twitter debuts of the month
Search our site
Persons Unknown by Susie Steiner Read the opening extract of the brand new Susie Steiner book before its publication on 05/04/2018

The Mozart Conspiracy by Scott Mariani

The Mozart Conspiracy

Part of the Ben Hope Series


The Mozart Conspiracy by Scott Mariani

AN ELECTRIFYING AND UTTERLY GRIPPING MUST READ FROM THE MASTER BESTSELLERFORMER SAS OPERATIVE BEN HOPE IS RUNNING FOR HIS LIFE.Enlisted by the beautiful Leigh Llewellyn - world famous opera star and Ben's first love - to investigate her brother's mysterious death, Ben finds himself caught up in a centuries-old puzzle.The official line states that Oliver died whilst investigating Mozart's death, but the facts don't add up. Oliver's research reveals that Mozart, a notable freemason, may have been killed by a shadowy and powerful splinter group of the cult. The only clues lie in an ancient letter, believed to have been written by Mozart himself.When Leigh and Ben receive video evidence of a ritual sacrifice being performed by hooded men, they realise that the sect is still in existence today...and will stop at nothing to remain a secret.From the dreaming spires of Oxford to Venice's labyrinthine canals, the majestic architecture of Vienna and Slovenia's snowy mountains, Ben and Leigh must forget the past and race across Europe to uncover the truth behind THE MOZART CONSPIRACY...An electrifying and utterly gripping must read for fans of Dan Brown, Sam Bourne and Ludlum's Bourne series.BEN HOPE is one of the most celebrated action adventure heroes in British fiction and Scott Mariani is the author of numerous bestsellers. Join the ever-growing legion of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to the new Ben Hope thriller begins ...


`James Bond meets Jason Bourne meets The Da Vinci Code.
J. L. Carrell, bestselling author of The Shakespeare Secret

`Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart ... Scott Mariani packs a real punch.
Andy McDermott, bestselling author of The Secret Vault

`Full of authentic detail and heart-stopping action - a real thrill ride.
Ed Macy, author of the bestselling Apache

About the Author

Scott Mariani

Scott Mariani is the author of the worldwide-acclaimed action-adventure thriller series featuring ex-SAS hero Ben Hope. Scott’s novels have topped the bestseller charts in his native Britain and are translated into over twenty languages worldwide. To date the Ben Hope series comprises the #1 Bestseller The Alchemist’s Secret, The Mozart Conspiracy, The Doomsday Prophecy (published in the USA as The Hope Vendetta), The Heretic’s Treasure, The Shadow Project, The Lost Relic, The Sacred Sword and the forthcoming The Armada Legacy (May 2013). Scott is also the author of the bestselling Kindle eBook novella, Passenger 13. Scott’s novels have been described as ‘James Bond meets Jason Bourne with a historical twist’.

Author Photo © M. G. O’Casey

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

21st July 2011


Scott Mariani

More books by Scott Mariani
Author 'Like for Like'

Author's Website


AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers


464 pages


Thriller / suspense



If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

Lovereading recommends, honestly reviews and promotes books-what more can I say?!

Rachel Bridgeman

It has opened my eyes to different authors and genres. Just log on and try, you will be surprised and not want for reading material again.

Jocelyn Garvey

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

You can trust Lovereading to show unbiased reviews by actual, ordinary readers that help likeminded booklovers choose their next great read.

Linda Hill

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton