finding gobi summer reading desmond elliott 2017 twitter killer on the wall
Search our site
Say My Name by Allegra Huston Read the opening extract of the brand new Allegra Huston book before its publication on 27/07/2017

Paranormal Fiction Paranormal Romance Books

Books of the Month

The Book of Life by Deborah E. Harkness
The Book of Life
Deborah E. Harkness
April 2015 Book of the Month. The arrival of this book on my desk made me extraordinarily happy. It allowed me to reconnect with characters I have come to love, yet it...
Format: Paperback - Released: 09/04/2015

Other Featured Books this Month

Shadow of Night by Deborah E. Harkness
Shadow of Night
Deborah E. Harkness
Have you ever fallen irrefutably in love, been transported to another existence and then felt thoroughly dazed when you've turned the last page and realised with a wrench you're back in the real world…oh yes, this is most definitely one...
Format: Paperback - Released: 12/02/2013
A Discovery of Witches by Deborah E. Harkness
A Discovery of Witches
Deborah E. Harkness
The first in the All Souls trilogy, it’s 640 pages of pure pleasure. Involving, intriguing and compelling, this book may look long but, trust me, it’s well worth it. The premise is that our world contains three types of supernatural...
Format: Paperback - Released: 29/09/2011

Last Month's Featured Books

The Darkest Touch by Gena Showalter

The Darkest Touch
Gena Showalter
From New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter comes the long-awaited story of Torin, the most dangerous Lord of the Underworld yet...

The Month Before's Featured Books

The Night Itself by Zoe Marriott

Reader Reviewed The Night Itself
Zoe Marriott
Ancient Japanese gods and monsters are unleashed on modern-day London in this epic trilogy from an acclaimed fantasy writer. Great for fans of Tamora Pierce, Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare....

Sinner by Maggie Stiefvater

Reader Reviewed Sinner
Maggie Stiefvater
The stunning companion novel to the bestselling and acclaimed Shiver, Linger and Forever trilogy is the book that every Maggie Stiefvater and paranormal romance fan has...

The Book of Life by Deborah E. Harkness

Reader Reviewed The Book of Life
Deborah E. Harkness
The arrival of this book on my desk made me extraordinarily happy. It allowed me to reconnect with characters I have come to love, yet it also made me sad...

Dark of the Moon A Shipwrecked novel by Siobhan Curham

Dark of the Moon A Shipwrecked novel
Siobhan Curham
With paranormal twists, mystery and romance this is a perfect summer beach read. The second in the series, which began with Shipwrecked, follows a group of young dancers stranded on...

See ALL Authors in this category
See ALL Featured Books (with opening extracts) in this category

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

It's a lively, independent website with reviews, recommendations and more - with a huge range of books available to buy in all formats.

Alison Layland

It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson
  
Add to favourites

'Paranormal Fiction' is big in the States and, undoubtedly, will be here too if the success of the film Twilight is anything to go by. The genre is growing and growing and although we have been promoting many of these titles they have perhaps been lost in our Science Fiction/Fantasy/Horror genre so we decided it was time they got a genre all of their own.

From the sexier titles by authors such as JR Ward and Sherrilyn Kenyon to the teen titles such as the Twilight series and Morganville Vampires series there is something for everyone in this supernatural genre. Download some free Opening Extracts and find out what you get when you combine all the spookiness of the supernatural with romance and seduction.

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Rachel Caine
Rachel Vincent
Patricia Briggs
Trudi Canavan
Lauren Kate

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools