LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Damselfly

by S. J. I. Holliday

The Damselfly Synopsis

An unsolved murder. A community turned against each other. A killer close to home...Katie Taylor is the perfect student. She's bright and funny, she has a boyfriend who adores her and there are only a few months left of school before she can swap Banktoun for the bright lights of London. Life gets even better when she has an unexpected win on a scratch card. But then Katie's luck runs out. Her tragic death instead becomes the latest in a series of dark mysteries blighting the small town. The new school counsellor Polly McAllister, who has recently returned to Banktoun to make amends in her own personal life, is thrown in at the deep end as the pupils and staff come to terms with Katie's death. And it's not long before she uncovers a multitude of murky secrets. Did Katie have enemies? Is her boyfriend really so squeaky clean? And who is her brother's mysterious friend? With Banktoun's insular community inflamed by gossip and a baying mob stirring itself into a frenzy on social media, DS Davie Gray and DC Louise Jennings must work out who really murdered Katie before someone takes matters into their own hands...The Damselfly is the latest novel from the bestselling author of Black Wood and Willow Walk set in the small Scottish town of Banktoun. Fans of Rachel Abbott, Angela Marsons and Peter James will love this rivetting psychological crime thriller as DS Davie Gray tries to hold together a community once again rocked by tragedy.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781785300875
Publication date: 2nd February 2017
Author: S. J. I. Holliday
Publisher: Black and White Publishing
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 256 pages
Categories: Thriller / suspense, Crime & mystery,

About S. J. I. Holliday

SJI Holliday grew up in East Lothian. A life-long fan of crime and horror, her short stories have been published in various places, and she was shortlisted for the inaugural CWA Margery Allingham competition. Her debut novel, Black Wood, was published in 2015. She is married and lives in London.

More About S. J. I. Holliday

More Books By S. J. I. Holliday

Cover for The Lingering by SJI Holliday
Cover for Willow Walk by S. J. I. Holliday
Cover for Black Wood by S. J. I. Holliday
View All Books By S. J. I. Holliday

Share this book