Audiobooks by Emily Croy Barker

Browse audiobooks by Emily Croy Barker, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. The Silence of Scheherazade Audiobook The Silence of Scheherazade
    1
  2. Think Big: Take Small Steps and Build the Future You Want Audiobook Think Big: Take Small Steps and Build the Future You Want
    2
  3. Appetite: A Memoir in Recipes of Family and Food Audiobook Appetite: A Memoir in Recipes of Family and Food
    3
  4. A Line to Kill: from the global bestselling author of Moonflower Murders Audiobook A Line to Kill: from the global bestselling author of Moonflower Murders
    4
  5. Such a Quiet Place Audiobook Such a Quiet Place
    5
  6. 1979 Audiobook 1979
    6
  7. The Reckoning: America's Trauma and Finding a Way to Heal Audiobook The Reckoning: America's Trauma and Finding a Way to Heal
    7
  8. Land of Big Numbers Audiobook Land of Big Numbers
    8
  9. Gene Keys: Embracing Your Higher Purpose Audiobook Gene Keys: Embracing Your Higher Purpose
    9
  10. What We Find Audiobook What We Find
    10
Filter
HOW TO TALK TO A GODDESS (AND OTHER LESSONS IN REAL MAGIC) Audiobook

HOW TO TALK TO A GODDESS (AND OTHER LESSONS IN REAL MAGIC)

Author: Emily Croy Barker Narrator: Alyssa Bresnahan Release Date: February 2021

Nora knows she needs to move on. And forget about magic. She's back in graduate school, and her life is going surprisingly well. She doesn't need to think about other worlds, about enchantments and demons, or about magicians-even though she once aspired to become one herself. Most of all, she really should forget the magician Aruendiel, who shared the secrets of magic with her but fiercely guarded the deepest secrets of his heart. Then a chance encounter gives Nora the opportunity to slip between worlds again-and the next phase of her magical education begins. Her reunion with Aruendiel, so eagerly sought, triggers catastrophe. Alone and injured in a hostile land, Nora finds a new ally and accepts her first real job as a magician. Just as she's hitting her stride in this new role, however, Nora discovers that her intoxicating new power has a higher price than she anticipated. Trying to distinguish between friend and enemy, truth and falsehood, Nora can take nothing for granted. It will take more than even the most powerful of discernment spells to help her and Aruendiel see clearly in a dark fog of illusions and lies. And finding her way to the truth could cost Nora her life....

Show more
The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic Audiobook

The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic

Author: Emily Croy Barker Narrator: Alyssa Bresnahan Release Date: August 2013

Emily Croy Barker’s riveting debut is a must-read for fans of Lev Grossman and Deborah Harkness. The Thinking Woman’s Guide to Real Magic follows grad student Nora Fischer as she stumbles through a portal into a magical world. Having been transformed from drab to beautiful, Nora finds herself surrounded by glamorous friends. Life seems perfect. But then things take a terrible turn, and Nora must learn magic from a reclusive ally if she’s any hope of survival.

Show more