Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Cry to Dream Again

Paperback edition released 28/06/2018

by Jane Hawking

Part of the The Immortal Souls Series

Cry to Dream Again Synopsis

From the author of the no. 1 bestseller Travelling to Infinity: The True Story Behind The Theory of Everything. In 1930s Greater London, Shirley is a talented ballerina who dreams of becoming a principal dancer at the Sadler's Wells Ballet Company. Yet one summer, on the way back from staying with her grandparents in France, she meets a handsome young man, Alan, for a fleeting moment and her life changes for ever. Finding him becomes an obsession for Shirley, who now longs to fulfil her dreams in the ballet simply so that he might see her name in lights and know where to find her. With the outbreak of the Second World War, and those she loves in danger, Shirley's priority becomes to help in the war effort, but with Alan appearing once more in her life, and the war threatening to part them for a second time, she knows that she cannot cope if she were to lose him again. The second in the Immortal Souls series.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781846884375
Publication date: 28th June 2018
Author: Jane Hawking
Publisher: Alma Books Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 480 pages
Primary Genre Historical romance

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781846884375
Publication date: 28/06/2018
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Jane Hawking

Dr Jane Hawking, Stephen Hawking's wife for over twenty-five years, is a writer, teacher and public speaker. Her memoir Travelling to Infinity, which became an Oscar-winning movie in 2015 under the title The Theory of Everything and was a number-one bestseller in the UK, was followed in 2016 by the novel Silent Music, the first volume in the Immortal Souls series.

More About Jane Hawking

More Books By Jane Hawking

Cry to Dream Again
Cry to Dream Again
Cry to Dream Again
View All Books By Jane Hawking

Share this book