The Keeper

by Luke Delaney

Part of the DI Sean Corrigan Series

Crime / Mystery eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on The Keeper

The second in the DI Sean Corrigan series is even better than the first, Cold Killing. The author is an ex-Metropolitan Policeman and the attraction of these are in their authenticity and the above average intelligence of the detective, a perfectly normal man, no drink problem, a happy home life. His strength lies in his insight into the mind of criminals. This is wonderfully done. The characters of the first book are further explored and the author’s ability to write about women, both victims and officials, is masterfully done. An excellent series.

Sarah Broadhurst

The Keeper Synopsis

The second novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series - authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride. Thomas Keller knows exactly who he's looking for...They tried to keep them apart, but when he finds her, he's going to keep her. Just like he knows she wants him to. DI Sean Corrigan is not like other detectives. His dark past has given him the ability to step into a crime scene and see it through the offender's eyes. He understands what drives a person to commit terrible acts - but sometimes his gift feels more like a curse. When women start disappearing from their homes in broad daylight, Corrigan's Murder Investigation Team is reluctant to take on a missing persons case. But then the first body turns up, and Corrigan knows he must quickly get into the mind of the murderer. Because this killer knows exactly who he wants. And he won't stop until he finds her.

Win a Signed Copy of Pieces of Her

Win a Signed Copy of Pieces of Her

Closing date: 06/09/2018

We are giving FIVE lucky people the chance to win SIGNED Hardback copies of Karin Slaughter's latest book, Pieces of Her. The draw closes on the 6th September and the winner will be notified by the 10th September. The latest, thrilling new book from the No.1 Internationally Bestselling Author, Pieces of Her makes you question how well you know your nearest and dearest. Andrea Oliver knows everything about her mother Laura. She knows she's always lived in the small town of Belle Isle; she knows she's a pillar of the community; she knows she's never kept a secret in her life. but she's hiding something... Then one day, a trip to the mall explodes into a shocking act of violence and Andy suddenly sees a completely different side to Laura. and it could destroy them both...

Enter Now

The Keeper Press Reviews

Praise for Cold Killing:

 

'A striking debut from a former Murder Squad Detective, Delaney is not his real name, but there is no doubt about his inside knowledge and ability to convey it'
Daily Mail

'A confident, aggressive and very promising debut by a former Met detective'
The Times

'An authentic voice on how the police operate with a stone-cold killer striking randomly around London ... scary authenticity'
The Sun

If you loved this, you might like these...

Sweet Heart
Sleeping in the Ground DCI Banks 24
Dead If You Don't
The Hanged Man

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780007486113
Publication date: 16/01/2014
Publisher: Harper an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9780007486090
Publication date: 29/08/2013
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007486113
Publication date: 16th January 2014
Author: Luke Delaney
Publisher: Harper an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 496 pages
Genres: Crime / Mystery, eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense,

About Luke Delaney

Luke Delaney joined the Metropolitan Police Service in the late 1980s and his first posting was to an inner city area of South East London notorious for high levels of crime and extreme violence. He was later asked to join the CID where he investigated murders ranging from those committed by fledgling serial killers to gangland assassinations. Why I wrote Cold Killing, by Luke Delaney...'I had an unbelievable sixteen years in the Police, the vast majority of which was spent in the CID, and loved every minute of it. But eventually the low pay and difficult working conditions drove ...

More About Luke Delaney

More Books By Luke Delaney

Cover for The Jackdaw by Luke Delaney
Cover for The Toy Taker by Luke Delaney
Cover for The Toy Taker by Luke Delaney
View All Books By Luke Delaney

Share this book