the world.

Show more